Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

APARTMENT HEART OF PARIS WITH VIEW TO POMPIDOU MUSEUM

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Space 290 sq. ft.
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in the heart of Paris south facing with panoramic view over Pompidou Museum, calm situated on the esplanade Pompidou museum. On the 6th floor with elevator overlooking the rooftops of Paris. French window with railings south. Very bright and brand new (2008). Fully equipped. Residence status with security guards service 24h/24.Videosurveillance. Security door and double door access code


Owner
Christophe GRIFON
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Amenities

Quartier de l'Horloge Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 290 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Elevator ...
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
APARTMENT HEART OF PARIS WITH VIEW TO POMPIDOU MUSEUM
average rating of 4.72549 based on 51 reviews
5

Small apartment in the heart of the city perfect for two

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was small but centrally located, clean, and close to metro lines, bikes and shops. Perfect for my wife and I for a week in Paris.

Christophe was easy to work with and even though he wasn't in the city he had people on hand to let us in and take care of everything.

If you're looking for a place to stay without a ton of frills but easy to get too and quiet this place was perfect.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you so much Jeremy and i m happy to toi. Christophe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This place is spacious enough for two, clean, well equipped and in a great neighbourhood! My husband and I are frequent visitors to Paris, and this has been by far, the best rental we have experienced. Christophe replied to emails in a timely manner. Miriam, who met us at the apartment, was very pleasant in answering questions and showing us where everything was. I highly recommend this apartment! We will be back, Merci :}

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Only there for an hour

  • 1 of 5

We booked this place for a week and only stayed for an hour. Place was nice but there was no power to any of the outlets. When the management company checked us in they checked the lights and that was it. We arrived on a Monday and did not receive an email about the power being fixed until late Tuesday morning. My issue is not with the place but with the way the issue was managed. The management company did not call me back nor would they answer their phone when I called 8 times. In fact, I have not heard from them since. Additionally, the management team and the owner took a defensive position instantly. I was not upset nor did I claim any damages other than requesting a refund. I understand that things happen but how they responded to the issue is where my problem lies. I would recommend this place to others though I would caution you to make sure everything is to your satisfaction before taking possession. The check in process was woefully inadequate and could have identified the issue had they been more thorough. The management team claims to have checked the TV during the check in process which is an outright lie and only adds to my disappointment. I have not received a refund yet and certainly encourage the owner to do the right thing in this case.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Matthew, I m really sorry for that but Check in was done by Easyguest on Saturday, June 19th at 3pm. Upon check in all the apartment is reviewed and the person who is responsible for the home must verify that everything is working normally.I had no information on any problems. I was informed by the company Easyguest Monday afternoon at 15:36.that it was a problem of the electrical problem on the electrical outlets only from the kitchen. I then contacted you to try to understand the problem.We asked an electrician to intervene in an emergency. The electrician intervened on Tuesday 20 June at 11h00am. There were actually only 2 fuses in the electric meter that did not work.All light and electrical equipment was working
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location and comfortable accommodation

  • 5 of 5

This is a well maintained property in one of the best locations in Paris. The owner is easy to work with and is very reliable.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I m very happy . Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic place in Paris

  • 5 of 5

Great location and very cute, clean apartment. Owner was helpful and quick to respond to text and email. I would visit again, thank you!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks à lot and so happy to see you again ! Christophe
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Overall we were very happy with the property.

  • 5 of 5

Overall we were very happy with the property. We are listing complaints at the end of this review, but we want to stress that we would happily stay again and recommend it to friends. The location couldn't have been better. Several good restaurants near by, vibrant youthful social energy in the evenings. The metro station is a short walk, and the Seine River and several museums including the Louvre are within a 40 minute walk. The Eiffle Tower is within walking distance too.

The apartment is small, but sufficient. We were greeted by someone when we arrived at the property who then gave us an orientation. From the apartment, the neighborhood was very quiet except during recess at the preschool in the courtyard below. We found the children's excited energy cute. Bedding was clean and comfortable. The shower worked well for the small apartment. Nice large window, plenty of daylight and fresh air. Refrigerator, small sink area, dinning table were fine. A hairdryer, iron/board, kitchen utensils, dishware were supplied.

Complaints/suggestions. The orientation should have been more detailed. There is a binder that gives instructions on usuage of the washer/dryer and the TV, but both didn't work correctly. The washer was difficult to figure out and the dryer portion didn't work at all. We had to hang wet clothes around the apartment in shifts. We didn't watch much TV, but the cable box kept freezing and we had to reboot it every 20-30 minutes. A couple of light bulbs were out, so it was dim in the evenings. We were there for twelve days are were supplied one bath towel and one hand towel each. No wash cloths. More towels would have been nice especially since the dryer doesn't work and the washer is exceedingly slow. There was a contact number given to us in case there were problems or questions. We used it twice. Once we got a quick response and the other time a few hours later. This will sound worse than it is... there is a faint but unpleasant smell around the closet area. There are cleaning supplies and equipment stored in part of the closet. Maybe it has something to do with that. We couldn't pinpoint where it was coming from, but we suggest management investigate.

Again we very much enjoyed our stay. The owner made our arrival and departure very easy. The complaints are small compared to all the positive features.

  • Submitted: May 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Train
500 Metres
Central Station train-subway : CHATELET
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

100 meters of the station Chatelet - Les Halles (metro ligne 1-4 and train). Bike-down house - Parking PUBLIC BEAUBOURG has 50 meters.

Museum of Modern Art Pompidou (50 meters)

Church NOTRE DAME DE PARIS (10 minutes walking)

Historic Marais district (100 meters)

Rue de Rivoli (5 minutes walking)

Hotel de Ville in Paris (5 minutes walking)

Restaurants, bars and boutiques clothing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Quartier de l'Horloge Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$645
$1,643
 

Additional information about rental rates

CLEANING $58.66
Refundable damage deposit $234.66

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur placeriétaire, propriétaire non présent sur place

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties