About the property
- Villa11614 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay0 - 5 nights
A West Coast villa rental with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms & private Jacuzzi
Las Palmas is a spacious, contemporary St.James west coast villa refurbished in May 2014 with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms located in a private road and is a short 2 minute walk to Paynes Bay beach. The villa is approximately 500 metres from The Sandy Lane Hotel and One Sandy Lane.
The property has a contemporary feel. Las Palmas is centrally located within easy access to the highlights of the west coast. The property boasts its own jacuzzi in the private landscaped gardens of Las Palmas.
Las Palmas is one mile from Holetown and 10 minutes drive from the popular Mullins Beach, 15 minutes from Speightstown. It is close to numerous restaurants.Amenities include 3 bedrooms (one super king, one Queen and two twin beds), 2 bathrooms (one en suite), fitted kitchen, sunken living room with maple wood floors, covered patio with bar, fridge and seating area. The property is air-conditioned and has ceiling fans throughout.
Discounts available - last minute bookings
Short and long term rentals welcomed.
Utilities fee charged per person per night to cover gas, water and electricity used during your stay.
Car Hire: Car hire can be arranged via Villa manager Sharon Drakes.
Airport transfers can also be arranged at approx. BDS$80.00
Maid Service: Maid service occurs twice per week by Daphne. The frequency of visit can be increased at a cost of BDS$80.00 per visit payable locally. Please note that on departure, should additional cleaning be required, this will be deducted from your security deposit.
A starter food pack can be provided for guests on payable locally on arrival. Please confirm if this will be required to White Lilies Ltd.
Please contact WhiteLillies directly for more information.
Local amenities: Las Palmas is situated within a 5 minutes drive of the following amenities - Massy at Sunset Crest Shopping centre and Supercentre Supermarket, The Cliff restaurant, Cin Cin restaurant, The Mews, Spagos, Just Grillin, Mullins Beach, Batsrock Beach, Gibbs Beach.
The Sandy Lane Hotel, Daphnes, The Cliff and The Tamarind Cove Hotel are all on the doorstep.
Videos of the house can be viewed here; http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ2oZsdQqrNh8Trm09F44Dg
PLEASE NOTE MASSY SUPERMARKET IN SUNSET CREST IS CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REFURBISHMENT UNTIL XMAS 2017. NEAREST SUPERMARKET IS JORDANS ON THE WEST COAST.
PLEASE NOTE THERE IS CURRENTLY BUILDING WORK OCURRING ON THE BEACHSIDE OF THE MAIN ROAD BY GODSON BUILDERS WITH BUILDING MATERIALS BEING STORED ON THE OPPOSITE PLOT.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few days
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 19, 2018
Why Karen Blackett chose Holders Hill
Spacious, private, contemporary house with all the mod cons you need for your stay, creating a home away from home, a 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach on the island- Paynes Bay, home to the plantinum hotels on the West Coast.
What makes this Villa unique
Your own detached HOUSE with large spacious garden, private jacuzzi room and just a two minute walk to the beach! Hence providing privacy and security with convenience. Coconutz beach bar is a great stop off on the way home to watch the sunset on the porch with your own bar and mini fridge.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
Fully equipped and very clean.
Fabulous stay, Sharon and Daphne were lovely and really helpful. Easy access to beaches and supermarkets. Will definitely stay again.
Already looking forward to our 7th stay!
Just returned home from our 6th stay at Las Palmas. My husband and I love this holiday villa because we feel extremely safe traveling to Barbados with our daughter. Daphne and Sharon are so welcoming and warm, it's like coming home when we return. The house is kept immaculately and is comfortable. Our favorite evening activity is lounging on the back porch listening to the peepers
Villa was well maintained and clean, Sharon , mgr. very helpful. Maid was thorough, BEAUTIFUL AREA
Villa was large, comfortable and clean. Mgr, Sharon was friendly and full of great info; the housekeeper, Daphne, was sweet and thorough. We rented a car for 5 of us and visited all parts of Barbados!! Paynes bay beach was nice and close to walk to; we explored other beaches, Sandy Beach more south was our favorite getting to see sea turtles and fish and was beautiful in the calm, turquoise waters. Got to experience island food , Friday night @ Oistins. a bit more people than we wanted, but SO MUCH FUN, music, locals selling items and DELICIOUS food! So happy we chose this Villa! Thanks for opening your Villa to us... Karen We were happy people enjoying One Happy Island!!
Thank you so much. I am so glad you enjoyed the villa and please do come back and make it your second home!
Excellent location and very well equipped.
Very good and fantastic location. However, there is a lot of building work now going on around the house and so there is a lot of associated noise at the moment.
Many thanks for booking again Frances. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope the building work occurring by the beach did not disrupt your stay too much. All the best, Karen
Wonderful house and fantastic beach!
We had a wonderful family stay at Las Palmas, the house is beautifully decorated, really comfortable and homely with everything you could possibly need. The large garden, with hot tub is a great place to relax and if you are really lucky you may have a visit from the neighbourhood monkeys in the evening!
The beach is a short walk from the property and is picture postcard perfect, bright blue sea, white sand and turtles swimming a couple of meters from the shore!
It is only a few minutes drive or bus ride from Holetown with it's fantastic shopping, large supermarket and a variety of restaurants. We also highly recommend sunset cocktails on the beach at Daphne's which is a five minute walk from the house.
Sharon who manages the property was so helpful, she organised our airport cars as well as car hire, sourced boat trips and even organised for us to have food delivered for our arrival, nothing was too much trouble.
We can't wait to return!
Dear Lisa and Family
I am so pleased you enjoyed the beautiful island and the villa. Thank you for such a lovely review and for calling out Sharon and her hard work. Please do visit again soon!
Would not return
I am sorry but my experience of this house and general upkeep and service is not glowing as others seem to find .
We were met by Andrew as arranged by Sharon who is employed by the owner .
He did not seem to be allowed to pull in and pick us and our luggage up so he drove around for a bit and eventually was able to .
His vehicle was small for 5 people and luggage .The boot was stuck and so were the seats .So our luggage went in then we climbed over the seats( I am 59 and my sister 60)so not something we do every day! And then his Air Con didn't work either .
We arrived and it took some time to get out of this tiny van and climb over the seats and get our luggage.
We were greeted by Sharon who was in a rush ,she quickly showed us around there was no big inventory or anything.
She told us ,no dishwasher it doesn't work.No apology.
We went out and noticed that our taxi was not typical and others were ok to use and they head seats that folded back air/con.
During our stay building work started and sitting in the garden was noisy and it woke us up every day early.
The master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable ,the pillows yellow and stained ,the drawers unusable and stuck.Bathroom very dated .
The other two bedrooms and bathroom were fine .
The extractor fan in the kitchen did not work ,the frying pans needed a scrub ,the washing machine seems terrible ruined some of our clothes so stopped using it.
Wooden chair in the dining room had large 4" splinters sticking out which scratched one of our girls quiet badly.
We were given 4 towels for 5 people.
We decided to make the best of it and not let it ruin our holiday .
We declined offers of a Taxi, we booked our own.
There was a lot of pressure for us to leave promptly .
We had our taxi booked and waiting at exactly 11 am Sunday morning.
Sharon said she would be there at 10.50 so we were ready .She arrived at 11.05 and wanted to go over things while our taxi waited .
We had to go as he had another booking and we had booked a day room at a resort as our flight was not until the evening.
There was no option to stay or help to find a day room ,we did it ourselves.
Finally we have been charged £50 for a missing knob .That is aproxx
120 BBS dollars.
The owner has not offered a refund or any compensation for all the things i mentioned .
She apologized and pleaded ignorance but no money back for the knob she charged us for. There is no way we can prove or know if it was there when we arrived.
Thank you for your review.
Once again, I am so sorry you had such a disappointing stay at my home. I tried to discuss this with you on the phone, but you wanted to communicate only via email. It is disappointing that you did not mention any issues with my property or your stay until I contacted you post stay with regards to your security deposit being deducted for a broken table lamp? The lamp that was broken is BDS$399.95 from Dwellings Barbados. Hence a deduction of £50 does not cover the cost of a new lamp to match the other beside lamp in the room.
As I mentioned to you on several email chains, had you informed either myself or Sharon with regards to all of the issues you mention at the time, then I would never have deducted your deposit and again, I did mention refunding you??
I am sorry that you felt it then necessary to personally insult myself, the villa manager and villa maid with regards to our character? I am unsure why you would tip the maid when departing the property, but then communicate that she was unprofessional to me on email?
I have noted all of your issues with the villa and apologise again that you felt so many things were wrong with the property and the surrounding area that I am not in control of. This is at odds with all other reviews received for the house before your stay, but I have taken onboard your comments.
I do hope for your next stay you find a property that meets your standards, and when asked during your stay if everything is OK, you mention any issues there and then so that they can be rectified.
Las Palmas is situated on the Platinum West Coast of Barbados in St.James, The villa is located close to the 5 star hotels, restaurants and tourist attractions. Approx 10-12 miles from the airport. The property is located in a private road, near all the 5 star hotels and attractions of Paynes Bay - The Cliff, Tides, Daphnes, Zaccios, The Mews The Beach House are all close by to the villa. The villa is located a short 2 minute walk from the beach and is in a quiet and private location. Golf: Las Palmas is situated less than a 5 minute drive from the fantastic Sandy Lane Golf Course and 10 minute drive to the Westmoreland Golf Course, two of the islands best courses.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
A utility charge is payable to cover gas, water and electricity used during your stay charged at US$10 per adult per night or for full occupancy of 6 charged at US$30 per night. Please note over Xmas, new year and Easter, cancellation policy is 2 months notice