check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Walk to Downtown Prescott - 'Victorian House' & Or 'Grape House'

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Prescott House Rental Photos and Description

Victorian 2 bedrooms, 2 baths & Grape H. 1 bedroom, 1 bath rent 1 or 2.

Visit a Historic Remodeled Victorian Home and or the Grape House! Please call for availability of the Grape house even if the calendar shows booked, because the Grape House is rented seaperately or togather. The Calender only shows Victorian House bookings.

The main house is walking distance from historical downtown Prescott (1/4 mile). The Grape House is the guest house which is perfect for a cozy getaway. Enjoy turn of the century ambiance built in 1901. The houses can be rented together or separately.

Stroll downtown two blocks to the famous Whiskey Row, where there is plenty of antique stores, shopping, restaurants and night life. Catch a ride on a horse-drawn surrey which takes you on a tour around the former state capitol.

Keywords: Historic plaza, whiskey row, home,historical,walking distance to downtown

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Susanna Davis
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016
Call Owner

About Susanna Davis

We purchased this home in 2001, we love adding extra details to our home, our hobby is working, we enjoy vegetable gardening, and exersize.

Susanna Davis purchased this house in 2001

Why Susanna Davis chose Arizona

Prescott is 1.5 hours from our primary residence in Phoenix so we can get to the house easily, we always appreciated history so this '1901' home is our pride and joy, we had to work hard to get our Historical Status by the city of Prescott.

What makes this house unique

The Victorian House has 2 bedrooms, one king, one queen & 2 baths and can be rented separate from the Grape House (Guest House) which is studio style, with one king bed, 1 bath, & full kitchen so if you have extra guests it is available, on the same property. When it is cold out you can sit in the large high ceiling living room in the Victorian House with a fire in the old fireplace. It has a large dinning room with 6 chairs & a eat in kitchen. Flat screen TV in every bedroom & living room. Washer/Dryer great for family & friends. The front porch is large enough for visiting as well. The back yard has a BBQ grill, Fire Pit, and 2 patio areas.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Walk to Downtown Prescott - 'Victorian House' & Or 'Grape House'
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
2

cute and great location for access to downtown

  • 2 of 5

The houses were nice and comfortable, we were very happy. I would say this is a great place, BUT, we got charged for a broken stone on a table in the yard, that we did not break! It was like that when we got there.

I will not stay here again, due solely to the deposit issue.

The entire backyard is a virtual land mine of things that one could get dinged for

The barbecue is GROSS and rusted out, we didn't even attempt to light it, it is just scary looking.

The fire pit doesn't work, key for the gas is stripped out.

There is a broken chair in front of the Grape House

There is a wine glass in a pot out side with a broken stem

There is a lovely pot out there that is broken on the back side

At least half of the outdoor lights don't work

The speakers have cut wires

We found the yard full of paper napkins and candy wrappers, a rug form one of the houses was in the bushes as were the table cloths and some gardening gloves, which we cleaned up and the umbrella was on the ground when we got there, which we put back up. There is a hole in the umbrella where it fell over the pole that it sits on.

I find it hard to believe that when it was cleaned after the renters before us the broken stone wasn't noticed. It is right in the middle of the patio! And it is huge.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Scottsdale, Az
5

Main House is Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Loved the Main House; but the Grape House had no hot water. So, be careful with that; but loved the main house! A lithe slow to get in contact with anyone for help also. Other than that; very nice; if they get the water fixed! Sad that there was never any apology or anything done to make that right either.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have a 50 gallon water heater in the Grape House, it has been checked and is working properly. This is a huge requirement to have hot water.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abu Dhabi, UAE (formerly Henderson, NV)
5

Perfect Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5

We had the first Christmas with all our adult kids and granddaughter in 5 years - we loved spending time together in this property instead of in a motel. It was awesome. We have family in Prescott, and it was so nice to have a home base. We rented both the Victorian and Grape houses, they were decorated beautifully for Christmas. We did some family photos on the property as there were lots of great spots to do that. We just loved it and hope it will be available for us for future trips to Prescott. It played a large part in having a perfect family Christmas together.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Juan Capistrano, CA USA
5

Perfect location, warm comfortable historical home

  • 5 of 5

We were 3 +55 couples staying for 2 nights to enjoy the town, hike and mtn bike. We rented both houses and they were very comfortable, very charming and had all the amenities we needed. We had no complaints except that the wifi needed a password that we didn't receive til after we checked out. Not a biggie. Town is a short couple blocks away where we enjoyed the Whiskey row and all the antique shops. A short drive brings you to any major store you could imagine. There is hiking and biking very near by and the choices are endless. The history of Prescott is very interesting and this historical home was a bonus. The owner of the home contacted us before arrival and allowed us to check in early and check out a bit late. We very much appreciated that. If we were to come back again we would absolutely stay at either one of these homes.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beyond Charming!

  • 5 of 5

This house is an absolutely adorable, charming, precious place! We took our family up there for a little weekend getaway and couldn't say one negative thing about our accommodations! When you walk into the house, you have this warm feeling in your tummy and am instantly relaxed! Cannot wait to go back!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Avondale Az.
5

What a cute & lovely home!!

  • 5 of 5

What a blast from my past! Wasn't expecting such a warm and beautiful home for the price per night! The home decorations were so fitting for the Victorian look, my mother had a lot of the same little mirrors, perfume bottles and knick knacks in our home when I was growing up. Wonderful & fond memories. How fitting since we were in Prescott where my mother grew up, we go every year to celebrate her life! This is her 3rd yr. death anniversary. We had such a nice time we lit the fireplace a first for us. Very warm and cozy. We also used the BBQ and the fire pit, I wish I would have thought to bring marshmallows! The house is located just a few blocks from downtown Prescott and not far from all the shops. The house has a warm and inviting vibe! We will definitely be back. Susanna the owner is such a delight to work with as busy as she was she returned my emails and calls even when I got lost, at 10:30 at night!! BEAUTIFUL HOME!!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The hiking is great, Thumb Butte, Goldwater Lake, Watson Lake 20 minutes away or less.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prescott House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 26 2016
2 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
New Year's Eve
Dec 30 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$240
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$181
$1,267
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning both houses $120 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 7.0%

Grape House also available at 86.00 per night, with a 50.00 cleaning fee, and tax

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Prescott House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (2) Victorian House has one King & one Queen, Queen size Beds (1) Victorian House has one Queen
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • tennis
Notes:
No Pets, No Telephone

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties