check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Mrs Ann Ryan

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Can translate through Google

Exclusive One or Two Bed Poolside Apartment with WiFi & Air-Con

43 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 - 14 nights

Overview

San Miguel Apartment Rental Photos and Description

2 bedroom 2 bathroom Sleeps 4-5 in Beautiful Poolside Setting

Many of our guests return on a regular basis to this superior ground floor one or two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with its very large south facing terrace. We have completed a high spec upgrade to give that special touch of luxury to its decor. The main bedroom has a super king bed which can convert into two twin beds. The second bedroom has twin beds while the second bathroom has a jacuzzi shower. We constantly strive to equip the apartment to a very high standard to include oven/hob, dishwasher, microwave, washing machine, fridge/freezer, nespresso machine, blender, hairdryer and DVD. There is a 40inch TV with Sky package. The apartment enjoys an excellent location (with many of our repeat guests stating it is the best apartment on the complex as can be verified from the many testimonials) beside the gated and heated swimming pool. It is very secure for children. The large terrace catches the sun all day and into the evening while there is also a lovely shaded area for those who do not like too much sun and for dining al fresco in comfort. The terrace is well equipped with sunbeds and chairs so there is no reason to leave the sun drenched terrace in search of sunbeds around the pool. There is a Weber bbq on the terrace. There is a separate children's pool. The apartment is wheelchair accessible.

General: Duquesa del Mar is a luxury development of 89 apartments. The complex would be considered to be very prestigious within Golf del Sur and it is maintained to a very high standard. It is very conveniently located, close to all amenities, yet in a quiet location with gated access. It is a relatively quiet area at night, and if you are seeking a more lively nightlife, this is best found in areas such as Los Cristianos or Playa de las Americas, a 10 minutes taxi ride away.

Golf del Sur is not just about golf. In the immediate area, there are some wonderful seafront walks with many excellent restaurants serving a variety of food to include all tastes and budgets.

Not far away, is the Marina San Miguel where you can stroll and examine the international yachts and cruisers. You also have the opportunity of taking a ride in a genuine submarine.

Further Facilities: There are numerous facilities for all water sports and diving and snorkelling is particularly well catered for.

The Tenerife Zoo, Loro Parque is an excellent day out, with many exotic bird species in a superb environment. This zoo is highly regarded internationally for its breeding programme and environmental approach. Siam Park is the €52m Water Park with something for everyone, unbelievable rides and a manmade beach complete with waves.

There is a wonderful outdoor bowls facility in the adjoining Winter Gardens complex. For people who have not tried this before, they hold a beginner's day on Wednesday at 11.00am followed by a light lunch. It is great fun and reasonably priced and would need to be booked in advance as it is very popular.

There are lots of markets in different locations on the island. Details of these can be found in the folder in the apartment with other useful information.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Mrs Ann Ryan (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Can translate through Google

Guestbook comments from the owner

We really enjoyed our holiday in your beautiful apartment. Thank you so much. We would love to do it again in the future. All best wishes.
Jun 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.9
based on 43 traveler reviews

Exclusive One or Two Bed Poolside Apartment with WiFi & Air-Con
average rating of 4.883721 based on 44 reviews
5

Fantastic poolside apartment

  • 5 of 5

Just back from a great relaxing holiday spent in a lovely clean modern apartment. If you are fed up with the usual busy all inclusive package holidays this is for you. Just so peaceful and very much home from home. Plenty of near bye restaurants if you want to eat out or great cooking facilities for dining in.

We will definitely be booking for next year. Ann and Des ( the owners) couldn't be more helpful and Julie the lady who cleans was also very approachable and helpful. I have already recommended this property to several of our friends.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Christine and Mike. It was a pleasure having you to stay again and delighted you enjoyed your holiday so much. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year. Kind regards, Ann and Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bury lances
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We had a great holiday the property was great home from home very clean nothing to complain about going again in September I would recommend this property to a friend or relative Mrs c Whitworth

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carol. I am delighted you enjoyed the apartment so much and look forward to welcoming you back in September. Your review makes it all worthwhile. Regards, Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

I wish we could say we had a fantastic time, the apartment was just as described and any issues were dealt with promptly and professionally. However that wasn’t the case.

Firstly there are positive points, Great poolside location, Air conditioning (optional), good sized master bedroom and en suite bathroom

However these were far outweighed by the following issues:

The apartment was advertised as having garage parking, a few days before flying we were told that this wasn’t the case as the owners leave their car in the garage now! The owners did eventually find us another space in the garage. However the apartment is still being advertised as having parking, it does not, there is only on street parking and this can be difficult

The apartment is a 2 bedroom and charged as such, however, there are only 2 sunbeds, so if you intend to travel as a party of 4, you will have to sunbathe by the pool and not on the private patio, which is one of the main attractions of this apartment.

There is no local professional property management, anything that went wrong we resolved ourselves, e.g.

TV instructions did not include step 1 to actually switch the set on, we even sent a text to the owners to see if we had done anything wrong, only to be sent the same instructions that are in the apartment and to be told that we should watch TV in the Wild Geese local pub!!! Not a helpful suggestion. We resolved the issue by finding the On-Off switch on top of the TV, the local lady who cleans the apartment had no idea, and actually wasn’t even in the country for the first 4 days of our stay

The outside lights did not work, the cleaners were going to send for an electrician until, by elimination, we discovered that 2 switches needed to be turned on for the outside lights to work

The battery for the key fob for the car park failed, we had to go and purchase a replacement ourselves

The ceiling fan in the master bedroom was too noisy to operate, no action was taken when we reported this; if you don’t book the air conditioning then this could be annoying.

We booked for the 2 of us in week 1and another couple from our family joined us in week 2. We were very surprised therefore to find that the second bedroom was locked in week 1 as if we were the type of people to be sneaking other tenants in without paying. As a company director I found this quite odd and actually a little insulting.

Overall we had a great holiday and will be re-booking at Duquesa Del Mar but I’m afraid not here.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5

We arrived in the evening with all the information needed about this private secure complex and lovely apartment. It was superbly placed for me and my husband with a large sunny all-day terrace with shade available too and right next to the fabulous pool. We enjoyed glorious evenings sitting out on the terrace, drink in hand, enjoying the outdoor living. The beautiful apartment has all home comforts inside with plenty of space to stretch out and catch up on favourite TV programmes. There are loads of excellent bars and restaurants close by and some a further walk away. Taxi's and buses are cheap if you don't want to hire a car. Ann has been so approachable and such a valuable source of information and she really wants everyone to enjoy her and Des's fab holiday home.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jan and John for your wonderful review. I'm glad your holiday at our apartment was as good as you'd hoped it would be. It was a pleasure dealing with you and you were so appreciative. We would love to see you both back again as some stage in the future. Best wishes to you both, Ann & Des
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely apartment in a fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

If you enjoy a really relaxed, chilled out holiday, this is for you. Very much home from home. The apartment is very well equipped with everything you require and more. No need for you to get up early for breakfast or to reserve sun beds, just open the patio doors and step out onto the private terrace, which is shaded at one end for dinning and sunny all day long at the other for sun bathing. The terrace is also right next to the heated swimming pool which is the best pool that I have been in,on holiday( like getting into a warm bath). The complex is very well cared for and safe.

Ann the owner was very helpful answering our emails promptly and sent us a list of local information prior to our stay.

I would definitely recommend this property to my friends and family and have done so.

We had such a great holiday that we are in the process of booking up for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments on your recent stay at the apartment. Its great to know you enjoyed your holiday so much. Thats what its all about. It was a pleasure dealing with you both and I look forward to welcoming you back for your already booked holiday next year. Kind regards, Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Could not ask for better

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent a most relaxing week at the apartment with family, the apartment is very well presented, clean with everything that you might need provided, and is a credit to the owners Ann & Des who have been a pleasure to deal with.The apartment is next to the pool which is nice and warm.

The complex is very well maintained and is very secure. There are many eating places near by.

We have stayed on this complex before but this is the best apartment by far. We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment.

Elsie & Geoff Lancashire

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Kilometres
Tenerife Sur
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
500 Metres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Las Chafiras Junction
Nearest Beach
500 Metres
Car: not necessary

Golf del Sur is a self contained town, with a golf course running through it. It is just a few minutes drive from the airport. Although well served by excellent restaurants, bars and shops, it is considered a quiet area. Yet it is only 10-15 minutes distance from the livelier nightspots of Los Cristianos and Playa de las Americas. Taxis are plentiful and reasonably cheap. There is also an inexpensive public bus service, available at the door of the development. The apartment is located on the ground floor in the interior of the development. Thus it is sheltered and traffic noise. It is only steps away from the heated pool. The apartment is a 100 metres away from a new seafront walkway, which gives spectacular sunrise views over Red Rock.

The capital, Santa Cruz, is an hour away and is well served by public transport. It contains several museums, a concert auditorium, lovely restaurants and serious shopping opportunities.

Golf: Golf in Tenerife has come on in leaps and bounds over the years. It is now being marketed as the only area in Europe where you can play golf on Christmas day, with the sun guaranteed. Golf del Sur has two championship courses, and there are four more courses within easy driving distance. Buggies, clubs and caddies are all available for hire. There are excellent clubhouse facilities.

There are eight championship standard courses on the island, and the Tenerife was the venue for the Spanish Open in 2004.

Most of the courses welcome green fee players and English is spoken everywhere. if you enquire in advance, most of the courses offer deals such as five green fees for the price of four, or reduced green fees for playing at specific times. However the availability of such deals will depend on the season and it is best to call personally and see whats on offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Golf del Sur Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
One bedroom
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$460
 
 
One bedroom
Mar 24 2017 - Apr 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
One bedroom
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$624
 
 
One Bedroom
Apr 22 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
One Bedroom
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
14 night minimum stay
$630
 
 
One Bedroom
Sep 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$499
 
 
One Bedroom
Dec 18 2017 - Jan 4 2018
7 night minimum stay
$656
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$499
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Above rates are for 2 people sharing the one bed option per week & £60 and £75 per additional night depending on season in 2017. The two bedroom option costs £550pw & £85 per additional night; (£595pw 01 July 2017 - 31 August 2017 & £90 for each additional night).£650pw for Easter & £95 per additional night & £700 for Christmas & £100 per additional night. £50pw is charged for 3rd guest in one bed or 5th guest in two bed option.
Minimum of 14 night stays necessary in July and August.

Bookings are secured on receipt of 30% booking deposit. The balance is payable 8 weeks prior to your holiday.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

San Miguel Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , We have replaced the bath with large luxury walk-in shower
  • The shower room contains an 8 jet jacuzzi shower which is heaven on earth after a hard day's golf or sunbathing!
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • There is a very large superking bed which converts into two twin beds in the main bedroom. This room has optional air-conditioning. This very large bedroom is well served with plenty of storage behind fitted wardrobes which contains a safe. There is a wall mounted flat screen tv in this bedroom. There is plenty of room for a fold up bed or cot which we can organise for you. This bedroom benefits from direct access to the sun terrace. The second bedroom has twin beds and is a lovely restful room with lots of storage. It also has optional air-conditioning.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • MP3 Dock
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Optional
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a bottle of bubbly to enjoy on your arrival. For late arrivals, we can arrange for a welcome pack, containing basic essentials for you. The new marina has now been completed. A new coastal walkway, very close to the apartment, offers a bracing three mile circuit, with spectacular views across the coast with great opportunities to witness an amazing sunrise or sunset. There are some strategically placed coffee shops along the way. It is a 10 minute walk to San Blas for more restaurants, bars, supermarket, ATMs and other shopping. A further 10 minute walk across the beach will take you to Los Abrigos fishing village. For the more serious walker, there are several challenging walks amongst the four national parks that surround Mount Teide. Details and maps from local tourist office. If you don't feel up to a full round of golf, there is a driving range and practice area in the Golf del Sur course. There is also a challenging nine hole Par 3 at Los Palos on the way to Guaza.

Partner Offers

Travelers who viewed this property, also viewed...