Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

West Coast Barbados Villa 2 mins walk from Paynes Bay beach with private Jacuzzi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 11,614 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

A West Coast villa rental with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms & private Jacuzzi

Las Palmas is a spacious, contemporary St.James west coast villa refurbished in May 2014 with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms located in a private road and is a short 2 minute walk to Paynes Bay beach. The villa is approximately 500 metres from The Sandy Lane Hotel and One Sandy Lane.

The property has a contemporary feel. Las Palmas is centrally located within easy access to the highlights of the west coast. The property boasts its own jacuzzi in the private landscaped gardens of Las Palmas.

Las Palmas is one mile from Holetown and 10 minutes drive from the popular Mullins Beach, 15 minutes from Speightstown. It is close to numerous restaurants.Amenities include 3 bedrooms (one super king, one Queen and two twin beds), 2 bathrooms (one en suite), fitted kitchen, sunken living room with maple wood floors, covered patio with bar, fridge and seating area. The property is air-conditioned and has ceiling fans throughout.

Discounts available - last minute bookings

Short and long term rentals welcomed.

Car Hire: Car hire can be arranged via Villa manager Sharon Drakes.

Airport transfers can also be arranged via Andrew Fleming at BDS$80.00

Maid Service: Maid service occurs once per week by Daphne (7 hours). The frequency of visit can be increased at a cost of BDS$80.00 per visit payable locally. Please note that on departure, should additional cleaning be required, this will be deducted from your security deposit.

A starter food pack can be provided for guests on payable locally on arrival. Please confirm if this will be required to White Lilies Ltd.

Please contact WhiteLillies directly for more information.

Local amenities: Las Palmas is situated within a 5 minutes drive of the following amenities - Sunset Crest Shopping centre and Supercentre Supermarket, The Cliff restaurant, Cin Cin restaurant, The Mews, Spagos, Just Grillin, Mullins Beach, Batsrock Beach, Gibbs Beach.

The Sandy Lane Hotel, Daphnes, The Cliff and The Tamarind Cove Hotel are all on the doorstep.

Videos of the house can be viewed here; http://www.youtube.com/channel/UCJ2oZsdQqrNh8Trm09F44Dg

More Details

Owner
Karen Blackett
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Why Karen Blackett chose St. James

Spacious, private, contemporary house with all the mod cons you need for your stay, creating a home away from home, a 2 minute walk to the most beautiful beach on the island- Paynes Bay, home to the plantinum hotels on the West Coast.

What makes this villa unique

Your own detached HOUSE with large spacious garden, private jacuzzi room and just a two minute walk to the beach! Hence providing privacy and security with convenience. Coconutz beach bar is a great stop off on the way home to watch the sunset on the porch with your own bar and mini fridge.

Amenities

Holders Hill Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 11614 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Family - toilet , shower
    Ensuite - toilet , shower
  • Outdoor shower in garden also
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master - 1 king , 7ft x 7ft
    End - 1 queen , American Queen size bed
    Middle - 2 twin/ single
  • 1 super king, 1 twin, 1 Queen, 1 cot
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • duty free shops
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There is a private jacuzzi room in the garden of Las Palmas ( see photo's) There is also a covered patio and bar, leading through to the dining room for evening drinks. Laundry/Utility room with washing machine, ironing board and iron. I-pod player in living room .

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

West Coast Barbados Villa 2 mins walk from Paynes Bay beach with private Jacuzzi
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
5

Excellent location and very well equipped.

  • 5 of 5

Very good and fantastic location. However, there is a lot of building work now going on around the house and so there is a lot of associated noise at the moment.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house and fantastic beach!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful family stay at Las Palmas, the house is beautifully decorated, really comfortable and homely with everything you could possibly need. The large garden, with hot tub is a great place to relax and if you are really lucky you may have a visit from the neighbourhood monkeys in the evening!

The beach is a short walk from the property and is picture postcard perfect, bright blue sea, white sand and turtles swimming a couple of meters from the shore!

It is only a few minutes drive or bus ride from Holetown with it's fantastic shopping, large supermarket and a variety of restaurants. We also highly recommend sunset cocktails on the beach at Daphne's which is a five minute walk from the house.

Sharon who manages the property was so helpful, she organised our airport cars as well as car hire, sourced boat trips and even organised for us to have food delivered for our arrival, nothing was too much trouble.

We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Lisa and Family I am so pleased you enjoyed the beautiful island and the villa. Thank you for such a lovely review and for calling out Sharon and her hard work. Please do visit again soon! Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Would not return

  • 3 of 5

I am sorry but my experience of this house and general upkeep and service is not glowing as others seem to find .

We were met by Andrew as arranged by Sharon who is employed by the owner .

He did not seem to be allowed to pull in and pick us and our luggage up so he drove around for a bit and eventually was able to .

His vehicle was small for 5 people and luggage .The boot was stuck and so were the seats .So our luggage went in then we climbed over the seats( I am 59 and my sister 60)so not something we do every day! And then his Air Con didn't work either .

We arrived and it took some time to get out of this tiny van and climb over the seats and get our luggage.

We were greeted by Sharon who was in a rush ,she quickly showed us around there was no big inventory or anything.

She told us ,no dishwasher it doesn't work.No apology.

We went out and noticed that our taxi was not typical and others were ok to use and they head seats that folded back air/con.

During our stay building work started and sitting in the garden was noisy and it woke us up every day early.

The master bedroom bed was very uncomfortable ,the pillows yellow and stained ,the drawers unusable and stuck.Bathroom very dated .

The other two bedrooms and bathroom were fine .

The extractor fan in the kitchen did not work ,the frying pans needed a scrub ,the washing machine seems terrible ruined some of our clothes so stopped using it.

Wooden chair in the dining room had large 4" splinters sticking out which scratched one of our girls quiet badly.

We were given 4 towels for 5 people.

We decided to make the best of it and not let it ruin our holiday .

We declined offers of a Taxi, we booked our own.

There was a lot of pressure for us to leave promptly .

We had our taxi booked and waiting at exactly 11 am Sunday morning.

Sharon said she would be there at 10.50 so we were ready .She arrived at 11.05 and wanted to go over things while our taxi waited .

We had to go as he had another booking and we had booked a day room at a resort as our flight was not until the evening.

There was no option to stay or help to find a day room ,we did it ourselves.

Finally we have been charged £50 for a missing knob .That is aproxx

120 BBS dollars.

The owner has not offered a refund or any compensation for all the things i mentioned .

She apologized and pleaded ignorance but no money back for the knob she charged us for. There is no way we can prove or know if it was there when we arrived.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Suzan Thank you for your review. Once again, I am so sorry you had such a disappointing stay at my home. I tried to discuss this with you on the phone, but you wanted to communicate only via email. It is disappointing that you did not mention any issues with my property or your stay until I contacted you post stay with regards to your security deposit being deducted for a broken table lamp? The lamp that was broken is BDS$399.95 from Dwellings Barbados. Hence a deduction of £50 does not cover the cost of a new lamp to match the other beside lamp un the room. As I mentioned to you on several email chains, had you informed either myself or Sharon with regards to all of the issues you mention at the time, then I would never have deducted your deposit and again, I did mention refunding you?? I am sorry that you felt it then necessary to personally insult myself, the villa maid and villa cleaner with regards to our character? I am unsure why you would tip the maid when departing the property, but then communicate that she was unprofessional to me on email? I have noted all of your issues with the villa and apologise again that you felt so many things were wrong with the property and it's surroundings that I not in control of. This is at odds with all other reviews received for the house before your stay, but I have taken onboard your comments. I do hope for your next stay you find a property that meets your standards, and when asked during your stay if everything is OK, you mention any issues there and then so that they can be rectified. Regards Karen
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Las Palmas is a wonderful Bajan style villa. It has everything you need to make you feel at home.

  • 5 of 5

Las Palmas is 5 minutes walk to Paynes Bay beach. We walked along the beach as far as alleynes beach. There are a few bars and restaurants along the way. Also plenty of water sports.

We hired a car for two days and day one headed north to the flower cave and to the wildlife reserve. Day two we went to Bathsheba and the Botanical gardens. We had lunch at The Round House restaurant. A must.

We went on Segways and Cool Runnings Catermeran. Fun days out.

For evenings Harbour lights was a great night.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Best of Barbados!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at Karen's house for the last five years. It's our annual winter holiday location. We love the house because it's clean, comfortable, relaxing, and we feel extremely safe here! The house is close to the beach, bus stop, and close to excellent restaurants. Looking forward to 2018 already!

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys. Always a pleasure being able to accommodate you all, and so glad you continue to enjoy the house and the gorgeous island. Thank you as always. Karen x
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

4th stay and planning on returning again!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Las Palmas four times now and planning our 5th trip in 2017! This house gets better every year! Karen, the owner, has a true pride of ownership in the house. Communication and rental of the unit is easy and seamless. I absolutely love the villa manager, Sharon, and the housekeeper, Daphne, they are both so wonderful and welcoming, You will not regret staying here!!!! It's paradise!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Grantley Adams
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Car: not necessary

Las Palmas is situated on the Platinum West Coast of Barbados in St.James, The villa is located close to the 5 star hotels, restaurants and tourist attractions. Approx 10-12 miles from the airport.

The property is located in a private road, near all the 5 star hotels and attractions of Paynes Bay - The Cliff, Tides, Daphnes, Zaccios, The Mews The Beach House are all close by to the villa.

The villa is located a short 2 minute walk from the beach and is in a quiet and private location.

Golf: Las Palmas is situated less than a 5 minute drive from the fantastic Sandy Lane Golf Course and 10 minute drive to the Westmoreland Golf Course, two of the islands best courses.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Holders Hill Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid season 17
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,278
 
 
Summer season 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,438
 
 
High Season 17/18
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,598
 
 
Mid season 2018
Apr 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,278
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$1,438
 
 
High Season 18/19
Nov 1 2018 - Mar 31 2019
5 night minimum stay
$1,598
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $511.33

A utility charge is payable to cover gas, water and electricity used during your stay charged at US$10 per adult per night or for full occupancy of 6 charged at US$30 per night.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties