Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa with "heated pool" and 300 megabyte Wifi - 100 metres from beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms (1 double, 2 twin ), 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6 people

This rustic style bungalow is located in a quiet cul-de-sac know as 'Las Casitas'.

The villa has a private heated pool and is situated only 100 metres from the beach..a minute's stroll away.

We have recently upgraded to 300 megabyte fibre wifi (Exceptionally quick).

Self catering is easy with a mini-market only 2 minutes walk from the villa and a large supermarket less than 5 minutes walk away.

Sample Corralejo's many & varied restaurants!! Dining out is easily done with a 10 minute stroll along the lovely Avenidas Grandes Playas to the restaurant, shop & bar area of Corralejo.

Coking at home is easy too with a Weber charcoal barbeque.

Try Fuerteventura's fantastic 7 mile long beaches which are also very close by.

This very private villa is perfectly located for your holiday.

All amenities are within walking distance. A car is not necessary, but we do have car parking available if you hire a car.

Towels, linen, BBQ, iron, hair dryer & baby cot are all included.

Some UK TV channels too.

Use 'Fly to' in Google Earth to locate the villa. Type in 28 43.751' N, 13 51.667' W.

See where you can go for a perfect holiday.

Parking.: There is a parking spot just outside the villa.

The villa is situated in a very quiet cul-de-sac,

Safe.: The villa has a safe. A refundable deposit of €20 can be left with the villa manager who will issue you with safe keys.

More Details

Property Manager
Padraig Carmody
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 17, 2018

Amenities

Corralejo Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Second bed is roll-out but is a substantial bed
  • 1 double bedroom, 1 twin bedroom, 1 bedroom - bunk beds. Sleeps 6. A seventh person may be accommodated by setting up a pull-out single bed in the twin bedroom. Baby cots / high chair also available at no extra charge.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Welcome pack on arrival - tea, coffee, milk, sugar and water. Plenty of books to enjoy while you sunbathe. Large variety of DVD´s for the kids to watch before bedtime.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with "heated pool" and 300 megabyte Wifi - 100 metres from beach
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 45 reviews
5

Great holiday in lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Padraig's villa first two weeks in August 2017. (3 adults 2 teenagers and 1 toddler) so quite a varied age to keep happy. The villa was well equipped with lots of extras like washing powder, washing up liquid, soap, toilet rolls, foil, bin bags BBQ coal, matches things you would have to buy that would be expensive and you couldn't return home with. We were without a hairdryer but a call to Johnny the Manager and a brand new one arrived within hours. The beds were comfy and it was lovely to have clean bedding and towels after one week something we didn't expect.

Padraigs comprehensive list of where to go what to eat etc was very helpful and we ate at a couple of the recommended restaurants and weren't disappointed. The main town and harbour area is about a 20 minute walk but was buzzing with lots of brand new shops, restaurants and bars. The water park was also only about a 20 minute walk away and was a lovely added extra clean and not overcrowded. They all loved the slides and wave machine there. The wifi at the villa was also a hit as the older ones were able to keep up with their friends and also watch football etc if they didn't want to come out with us. They enjoyed just chilling out.

There were a couple of litttle beaches quite near which were a little disappointing as they were a bit rocky but after an explore and walk one morning we found a lovely sandy one about 20 minutes away.

We had a little problem with the pool but with a call to Johnny and an email to Padraig which was answered within hours this was all sorted to our satisfaction and everyone loved the pool the little one learning to swim with armbands. Went from "Don't let me go" to "Don't hold me I can do it myself" within a day or so. Swimming lessons now needed in the UK.

There is a little Supermarket quite close by for milk and bread etc fand another bigger more comprehensive one about 10 minutes away.

All in all we had a brilliant relaxing holiday and everyone returned home refreshed. We had also booked via Johnny a taxi pick up and return to the airport as per Padraigs useful list and this was done without any hitches and we didn't have to worry at all.

Thank you Padraig for letting us use your holiday home we had a lovely holiday. Best wishes Pat, Brian, Nikki, George, William and Henry from Surrey 😎?🌅?

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Home from home

  • 5 of 5

Casa madera has everything you can possibly need , the swimming pool is brilliant for young children and the outside space with bbq is good, I wouldn't use the roof terrace though as it gets very windy and the walls arn't very high! Everything was spotlessly clean, supermarkets and beaches are within a short walk which is good with young children, all in all we very much enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the future

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear that you had a great time and really liked the villa and would love to see you return. I take your point about the terrace, you are correct, the walls are not high and it is not a suitable area for small children. Just to let people know, there is a locked gate at the bottom of the steps, to prevent children from accessing it. There is also a fence and locked gate near the steps, also to prevent small children access. This fence doubles up as to prevent access to the pool also.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location for beach & town. Fairly well equipped & homely but some updating needed. Small pool.

  • 3 of 5

Villa is in a good location, which was main attraction for choosing it. Quiet residential street close to beach. Villa is reasonably well equipped. Would be nice to have some proper TV channels for the evenings. Pool is v small and was bit dirty on arrival. Beds not particularly comfortable - main bedroom mattress definitely needs replacing.

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Disappointed to hear that you were less than impressed with the villa. I try to keep it as up to date as possible. The villa was completely repainted on the outside less than a year ago. The inside was repainted just before Christmas 2017 shortly before you arrived. The pool heating system was replaced a year ago, the indoor water heaters and washing machine were replaced within the last year. New barbeque 6 months ago. There is continuous maintenance carried out on the villa. My wife and I stayed there before Christmas and ordered new linen and towels, cutlery, crockery and glasses, new couch covers, cushions etc. which would have been in place before you arrived. We actually ordered a new bed for the main room, I never had any trouble sleeping on the mattress, and the only issue with the bed was that, for some reason, it was shorter than a regular bed, so we decided to replace it. Unfortunately, as this was only ordered a couple of weeks before your stay, it wasn't delivered until after you had left. Regarding the TV channels, you won't get the same as what you have at home, however, we now have 300 megabyte broadband (exceptionally fast, 3 times faster than what I have at home myself) and I will have a streaming device linked to the TV so you can log on to your Netflix/Amazon/Now account, if you have one. Will look into getting more channels. Apologies for the pool being dirty on arrival, it is cleaned every week (sometimes twice) and this shouldn't have been the case for you, no excuse there. The pool isn't very large, it's about the same size as most pools in the area but the big plus for my pool is that it is heated during the winter (there is no need for heating during the summer). Yes, other villas have larger pools, but usually the larger pools are not heated. If they are both large and heated then you will certainly be paying a premium. So, overall, I am very disappointed to see that you rated my villa as only 3 stars. It might not have been perfect for you but I hope this won’t put off prospective guests as nearly all my reviews are either 5 or 4 star.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely villa. Great pool. Very handy location for beach, shops & bars. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Lovely villa

  • 4 of 5

Loved this villa close to all amenities, very well equipped, pool warm, nice outside space. I would recommend to the owner to consider putting air con units in bedrooms as was too warm at night even tho there was a portable fan which seem to waft the warm air around. Overall tho had a fantastic stay and would definitely use again.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lynn for your kind comments. I am considering air con as it happens. Fuerteventura has experienced heatwave weather during October with temperatures reaching 40 degrees with no wind. There is almost always a cooling breezing on Fuerteventura which keep the villa reasonably cool at night, that said, I do take your point about air con and will look into it.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Very well looked after and very clean inside and out

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet for a built up area, a bit of a walk from the town but not too bad, in a safe area for parking cars too, also the house is well equipped with things for the pool, beach, children, etc

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Fuerteventura
Nearest Ferry
2 Kilometres
Corralejo
Car: not necessary

Casa Madera offers first class accommodation on the premier road (Avenidas Grandes Playas ) of Corralejo. Beside the sea, and beaches, yet within easy walking distance of the main shopping centre, bars and restaurants of the bustling town. The villa is very privately situated in a quiet cul-de-sac. It has a mature garden, spacious patio area, roof terrace and private heated pool with shower. The pool area has ample room for sun loungers for you to relax on. The beach is only 1 minute away! Really! Perfectly safe for the little ones. For longer romantic strolls, try the Dunes (Flag) Beach which are about 15 minutes away. Idle hours away on the long golden beaches, get away from it all, get away from everyone! These beaches are 7 miles long and very sparsely populated!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Half of the fee is to be paid as booking deposit and the remainder to be paid 6 weeks before arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties