check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Patrick Chatelot

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: french

LUXURY, AIR CONDITIONING, 78m2, 29m2 terrace, facing the sea, private parking. WIFI.

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

L'Île-Rousse Apartment Rental Photos and Description

APARTMENT FULLY AIR CONDITIONED and PRIVATE PARKING. WIFI.

Very beautiful new apartment in luxurious complex FULLY AIR CONDITIONED overlooking Ile Rousse sea bay, with its panoramic view of Cap Corse; Town center close to 800 meters, hiking trail at the foot of the residence, beaches renowned for 2 minutes. Amenities within walking distance: Store Leclerc, Pharmacy, Catering, Beautician. Expert magazine. The terrace of 29m2 is a great place to live. It is equipped for 6 people and two chairs for a nap. We can be there all day, it is shaded from 10:00 and is protected from the wind. One floor to climb despite being located on the second floor. all movable equipment is new and upscale for your comfort. Air conditioning in all rooms. Ferry in the port and airport 20 kms. Corse popular destination. Balagne full of cute villages and stunning beaches. The mild climate will spoil you. The distractions are many and unforgettable ballads. Find calms the residence the evening after

RIDES BALAGNE: NOT TO BE MISSED BY CAR

Lumio and ruined village of Occi, continuing Calvi Citadel (evening shows) away from the coastal road The famous Calanques de Piana (provide full day) last visit to Porto. It is better to go back through the inner route through Calvi airport.

In the other direction towards Bastia must see St Florent then go around the Cap Corse and end Bastia.

Another day always towards Ponte-Leccia turn Bastia Getting to mount the Corte and Restonica Valley is of unparalleled beauty. At the top for the brave provide walking shoes if you want to see the mountain lakes. Several possible routes.

Corté it is possible to grow to Ajaccio (watch out for the picnic in the forest it is cool at altitude)

The residence do not miss the hike up to the village of San Antonino. through Corbara and water cooler

SWIMMING: For the nearest beaches, there is that of Ile Rousse is monitored.

Near the beach Bodri residence which is also monitored.

Further along the route Calvi beaches are numerous more or less wild but still beautiful.

Personally we like to swim Rock, with a mask on rubs many fish because the water is very clear.

Further the Sugar Loaf beach to enjoy a walking tour route of the Customs beachfront.

For the more adventurous there is always room to swim in rivers. It is invigorating but pick the hottest days.

If you like diving there are clubs in Ile Rousse or Calvi.

Boat rides on the inaccessible shores in cars not to be missed.

In season take time to take the railcar that goes to Calvi., The railway meanders pleasantly beaches. or mountain Ponte-Leccia starting to

OUR CHOICE ON RESIDENCE PAOLINA We sincerely believe I made the right choice to be seduced by Corsica, this Wonderful Island. Those who have already come there, always full of good memories to tell their friends I hope it will be the same for you. We visited Corsica, there is eight years old and we fell in love with this corner of paradise. The thunderbolt. That is why we put our savings in this beautiful apartment. .In Life we ​​like good things and a comfortable life. That's why we chose this residence after three years of research. It was necessary to gather all the ingredients for us to decide to settle here. It's done now and we believe that you will experience the same feeling. A good rent is like a good restaurant we remember that the best. The apartment has been furnished in this spirit Happy holidays Balagne.

Perspective distractions, there's something for everyone.

SPORTS:

Heated Montichello 4km, Reginu 5km Golf, Tennis Club de L'Ile Rousse near Calvi Route 600m, 600m Disco, Boat Rental or scooters

CULTURAL ENTERTAINMENT:

Cinema Indoor or outdoor 200m, out of trekking to the foot of the residence ,, churches and monasteries, several museums, polyphonic Concerts all summer, scenic car and discover the villages still merits this translucent sea. Sessions brighter pictures,

A week or two is always very short because there are so many things to do or places to discover ..

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Patrick Chatelot (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Speaks: french

Reviews

5
based on 21 traveler reviews

LUXURY, AIR CONDITIONING, 78m2, 29m2 terrace, facing the sea, private parking. WIFI.
average rating of 4.952381 based on 21 reviews
Région Parisienne
5

Surtout n'hésitez pas!

  • 5 of 5

Un superbe appartement, spacieux et très confortable. Une terrasse où il fait bon de se prélasser tout en profitant d'une magnifique vue sur Ile Rousse et la Méditerranée. Idéal pour passer d'excellentes vacances en "Balagne", il est le point de départ pour visiter le Cap Corse, Corte, la Restronica, Calvi, Porto, etc...Sans oublier les merveilleuses plages au sable blanc et eau transparente qui se trouvent à proximité. Rien ne manque dans cette location! Même un box que nous avons utilisé pour remiser un kayak. Excellent accueil lors de notre arrivée par le frère du propriétaire qui nous a recommandé quelques très bonnes adresses... Nous garderons précieusement la référence de cette location et n'hésiterons pas à la recommander.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nous vous remercions pour ces commentaires chaleureux. C'est un encouragement supplémentaire afin de donner toujours plus de satisfaction à nos locataires. Mon frère m'avait prévenu de votre contact très cordial. Nous sommes à votre disposition pour un futur séjour en Balagne. Bien amicalement Patrick et Martine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LA BALAGNE

  • 5 of 5

Nous étions ravis d'intégrer à nouveau "notre " appartement, toujours aussi agréable et parfaitement orienté avec sa superbe vue.

l'appartement est très bien équipé nous le savions déjà mais avons pu comparer avec les locations de nos amis !

En 3 ans nous avons pu faire le tour de la Corse et La Balagne est sans conteste le coin de Corse que nous apprécions le plus, ce sont des paysages magnifiques et pittoresques et il y a toujours quelque chose à faire.

Monsieur et Madame Chatelot sont toujours à l'écoute et attentif au bien être de leurs locataires.

Alors surtout n'hésitez pas !!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacanciers fidèles deux années de suite. C'est vraiment plaisant de vous recevoir. Appartement rendu impeccable comme d'habitude. À partir de cette année nous avons offert la Wifi et le ménage Pour le confort de nos vacanciers. Amicalement Patrick et Martine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

TOP !

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passé un séjour de rêve dans l'appartement de M. et Mme Chatelot.

Il est spacieux, très bien équipé, décoré avec goût, très confortable et offre une vue imprenable sur la baie d'Ile Rousse !! Magnifique ! Outre la vue, la terrasse est superbement équipée d'un très bon matériel (transats top, barbecue électrique Weber super pratique), la literie est de qualité (point très positif, et très apprécié car ce n'est malheureusement pas toujours le cas !), bref ... RIEN NE MANQUE ! Très bien situé, proche de tout bien qu'étant au calme (parce qu'en hauteur), nous avons particulièrement apprécié les très jolies balades départ au pied de la résidence, les accès faciles à la mer et à des plages non bondées !!

Mention spéciale à M. Chatelot dont la gentillesse et l'attention à l'égard de ses locataires est plus qu'agréable. Vous l'aurez compris, aucun point négatif pour nous et l'envie certaine d'y revenir.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vacanciers vraiment adorables. Merci d'avoir rendu la location parfaitement propre. Nous sommes heureux que notre appartement vous ai apporté tout ce dont vous aviez besoin pendant votre séjour. Votre appréciation nous a sincèrement fait plaisir. Pour l'année prochaine nous mettrons internet à disposition de nos vacanciers afin qu'ils se sentent encore plus à l'aise. Nous espérons que vous reviendrez dans notre appartement si vous revenez en Balagne. Merci de votre gentillesse. Amicalement Patrick et Martine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

FABULEUX

  • 5 of 5

Très bons conseils pour la découverte de l'ile rousse et ses environs

Propriétaires très attentionnés et disponibles

L'appartement est très spacieux, terrasse magnifique avec sa vue

de très belles prestations

Nous recommandons vivement cette location

Merci encore

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A notre tour nous vous remercions pour les contacts chaleureux que nous avons échangés avant et après votre location dans notre appartement.En espérant que vous reviendrez à l'Ile Rousse car vous serez prioritaires.( Il est prudent de réserver dès janvier pour être sûr de la disponibilité de l'appartement ) .Nous cherchons à fidéliser nos vacanciers pour conserver cette bonne entente. Encore merci pour tout. Amicalement Patrick et Martine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Séjour agréable

  • 5 of 5

Notre séjour très agréable dans un appartement confortable,une vue à couper le souffle ,enfin un vrai propriétaire qui prend soins de ses hôtes et vous donne de bon conseils de ballades dans une région magnifique

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire et nous sommes vraiment satisfaits d'avoir eu d'aussi bons contacts avec vous.Si vous retournez en Corse nous vous réserverons un aussi bon accueil car c'est un plaisir d'avoir des vacanciers aussi sympathiques. Bien cordialement Patrick et Martine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Séjour l'île Rousse

  • 5 of 5

Nous avons passez 15 jours formidables en famille

La location est bien placée avec une très belle vue, appartement propre et parfaitement équipe avec un vrai plus : sa terrasse.

Des propriétaires charmants et attentifs

L'île Rousse est magnifique de meme que ses environs

Nous reviendrons !

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nous vous remercions vivement pour votre appréciation qui nous a beaucoup touché. Vous avez passé d’excellentes vacances au sein de notre appartement et c’est pour nous, la plus belle des récompenses.Encore merci pour votre témoignage.Nous restons a votre disposition en vue d'un prochain séjour en Balagne. Amicalement Patrick et Martine.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Calvi Sainte Catherine
Nearest Ferry
0.8 Kilometres
Ile rousse
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Golf du Réginu à Spéloncato
Nearest Train
0.8 Kilometres
Ile Rousse
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
0.8 Kilometres
Bodri ou centre ville
Car: recommended

NEAR

Bastia: 80 Km

Calvi: 20 Km

Sea: 0. 8 Km

Shops: 0. 15 Km

Downtown: 1 Km

The center of the Ile Rousse is very lively. Small shops are numerous. While these ladies go to their small shop gentlemen will wait for them by making a ball game on the famous face in the cafe of the trees this place everyone is talking about. The many restaurants offer a wide selection of dishes of all kinds. The reception offers traders is remarkable. Near the residence cinema presents his films in traditional indoor or outdoor dining.

Photos

Rates & Availability

L'Île-Rousse Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Basse saison
Oct 1 2016 - Dec 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$952
 
 
Basse Saison
Dec 31 2016 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$952
 
 
Moyenne Saison
May 27 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,232
 
 
Haute Saison
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,512
 
 
Très Haute Saison
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,725
 
 
Haute Saison
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,512
 
 
Moyenne Saison
Sep 16 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,232
 
 
Basse Saison
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$952
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

AFIN DE SATISFAIRE TOUS NOS CLIENTS AUCUN SUPPLÉMENT
EN BASSE SAISON IL EST POSSIBLE DE MODIFIER LES JOURS D’ARRIVÉE ET DE DÉPART ( 7 nuitées minimum ou d'avantage )
Si vous désirez réserver notre appartement.Envoyer moi un message par abritel.Vous pouvez aussi me joindre chez moi par téléphone. Je suis très disponible et ce sera un plaisir de vous renseigner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

L'Île-Rousse Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (semi-detached)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 78 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Lake
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - shower
    - toilet
  • A comfortable place with double sinks and large mirror. cupboards in the bathroom. As for the spacious walk-in shower is a real pleasure. There is a large dry towel but the sun always being the part it is sometimes unnecessary summer.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    - 1 queen
  • 2 double beds, Both rooms are spacious and very clear. They are air conditioned and are equipped with large closets with built-in wardrobes. They give the south overlooking the bush. One bedroom has a door window on a balcony with a table and two chairs for breakfast sunlight maquis views and sea. sofa bed sofa bed in the lounge.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Chairs
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The partly covered terrace allows all day be there even if the sun is blazing. It is sheltered from the wind but it gives enough air through side vents. Sometimes I sleep there at nap time and at night you have to be careful not to fall asleep in the recliner .This terrace is a place where you spend a lot of time, it overlooks gardens. We see the Ferry in the harbor and the bay of Ile Rousse. Numbered parking lot which is right at the entrance (useful for lowering the car races without getting tired) Yes you'll quickly get the local habits.

Partner Offers