Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Studio - Modena

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Space 753 sq. ft.
Property type apartment

Overview

About the property

(Text automatically translated) Local and recently completely restored, comfortable and furnished, air conditioned, terracotta tiled floor, wooden ceiling and wall décor recovered in 1500 and very bright.


Owner
domenico biondi
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2017

Why domenico biondi chose Modena City

Modena città d'arte con musei, il Duomo Romanico patrimonio dell'Umanità, noti ristoranti con la cucina più famosa del mondo, il museo ferrari con la visita alla fabbrica e Museo di Maranello, tante occasioni di divertimento e a castelli e paesi dei dintorni.

Amenities

Circoscrizione 1 Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 753 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Coin Cabine
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mezzanine
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Pétanque Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Studio - Modena
average rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews
3

Artistic yes, practical no.

  • 3 of 5

The 21st century renovation of this apartment is innovative in combining minimalist steel structures to create space for a second 'bedroom' while leaving in tact the ancient frescoes and all we appreciated this interesting juxtaposition. However, there was no storage space.

The only available drawers were filled with the owners linen, instruction manuals etc, leaving the guests nowhere to unpack unless of course they scaled a steep staircase to the storage area above the main bedroom.

Unsurprisingly, the floor of the ancient palazzo is stone and it would have been more comfortable to find the rugs as pictured in the advertisement.

The apartment is on the 'first' floor of a very run down building with no lift where you find bicycles stored in the passageway and a notice about vandalism explaining the unlockable gate. After this first impression there are 47 steps to negotiate before you reach the apartment.

The saving grace in our stay was Daniela who did everything she could to make us comfortable including fixing the heating which wasn't working the first night.

The location of the apartment is excellent and Modena is a great city with lots to see.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Do NOT book with this owner

  • 1 of 5

We had booked this apartment in early June for a stay in late September. A night before our stay, Domenico said that there was a "big problem" and that we wouldn't be able to stay at the property for the first night, but that he had booked us at a B&B and would take us there. Domenico picked us up, admitted that he had double booked the property that night, and then proceeded to drive us 20 minutes outside of downtown Modena. He obviously hadn't been to the B&B that he had booked us at before, as he wasn't sure how to enter the property and first pulled into the wrong driveway. The B&B had ZERO other visitors (sketchy!), nothing nearby--no restaurants or stores, no Wifi, no air conditioning...none of the things promised to us with this property. And on top of it, VRBO was extremely unhelpful--the worst customer service ever--when we tried to get help re-booking. Don't stay here!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: INGLESE I communicate that I had to move the two guests on the first night due to a problem in the lock of the door that I could not close and I ancestral great difficulty 'to find a b & b available the first night because all facilities were booked for a major international exhibition of those days. The second night the apartment was ready and the lock repaired but guests did not come. Upon their arrival I went to the train to take them to accompany them to the B & B and I made myself available to riaccompagnarli in Old Town when they wished, but they are gone without warning and refused the second night in my apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Oklahoma City
4

16th century frescoes on the wall!

  • 4 of 5

Very interesting property! We enjoyed the history of the building & the frescoes on the walls, some of which appeared to be unretouched. The apartment was clean and comfortable. We arrived too early for check-in, but the owner/manager graciously allowed us to leave our luggage so we could explore the city comfortably before check-in. Absolutely do a tour of a balsamic vinegar factory. We wanted to do a balsamic vinegar & parmesan cheese tour, but since we did not have a car the best arrangement we could find included a tour of Pavarotti's home & the Ferrari museum. If you enjoy fine dining make a reservation at Osteria Francescana (#2 restaurant in the world). Generally you need to make reservations months in advance. We had tried, & had been placed on a waiting list. After arriving in Modena we phoned & were able to get in the next day - good luck!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very cool base in the center of town

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I come to Modena with some regularity and have always stayed in a hotel. As happens to us everywhere, we wanted to have a kitchen to not only take advantage of the local market but also give us the ability to not go out for every meal. This studio fit the bill perfectly and very were quite pleased. It have a very convenient central location and the owner is quite nice. We will definitely look to stay here again the next time we come to Modena.

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastico

  • 5 of 5

Bien situado, con encanto y un trato de confianza

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Non sufficiente.

  • 2 of 5

Appartamento caro per quello che sono i servizi offerti.

Acqua bagno non funzionante , un divano letto per due da rompersi le ossa, scala ripida per raggiungere il soppalco, pavimento soppalco in griglia di ferro forato quindi non igienico perché sotto vi era il divano letto. Votazione per me non raggiunge la sufficienza.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I signori che ho ospitato hanno spento il pulsante del boiler dell'acqua calda senza accorgersi nonostante gli avessi avvertiti. Il divano letto ha un materasso alto 14 cm è cmq un divano letto e rimane tale come scritto nel sito di Homelidays e viene attrezzato oltre il 4° ospite. l soppalco e la scala sono in ferro verniciato di bianco che si distingue dal soffitto a cassettoni del 1500'. Lo stesso pavimento è in grigliato metallico verniciato di bianco per mantenere la volumetria dello spazio alto 5,00 mt, questo particolarmente apprezzato da tutti gli ospiti che ho avuto. Situazione questa di contrasto tra antico e moderno non compresa dagli ospiti e forse più adatti ad una sistemazione alberghiera e che ringrazio comunque per aver soggiornato nel mio appartamento.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Bologna Guglielmo Marconi
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
20 mt BarBacco
Nearest Ferry
100 Kilometres
Porto di Ravenna
Nearest Golf
15 Kilometres
Colombaro
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Centrale
Nearest Motorway
8 Kilometres
A1 entrata modena nord
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
Danilo
Nearest Ski
60 Kilometres
Cimone Comprensorio
Nearest Beach
100 Kilometres
Marina di Ravenna
Car: not necessary

(Text automatically translated) In the most interesting of the historical center of Modena, 100 meters from the facade of the Duomo and the Ghirlandina tower. Posted in Historical Building in the ongoing recovery.

(Text automatically translated) Regional cuisine restaurants in the area, The Franciscan with the best chefs in the world "Bottura," Orestes, among the best known and many others on the Via Emilia and surroundings

Photos

Rates & Availability

Circoscrizione 1 Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$98
From
$136
Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $33 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Si possono praticare sconti in base alla durata del soggiorno. Il prezzo base è riferito a due persone ed ogni ospite aggiuntivo paga 30,00€/ notte. I bambini fino a 8 anni non pagano. Nel caso di due bambini minori di 8 anni si paga un extra.
Le chiavi vengono consegnate il giorno dell'arrivo e si lasciano sul tavolo il giorno della partenza tirando semplicemente la porta dell'appartamento.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties