Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment/ flat - Lyon

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

(Text automatically translated) ideally located in the historic center of Lyon, in the district of Vieux Lyon - UNESCO World Heritage Site. Large, very bright, direct view of the Saone renovated, all comfort with historical charm (beautiful courtyard with mullioned windows).


Owner
clothilde rouillat
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2018

Amenities

Vieux Lyon Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment/ flat - Lyon
average rating of 4.8208957 based on 67 reviews
5

Being our first time in Lyon we were very pleased with the location. Even an ice cream shoppe below.

  • 5 of 5

Clothilde was there to receive us and welcomed us warmly. The flat was equipped with all that was in the listing. Even a couple of TV stations in English to check world affairs. She was also readily available to answer a couple of questions that arose after our initial meeting.

The odour from the Ice Cream shoppe was obvious but only bothered us to the point of needing to indulge ourselves.

Weekend we found was a bit more street noise but again nothing that disturbed too much. Just interesting to see people out enjoying themselves at 4:00 am and riding their bikes. The French know how to play and yes, they are romantic.

Taking the Funicular railway at night to the Bascilica was spectacular. Don't miss out on the Musee de Automobile. Exceptional and available on Bus 40 or 70.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Absolutely Fabulous Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

We just spent three weeks here. I cannot say enough what a wonderful rental this is! It's in the heart of Vieux Lyon. The apartment overlooks the Saône River with big windows! Right across the river is an amazing six days a week Market - cheeses, meat, fresh fish, fruits, vegetables, flowers, breads, wine. The kitchen in this apartment is so well equipped, which works perfectly with the market! The bed is very comfortable! I just can't say enough! Clothilde, the owner is so helpful! My husband and I loved it!

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Canberra, ACT
5

great apartment, helpful hostess

  • 5 of 5

This is a great apartment overlooking the river. Clothilde was a friendly and helpful hostess who made us feel welcome. The location is excellent, just a short walk to the old town. Restaurants, bars and public transport nearby. the weather was cold while we visited but the apartment was well heated and umbrellas were available. the washing machine was most welcome. the apartment had everything we needed.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Excellent location and very spacious!

  • 5 of 5

Plenty of room to settle here just two of us but could easily accommodate a family of four. Located along the Saone River. Restaurants, bakery and markets all within walking distance.

Would stay here again should we return to Lovely Lyon.

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
London
2

Good location but not all as it seemed

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here for an academic conference at Universite Lyon Lumiere 2. My husband and son joined me for the last 4 days of my 10 day stay.

The apartment is very well situated and well equipped, but can be quite noisy due to the ice-cream parlour directly underneath (which makes great ice-cream!). Blinds in the front room do not shut properly and there are no curtains. As there is a bright street light outside this means that this room is always light, even at night, even though there is a sofabed in the room.

Also disappointing was that we were accused of causing damage to the a chair, or more accurately, with no evidence whatsoever, we received a very rude email accusing our young son of having deliberately caused damage to a chair. From the photo I have seen of the supposed damage he caused, sent by our host to our personal email, I am not sure what kind of toys she thinks we let him play with... The deep scratches certainly couldn't have been done with a felt tip pen/wax crayon/toy car/playing cards, notwithstanding the fact that we never saw a chair like the one in the picture. Thankfully, though I had offered to, I had not paid a security deposit.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Your stay, the appartement, the location in the heart of the old city center, it’s lay out, the blinds of the living room… You seemed happy with everything, Dear Madam, until I mentioned via email, in the most courteous and respectful way (as I had full trust in your good faith), my big disappointment when I discovered that you purposely did not mention the major damage you had caused to a piece of furniture. Whilst I understand that accidents can happen, your reaction, made me realise that I had been mistaken trusting you, to the point that I had not requested any security deposit, just asking in return for you to declare any damage that could have happened during the stay. Furthermore, I should add, as you’ve not had the honesty to mention it, that you were not charged for the 3rd person’s stay, nor did I ask you for any compensation for the damaged chair. I thought, that if you failed to inform me about it, you would not be amenable to compensate in any way. Finally, I’m glad I had prepared the flat for you myself, meaning that I have no doubt that all furniture was in perfect condition as you dared to suggest that the damages to the chair (some irreversible scribbles...) could have been caused by our cleaning lady. Finally, I found this kind of « revenge review » disgraceful but I have not doubt that our future guests will rely on the numerous honests reviews that we’ve collected over the years. Personally, such experience makes me even more grateful for the many kind guests I have had the pleasure of hosting for the past 6 years I’ve been renting this flat, doing my best to welcome them to the best of my ability in the charming city of Lyon. Exception doesn't make a rule as they say….
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

GREAT location/neighborhood, super comfy and fabulous river view

  • 5 of 5

Clothilde was a perfect host, super helpful. We loved the lively neighborhood and the location could not have been better for a first time stay in

Lyon. Easy access to transportation to/from anywhere and a bonus is one of the world's best outdoor food markets (Saint Antoine) is a 5 minute walk over the bridge from the apartment. Hope to return soon!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
lyon saint Exupery
Nearest Train
200 Metres
gare TER à 200m
Car: not necessary

(Text automatically translated) on line C3 (direct line station Part-Dieu Lyon and crosses). Station Vélo'v 50m.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée,
tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes (supplément de 10€ / nuit pour une3ème personne, et de 5€ / nuit par la 4ème)
supplément chauffage selon la saison,
caution demandée, acompte à la réservation,
remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur place.
service ménage (50€) proposé.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties