check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Ann Wells

Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Spacious & comfortable family home just 5 mins from Disney on Formosa Gardens

39 Reviews
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Kissimmee House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Our holiday home is located within the sought after Formosa Gardens, a gated community of exclusive executive homes. A secure, quiet neighbourhood, its’ the perfect location for your Orlando holiday. We are located just off the 192, only approx. 5-8 mins drive from the main Disney gate.

Our house is perfectly located for all the Theme Parks, Shopping Malls, Water Parks, Restaurants and attractions.

Our 3100 q ft home is on a spacious half acre lot with mature planting and screen pool and deck ensuring privacy and comfort.

Our home sleeps up to 14, with 5 bedrooms, two master suites with king-size beds and private bathrooms, one queen suite with private bathroom and two themed twin rooms sharing the fourth bathroom.

We have furnished and decorated the house to make sure your holiday is relaxing and fun, with LCD Flat screen TVs throughout, games consoles, Free Internet and of course our custom designed 38 x 17 ft pool and hot tub!

We also have our Games room with Ping pong, air hockey and fuseball and we provide bicycles for you to explore the local area.

We provide a huge selection of baby equipment for your convenience including high chairs, strollers, booster seats, cribs and pack and play crib.

We want our guests to feel as comfortable as possible and we are always updating the house to keep it fresh for returning visitors. We love our stays at the house and we want our guests to have the same enjoyment from it. Located close to the parks and attractions allows long days out to be followed by a very short drive home afterwards meaning the holiday is as stress free as possible!

Please see our photos and website which also has a floorplan, link below, to really appreciate the beauty of our holiday home, and please feel free to ask any questions you may have. We have owned the property since it was built in late 2000 so we know the house and area very well, we'll happily share with you our experiences, suggestions and tips so you can get the best from your stay.

http://www.disneyhome.co.uk/

www.disneyhome.co.uk

Keywords: Detached House

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Ann Wells (Property Manager)
Member since: 2001
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Ann Wells

We hope you like the look of our home and we'd be delighted to share information with you about what attractions, restaurants etc we go to when we are staying in Florida ourselves.

We've owned the house since it was built and continue to renovate and update it so it's fresh for returning guests.

Ann Wells purchased this house in 2001

Why Ann Wells chose Disney / Orlando

We chose Formosa Gardens due to it's location (literally 5 mins from Disney), the fact the community is secure and private and the general high standard of homes on the estate. It really is the sought after location for people visiting Florida for Disney, Universal, Sea World etc etc

What makes this house unique

Benefits from the spacious and luxury feel both inside and out that isn't available with many Florida rentals.

Reviews

4.9
based on 39 traveler reviews

Spacious & comfortable family home just 5 mins from Disney on Formosa Gardens
average rating of 4.8717947 based on 39 reviews
5

Excellent House, Facilities and Location!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely property - all the facilities you could need and perfect location. Will definitely be enquiring if available next time we go to Florida!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you guys enjoyed your stay, we are very much looking forward to welcoming you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5

Staying here was absolutely WONDERFUL!! It was a very easy check-in / check-out process. The house was HUGE with everything we needed and more. We stayed for a weekend but, I'd love to go back and stay for a week so, that we have more time to enjoy the house as well as the parks.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay in our property, we believe it lends itself well to short and long stays due to the excellent location within the Kissimmee area, glad you guys agree. Thanks again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Augustine, FL
5

Beautiful Home and Wonderful Owners!

  • 5 of 5

We shared this home with others, to see one of the children perform in last year's Candlelight Processional at Disney. Ann could not have been more patient, kind and responsive to me at a very stressful time for our families! The house was perfect in every way, and even with many adults and children the house seemed enormous, with room for everyone. The location and neighborhood are perfect for touring Disney, everything you need and the parks are close by. This is such a lovely neighborhood! We have stayed in many rental homes in the area, but this home is far and away the best we have ever stayed in. Highly recommend this home and the owners!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this review, we are so honoured to have played a very small part in such a special trip for your families.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful , relaxing, safe, and comfortable. We loved everything about the house, and the area.

  • 5 of 5

My entire family stayed in this beautiful house for a week. We had 11 people and there was enough room for us all and be comfortable. We loved hanging by the pool and just relaxing. The gated community was clean, safe, and well kept. We would definitely love to rent the home again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you all enjoyed staying in the property, many thanks for your review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean and properly maintained.

  • 5 of 5

I've been renting vacation homes for about 12 years now and the formosa gardens subdivision is by far the best area overall. Nice pool and spa in this home. Everything was maintained as expected and the owner was a pleasure to work with. I have stayed in at least 40 different homes in the Orlando area, as we go 3 to 4 times annually, and this home is in my top 5.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, we are really pleased you found our home so comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect vacation home! Clean, fully equip, truly spacious. The neighborhood quiet the kids enjoyed the themed out bedrooms, game room, pool, extra board games etc...that was provided. The bikes that was provided was a great touch, they where able to get out the house take ride through the neighborhood. The owner(s) are so accommodating, responded back to my questions with a great sense of urgency and consideration. Great location. The website doesn't do the home justice. Beautiful!! Looking forward to returning! Thanks for everything Ann😃

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and the kids enjoyed our home, thanks for the review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

SeaWorld Orlando
Outback Steakhouse
"After a long flight this is the only place we ever eat on our 'First Night' - if you try it ..."
Universal Studios Florida
Nearest Airport
24 Miles
MCO
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kissimmee House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring-Summer 2017
Apr 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$250
$1,475
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Downstairs Master Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Luxurious suite, spacious & light, perfect for Mom & Dad
    Upstairs Master Suite - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Large open plan suite with shower room
    The Pool Room - 1 queen , With a bathroom next door the perfect room for Grandparents
    Princess Twin - 2 twin/ single , The perfect place for little princesses to sleep
    Convertible bed(s) - Plenty more space for extra sleepers in lounges
    Marvel Twin - 2 twin/ single , A themed room perfect for the kids
  • King size beds (1) Our two Master Suites feature comfy King size beds, designated seating areas and bathrooms., Queen size Beds (1) Our downstairs Queen bedroom is away from other bedrooms in a relaxing area of the house, Twin or Single Beds (1) Both our twin rooms are fabulously themed, one is perfect for your little princess' and the other for your adventurers. Both feature LCD TVs and DVDs and the use of our Playstation 3 console and games., Baby Cribs (1) We have 2 full size cribs available for you to use as well as other baby equipment including high chairs, strollers and high chairs, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) We have two Sofa beds adding up to 4 to our sleeping capacity. One is located in one of the master suites, the other in one of our sitting rooms.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • 5 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Jacuzzi(attached to swimming pool) , Bose Surround-Sound System, Free WiFi, Telephone with FREE international calls, Games room with Fuseball etc , Cot, Videos, Games, Books. Adult and Childrens Bicycles with safety helmets.

Partner Offers