check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment/ flat - T0 Modern and charming - Historical Tavira

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Property type studio
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
studio
Sleeps
3
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Tavira Studio Rental Photos and Description

Situated in the historic town of Tavira, 2 min from downtown, the apartment is very well located in quiet area. Very near to the apartment has river and Roman bridge, playground, main garden, supermarket, restaurants, butcher , Bakery, fishmonger, beautician, hairdresser, etc.. PARKING AT THE APARTMENT. This T0 apartment has a modern architecture. Very comfortable. It has excellent conditions to spend a quiet and pleasant holiday. You can walk take the boat to the paradise beach Tavira Island (about 4 / 5 min), and enjoy a tour of the Ria Formosa (+ -10 min journey by boat). Nature lovers can watch birds and contact with nature in the natural park of Ria Formosa. Can know the Algarve hills, making walking and biking, to know the route Algarviana. Golf lovers also have here a great solution for about 2/5km can find several golf courses. We are sure you will have a much pleasant and unforgettable holiday!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Owner
Maria Santos
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Apartment/ flat - T0 Modern and charming - Historical Tavira
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
3

Not the best

  • 3 of 5

We were very disappointed with this Apartment. Unfortunately the description and list of facilities as advertised were not correct. There is no Washing machine or clothes drier; and despite mentioning this the listing has not been changed.

The toilet and showering facilities are not the best. No ventilation in the toilet and the shower area was extremely small and "featured" exposed piping.

The air conditioning was very welcome

Despite these negative features we did appreciate the willingness of the host to wash our bathroom towels and for the transport to the train station when we left

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have the philosophy that our guests have always reason and we really try to provide them the best stay. Our intention it's always satisfy our guest. However it was a very big surprise for us this comment because we never understood any disappointment. Indeed the listing in the website wasn't correct, because said that existed washing machine or clothes drier. Was our mistake, or something happened when the website change for the new format . However since the first minute that we were informed, about the incorrection, we removed the mention of washing machine from the listing. Anyway we had always assured, for any guest, the clothes washing and in this case wasn´t different. We have already installed the equipment in the apartment , since 30th of july the guest have washing and dry machine. That is the reason that the listing has this mention. Exists and always existed ventilation on the toilet and shower area. This apartment is registered in Tavira Town Hall and had approval in the inspections. The apartment it's located in the historical town and was constructed in 1868, as we can see in the stone above the front door. It's a very appreciated building. When this building was rehabilitated we tried to conciliate the new construction with original one. We try to preserve walls the maximum as possible and this is the reason for the exposed piping in the shower. The apartment has very good features that weren't mentioned and that can be confirmed in the other comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

"At Holiday we like to st...

  • 5 of 5

"At Holiday we like to stay really near the centro...so we Love it to stay in the Apartment. It''s really near to Restaurants / Bars and with low noise level.

The owner ar very obliging!"

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

Mejor, imposible

  • 5 of 5

Nos alojamos mi pareja y yo en este apartamento y la verdad es que genial. Es pequeño pero tiene de todo, la situación es perfecta, muy cerca de todo pero lo suficiente lejos como para estar totalmente tranquilos y descansar. Miguel nos atendió genial y nos aconsejó algunos lugares que visitar. Sin duda, unas vacaciones perfectas si hubiese hecho mejor tiempo!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"Appartamento pulito, col...

  • 5 of 5

"Appartamento pulito, collocato in un contesto pittoresco e tranquillo, conforme alla descrizione del sito web e vicinissimo al centro di Tavira. Consigliabile per chi ama la tranquillità ed i contesti storici. I gestori dell''appartamento sono stati gentilissimi nel darci il necessario aiuto logistico per la nostra serena vacanza."

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

"Excelente localização."...

  • 5 of 5

"Excelente localização."

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

"Tenho vindo a fazer féri...

  • 5 of 5

"Tenho vindo a fazer férias em casas alugadas (em Portugal e no estrangeiro) ao longo dos últimos 10 anos. Este fantástico apartamento foi, sem dúvida nenhuma, a melhor experiência que tive. O apartamento está muito bem localizado no centro de Tavira, pode-se ir a pé para qualquer local da cidade, e o sossego que se sente em volta é de uma serenidade incrível. Os proprietários são de uma simpatia e solicitude inesgotável, tendo em muito contribuído para uma óptima estadia em Tavira. Assim que possa regressarei a esta casa!"

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres

Restaurants - Approximately 100 m has at its disposal a large and varied number of restaurants with regional food where are the fresh fish, octopus, seafood soups, oregano snails, pork and clams cataplana, dried octopus roast grilled squid, clams, various types of seafood. In terms of sweets a special call to the fig and almond cakes, pastries to eggs and almonds in the shape of small animals and fruits, the famous D. Rodrigo "and" scion ", the puffs and pastries from Tavira egg yolk, almond paste and caramel Tavira. Bowling, horse riding, deep sea fishing, mountain biking and hiking are just some of the activities available in Tavira and its surroundings. Tavira has a large supply of golf courses in first class for those seeking quality, diversity. You can find numerous nearby golf courses, among them Benamor, Castro Marim, Maragota Colina Verde, Monte Rei, Quinta de Cima and Quinta da Ria. It is increasingly sought after by lovers of nature, Birdwatching attracts more supporters they can find a wonderful variety of birds and many places to find them. Virtually any time of year there is something of interest to see . rental can provide the service bicycle rental and facilitate any requests for transfers from Faro airport. Across the border in Spain, Seville about 150 km offers all the attractions of a sophisticated city: shopping Culture, history.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tavira Studio Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Novembro
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$202
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$43
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Limpeza $32
Refundable damage deposit $80

tarifas decrecientes en función de la duración, tarifa en función del número de personas, fianza pedida, arras/deposito de reserva, entrega de llaves realizada por propietario ausente durante la estanciaietario

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tavira Studio Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm System
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties