Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bellagio 2 apartments in a detached house with garden and beautiful lake view

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A beautiful house, consisting of two apartments, both with 4 beds, surrounded by nature with magnificent views of Lake Como and a short walk from the historic center of Bellagio.There is a large private garden, ideal for families with children.

In Bellagio and the surrounding area there are numerous tourist attractions, starting from the beautiful Villa Melzi the historic center of Bellagio. Nearby you can find Villas and castles that are part of Unesco World Heritage.

For sports enthusiasts you can go water skiing, canoeing, have guided tours by bicycle, and Bellagio and its surroundings offer numerous hiking trails.

Cascina Luca offers all the amenities, washing machine, satellite television and Wi-Fi, bathroom linen, bed sheets and on request cot and high chair, all included in the price.

This place is ideal for families with children. Parking is available on the main road 100 meters from the house.

The price is for each apartment.

More Details

Owner
Luca Gandola e Domenica
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

About Luca Gandola e Domenica

I am a college student Luca with a passion for cycling in particular Mtb, which, with the help of my parents, we manage our home.

Amenities

Bellagio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm System
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Canoe
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Bellagio 2 apartments in a detached house with garden and beautiful lake view
average rating of 4.730769 based on 26 reviews
5

Perfect family holiday

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved Domy's place. The apartment had everything you would need including an amazing set of wine glasses for your evening relaxation. We stayed with our little boy and Domy provided us with baby cot and mattress for him. The view from the top floor bedroom was amazing and I wish I could wake up to it everyday!!! I hope we will be back soon!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Velburg, Germany
5

Very comfortable and clean

  • 5 of 5

Domy and Luca were great hosts and the apt was very nice. The small yard had a wonderful view too!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

Our visit to Lake Como & Bellagio was wonderful, but our stay here was a disappointment. We booked the upstairs apartment with Domenica, and her son, Luca, three months in advance (when we had other attractive rental choices in the area), but we were given the downstairs unit upon arrival. Concerned about noise from above, we were told that upstairs guests would not arrive for two days. Still we heard noise as they cleaned and prepared, and apparently the room is used as a bachelor's pad between renters. The lower apartment is box-like and lacks a lake view unless you go out onto the lawn. We left early in the morning to sight-see, and came back late only to sleep.

The rental is in a good location, has a handy washing machine inside, and was clean. There is no dishwasher, and you must park on the narrow roadside and hike up a steep cobblestone driveway which is challenging with luggage.

We feel that Luca and Domenica were deceptive when they took our booking, and also when they told us the upper unit would be empty for two days giving us some privacy and quiet time. We have booked rental homes through VRBO for many years with satisfaction. This stay has been one of our rare rental disappointments.

The Smith Family

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the inconvenience in the allocation of the ground floor rather than the first floor apartment, (to which we were made aware with e-mail at 2:22 am even though you are arrived in the early afternoon ). Unfortunately the upper floor was already occupied from June 14 to June 20, 2015 by an American couple on their honeymoon. If it had been free we would of course have offered you this apartment. In our view, we do not believe there is anything misleading in the description on the website, this is testified by the positive reviews given by previous guests. We always welcome guests in the best possible way (as was done with you) helping with the luggage, offering all kinds of useful information, leaving fresh flowers in the apartment, water and a bottle of wine with no additional cost for final cleaning or other. Again we for any inconvenience caused best regards. Luca and Domenica
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"Thank you very much for ...

  • 5 of 5

"Thank you very much for a great holiday!

Very friendly landlord, cleanliness, a very nice atmosphere with a magnificent view made our stay perfect.

We hope to see you next year.

Greeting

Christel, Norman & Lennox"

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Nid de verdure en face de la villa Carlotta

  • 5 of 5

Une vue sur le lac très agréable depuis le sommet de la terrasse verte et fleurie ou l'on déguste un Prosecco glacé avec les antipasti. On se baigne au petit village de pêcheurs de San Giovanni en descendant deux escaliers à partir de la maison. Située directement sur un magnifique sentier de randonnée qui atteint un belvédère à couper le souffle sur les trois branches du lac de Côme. Maison entièrement refaite à neuf, très lumineuse, propre et très bien équipée avec deux ouvertures sur le lac comme la loggia de la villa Balbianello !!!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

complete appartementen met en prachtig uitzicht

  • 4 of 5

Uitstekende nette vakantieappartementen voorzien van alle benodigdheden. Vanuit het huis en de tuin met voldoende privacy heb je een prachtig uitzicht op het Comomeer.

Prettige eigenaresse Domi staat altijd voor je klaar.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Kilometres
Milano
Nearest Barpub
600 Metres
San Giovanni - Bellagio
Nearest Ferry
1.8 Kilometres
Bellagio
Nearest Golf
40 Kilometres
Cassina Rizzardi
Nearest Train
6.5 Kilometres
Varenna
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Como A9
Nearest Restaurant
600 Metres
San Giovanni - Bellagio
Nearest Ski
14 Kilometres
San Primo - Bellagio
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
San GIovanni
Car: recommended

(Text automatically translated) Take the motorway A9 Milano - Como, Como Sud exit and follow the signs for Bellagio.

(Text automatically translated) http://www.ittiturismodabate.it/

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Stay tax $1.18 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 11 years.

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties