check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Henri and Odile Favre

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Chalet, at heart of ski station of Tignes les Brevieres, close to slopes, calm - 4 personnes

21 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Les Brévières Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Holidays in a peaceful location, in a flat with all comforts, fully renovated, on the ground floor in a chalet located 200 metres away from the aerial lift, starting point of the Espace Killy.

I am a retired ski coach and I am able to counsel you so you can enjoy both your stay and the ski domain to tghe fullest.

Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Henri and Odile Favre (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Reviews

4.9
based on 21 traveler reviews

4 personnes
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
5

Beautiful location, perfect chalet

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Odile and Henry, we had a beautiful 2 weeks in Tignes Les Breviers. You were both so helpful and friendly. The Chalet had everything to make our stay comfortable. The wifi was brilliant and kept our children happy. This was one of the best holidays we have ever had. Everyday was a new adventure with spectacular vistas, walks, and places to visit. The chalet was very affordable and the free coupons you gave us for all the outdoor sporting activities meant that we hardly spent any money on our summer holiday. We would definitely like to return, hopefully soon. We have great memories. What an absolutely beautiful place to visit. Thank you .

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Goring-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, UK
5

Mark and Linda, Reading, Berkshire, England.

  • 5 of 5

Very highly recommended! We have just had the most fantastic skiing holiday in Tignes-Les-Brevieres, with our two teenage sons! We were very happy with the apartment, which was so perfectly laid out with two proper bedrooms at separate ends of the apartment which meant there was lots of privacy! It is only 30 square metres but could not be more perfectly laid out. It is newly renovated so everything is tip-top. There is no room for a sofa in the kitchen area, but once we had sat around the table for dinner we all piled into the largest bedroom to watch a film (if we weren't going out). There is a shop almost opposite, and a bar, and a good selection of restaurants within 5 minutes walk, although we did not hear any noise at night! Odile and Henry Favre have thought of everything that guests might need and it is all there. They are such a lovely couple who live in the top part of the chalet so are there if you need anything. The location was great for access to the slopes and we were able to ski back down every day. We are definitely going back to this apartment!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Une location comme on aimerait avoir plus souvent

  • 5 of 5

Très belle location qui est aménagée avec du matériel et des matériaux de qualité ! Décoration très soignée, très "cocooning"... Propreté impeccable. Bien situé, au calme. Mais le plus de cette location est incontestablement Odile et Henri, les propriétaires, qui sont d'une très grande gentillesse et toujours de bons conseils ! Pour résumer : une location où l'on peut aller les yeux fermés ! Nous avons prévu d'y retourner.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

une adresse très sympa

  • 5 of 5

Odile et Henri, les propriétaires sont charmants, la location est très agréable dans un village très sympa à proximité des pistes et un domaine skiable grandiose

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tres chouette appartement !

  • 5 of 5

Bel appartement propre, bien equipe et tres bien situe ! A 5' de l esf, en face du sherpa et voisin de l'intersport ! Juste qq marches a monter pour acceder a la rue principale, l'appartement donnant sur un petit lac. J'y etais avec mes deux enfants de 2 et 4 ans et l'appartement s'est prete a merveille. Seul petit bemol, la sdb tres petite sans baignoire mais on n'y passe pas des heures il est vrai ! Je recommande le rapport situation-espace-prix qui est tres bon !!!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Parfait

  • 5 of 5

Super séjour avec une très belle location. Appartement très confortable décoré avec goût . Accueil très chaleureux. Odile est vraiment très gentille et attentionnée. Nous espérons faire la connaissance d'Henri la prochaine fois et pouvoir partager une Journee de ski avec eux. Location au calme à proximité des pistes et domaine skiable évidemment fantastique tout ca avec du soleil et de la neige ...donc parfait!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Chambery and Lyon or Geneva
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
TIGNES
Nearest Train
20 Kilometres
Bourg Saint Maurice
Nearest Motorway
70 Kilometres
Albertville
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Kilometres
Plusieurs restaurants à proximité
Nearest Ski
0.01 Kilometres
Espace KILLY
Car: recommended

Close to

Tignes 2100 and Val d'Isère: 10km away

Bourg-Saint-Maurice: 20 km away

Lake below the chalet

Shops: grocery store, sport shop next to the chalet, tobacco shop/ newspaper kiosk, French Ski School (ESF) 100 metres away and many bars and restaurants.

Apartment located in the village of Tignes les Brévières from which you can enjoy views over the lake and the mountain, as well as the proximity to the main shops.

Val D'Isère is 10km away by road but you can also have access by the slopes, until the pass of Iseran which is the furthest point of the ski domain in relation to the apartment. This is part of a ski itinerary to discover in one day.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Les Brévières Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
HIVER
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$832
 
 
HIVER
Dec 10 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$911
 
 
HIVER
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,169
 
 
HIVER
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,169
 
 
HIVER
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$911
 
 
HIVER
Jan 9 2017 - Jan 13 2017
5 night minimum stay
$596
 
 
HIVER
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 20 2017
7 night minimum stay
$832
 
 
HIVER
Jan 21 2017 - Jan 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$832
 
 
HIVER
Jan 28 2017 - Feb 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Feb 4 2017 - Feb 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,169
 
 
HIVER
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,169
 
 
HIVER
Feb 18 2017 - Feb 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,169
 
 
HIVER
Feb 25 2017 - Mar 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,169
 
 
HIVER
Mar 4 2017 - Mar 10 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Mar 11 2017 - Mar 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Mar 18 2017 - Mar 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Mar 25 2017 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,035
 
 
HIVER
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$911
 
 
HIVER
Apr 22 2017 - Apr 28 2017
7 night minimum stay
$708
 
 
HIVER
Apr 29 2017 - May 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$708
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $675
Stay tax €1 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 12 years.

L'appartement est non fumeur.
Au tarif indiqué vous devez ajouter la taxe de séjour .
La réservation s'effectue avec le versement d'un acompte de 25% du montant de la location.
Le solde est payable à l'arrivée ainsi que la caution 600 € et la taxe de séjour de 25€.
Le ménage de sortie doit être effectué par le locataire.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Les Brévières Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 m²
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • River
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Ski Locker
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Raclette Machine
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Salle de bains 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Chambre 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Chambre 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pétanque Court
  • Tennis
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • forests
  • library
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bowling center
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Partner Offers