check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

House / Villa - MONTECATINI VAL DI CECINAHouse with garden

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Montecatini Val di Cecina House Rental Photos and Description

La villetta è autonoma e senza vicinato, con un grande giardino recintato adatto per cani e bambini. il tutto condito da un’ampia terrazza panoramica . Ottimo per chi cerca un totale relax a contatto con la natura.

La casa vacanze è composta da un piano terra con una grande sala (35 mq, dove è incluso divano letto matrimoniale) e cucina (12 mq). Nel 1° piano si trovano una camera matrimoniale, una cameretta con letto a castello e il bagno. Tutte le finestre e Portefinestre sono dotate di rete zanzariera per farvi dormire al fresco notturno estivo senza il fastidio di insetti; L’abitazione è situata nel cuore delle colline toscane della Val di Cecina a 20 minuti dal mare (Marina di Bibbona/Marina di Cecina/Castiglioncello 30km).

La strada di accesso alla Villa è privata e dista 600 metri dalla strada principale.

Nell’ immediata vicinanza si trovano vari romantici borghi

toscani (La Sassa/ Castello di Querceto/ Bolgheri etc.) e la

storica città di Volterra. Altri destinazioni per le Vs. gite

possono essere le grandi città d’arte come Pisa, Firenze e Siena

e l’isola d’Elba.

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets considered

Property Manager
ENRICO SPINELLI
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

House / Villa - MONTECATINI VAL DI CECINAHouse with garden
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
5

il canto dei uccelli e il silenzio della notte.

  • 5 of 5

Gli fotografie sonno fedele, la casa e bene pulita e in buono stadio ma avremmo bisogno di qualche coltelli per preparare il cibo e qualche cucchiaino in piu.

I proprietari sonno molti premurosi e gentille.La cassa non e lontanno dal mare e dei luogi da visitare. E una casa perfetta per chi amo la natura e il quieto (calmo).

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie, anche voi siete stati degli ospiti gentili e bravi! Grazie! Enrico
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Erholung pur

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist genau so wie es auf den Bildern zu sehen ist. Es ist komplett mit Insektennetzen ausgestattet. Die Sauberkeit ist in Ordnung. Ausstattung ist auch komplett. Fernseher hat nicht funktioniert - der aber bei der schönen Lage und den möglichen Aktivitäten sowie so nicht gebraucht wird.

Erholung ist garantiert . Pool war sauber und ausreichend groß (Netze stehen zur Verfügung um mögliches Ungeziefer zu entfernen )

Das Haus ist nur zu empfehlen .

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Erholung pur

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist genau so wie es auf den Bildern zu sehen ist. Es ist komplett mit Insektennetzen ausgestattet. Die Sauberkeit ist in Ordnung. Ausstattung ist auch komplett. Fernseher hat nicht funktioniert - der aber bei der schönen Lage und den möglichen Aktivitäten sowie so nicht gebraucht wird.

Erholung ist garantiert . Pool war sauber und ausreichend groß (Netze stehen zur Verfügung um mögliches Ungeziefer zu entfernen )

Das Haus ist nur zu empfehlen .

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Erholung pur

  • 5 of 5

Das Haus ist genau so wie es auf den Bildern zu sehen ist. Es ist komplett mit Insektennetzen ausgestattet. Die Sauberkeit ist in Ordnung. Ausstattung ist auch komplett. Fernseher hat nicht funktioniert - der aber bei der schönen Lage und den möglichen Aktivitäten sowie so nicht gebraucht wird.

Erholung ist garantiert . Pool war sauber und ausreichend groß (Netze stehen zur Verfügung um mögliches Ungeziefer zu entfernen )

Das Haus ist nur zu empfehlen .

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

VACANZE SPLENDIDE

  • 5 of 5

La descrizione della villetta e del giardino è esattamente rispondente alla realtà. La casa molto bella e perfettamente pulita e funzionale.

Il proprietario è una persona di estrema cortesia ed ha sopperito immediatamente ad ogni nostra esigenza.

Il mare è raggiungibile in una ventina di minuti, percorrendo una piacevole strada che si snoda fra le colline.

Perfetta la presenza di una bella piscina e del barbecue per concludere una piacevole giornata.

E' una casa perfetta per chi ama si' il mare, ma anche la quiete e la tranquillità della natura.

Super consigliata!

Simona & Eliseo

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cari Simona e Eliseo è stato un piacere ricevervi. Grazie per la recensione spero di rivedervi. Enrico
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bedbugs, fleas, and other problems

  • 1 of 5

Hi.

We were on our Honeymoon in this apparently wonderful place. The house is really beautiful, and the environment is amazing. Anyway, we suffer the following problems:

- There were bedbugs and fleas in the large bedroom FROM DAY ONE. We refer to the owner during our stay, but he did not answer. When we were back from our trip, we had to spend two weeks here without car for deworming, we had to wash in hot water all the vacation clothing (spoiling some items), and, ultimately, we have dragged inconveniences that should not have been given. We sincerely believe that the owner should have offered a solution during our stay. Since we were not able to communicate with him there, at least he should have offered a sincere apology and compensation later. What we receive, instead, was a 'Sorry, but sure it was your fault'.

- The owner never received us: not even to go to the house the first day (we waited over an hour at the meeting point, did not respond to our messages; only after an hour we could find a phone to call, and thanks to that we could contact a colleague who directed us to the house); nor to greet later in his business and talk about our problems. He did not even replied to our emails putting him aware of such problems.

- In the kitchen there was no cold water. The cold water tap was broken, so we only had hot water. And the water came out boiling hot, so simply washing became an ordeal.

Considering all this, especially the bedbugs and the fleas, and above all the conduct of the owner, we obviously can not recommend this place to anyone. There are a lot of other places near this one, and probably the owner of those other places behave better than this.

Resume: if you can, avoid this place. Maybe you are lucky and the fleas and the bedbugs are over, but the owner and his apathy sure not.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The house has been recently built and surrounded by Nature. Bedbugs and fleas about which the gentlemen talk have never been here. You have to consider that an infestation of Bedbugs would be very visible in a house that is regularly checked and cleaned . These beings are so repugnant that, in case, it would be impossible, not to notice it . The day before the arrival, the house has been cleaned after the change of the previous tenants who had not complained about anything, in fact during their check out nothing strange resulted ! We use to keep the phone switched on 24 hours a day and we are always available for our guests! The gentlemen in question have contacted us towards the end of their holiday telling us that there were some bed bugs but they weren’t worry at all. . In the country there are actually insects and this is normal, however the building is new and equipped with all the mosquito nets, so I just told them to be careful about where they were going for a walk, because, in the middle of forests and grasslands, there are many insects that can cause irritation even after some days such as for example the "so-called Pulcina cat". Only after they are gone, they started to annoy me with economic claims. My impression is that these young boys had taken the insects outside and that they had confused this with the inside! I'm so sorry for this. Surely there was a misunderstanding on my part and I'm sorry, but , to be honest, during the stay they didn’t alarm me heavily as they just did towards the end of their stay. They had just told me that there were some insects that we consider normal in a house surrounded by nature. Nothing to do obviously with the Bedbugs. We are sorry for their dissatisfaction, but, I repeat, it was only an unpleasant misunderstanding! On the rental confirmation, we use to communicate to alert us by phone about an hour before the arrival. They did it only by mail, so that , when they phoned to tell us that they had just arrived, Luigi our employee, immediately went to take them after about 10 minutes, as it normally happens with everyone. The cold water tap was broken only at the dish sink. We took information about the type of problem that these guys denounced and I did check the house by a pest control company, but the house resulted perfectly in order.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
8 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
20 Kilometres
Car: necessary

rrivo casello autostradale di Rosignano Marittimo e seguire indicazioni per Cecina. uscire a cecina nord direzione volterra, arrivati a casino di terra girare a destra direzione Canneto. altri 8 km e siete arrivati.

E' comunque nostra abitudine ricevervi direttamente all'uscita Cecina Centro per poi accompagnarvi alla Villetta e darvi il benvenuto!

Visite didattiche in azienda agricola con produzione di olio e vino e visita in Frantoio Antico per vedere come si produce l'olio con metodo moderno e metodo antico con macine di pietra e presse idrauliche

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montecatini Val di Cecina House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$602
$2,410
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Montecatini Val di Cecina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 2
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
  • Pétanque Court
Suitability:
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • hunting

Partner Offers