Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

3 Bedroom Theater Cabin With Amazing Views, Covered Decks

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 3,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 7

*** This Cabin is Located 8 minutes from the main Elk Springs Resort Property ***

Very few 3 bedroom cabins, if any, offer the combination of a theater room and views of the mountains all while being in a secluded setting that is close to all the major attractions. You are just minutes to Dollywood, the historic Arts and Crafts Community, the Great Smoky Mountains National Park as well as downtown Gatlinburg.

This recently built cabin offers rustic luxury with upgraded appliances, leather furniture and bedding. You'll enjoy relaxing in front of the fireplace, sitting on the deck or enjoying a movie in your own private theater room with surround sound, reclining leather theater seats and a 8 foot theater screen - yes it's awesome!

Enjoy a full kitchen to prepare in cabin meals, views from a secluded deck, 2 king master suites and a single over twin bunk in a bunk room that comfortably can sleep 3.

Be sure to book Mountain Bliss if it's available, because with such impressive features in a new and convenient cabin it books up quickly.

Bedroom and Sleeping Arrangements:

Master Suite 1: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Master Suite 2: King Bed - Sleeps 2

Bunk Room: Bunk Bed - Sleeps 3

More Details

Property Manager
Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2018

About Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals

Ranked #1 by visitors in Gatlinburg, many of our cabins are less than 8 years old and feature rustic luxury and high end amenities. We pride ourselves on prompt customer service and maintenance should you require assistance during your stay! You'll feel the personal attention of a private home while getting the service and support from an established and professional owner.

Why Elk Springs Resort Cabin Rentals chose Sevierville

Located close to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park you will enjoy easy access to free hiking trails and scenic byways. Enjoy your cabin surrounded by nature and when you feel like it venture out to one of the many attractions including dinner theaters and Dollywood.

What makes this cabin unique

Private theater room with 9 foot screen, surround sound, reclining leather theater seating. A secluded and safe setting just 8 minutes from downtown Gatlinburg and 5 minutes from a major grocery store. Secluded and convenient. 20 minutes to Dollywood!

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Floor Area:
  • 3200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • 2 King beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • spelunking
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(88 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Theater Cabin With Amazing Views, Covered Decks
average rating of 4.8295455 based on 88 reviews
New Orleans, LA
4

Mountain Bliss

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My stay was peaceful and quiet. However it was tarnished by the lack of the use of the theater room. It was clearly a breach of contract with my request for compensation flatly denied.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your honest review, Margel! While we are very sorry the theater room was not up to our typically standard, your review concerns us. The theater projector and surround sound worked perfectly fine. Two of the theater chairs were removed for replacement. This still left 4 chairs and plenty of room to enjoy a movie with the family. We do clearly state in our reservation agreement that we will work hard to make sure your rental property is ready upon your arrival, as in any home, malfunctions occasionally happen. No refunds will be issued for non-working amenities, malfunctions in equipment, early departures, disturbances created by other rental guests, weather conditions or any other event outside of Rental Agent’s reasonable control. Please know it was not our intention to disappoint you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Port Aransas, TX
5

mountain bliss

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

it was great

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Jane. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent cabin stay, and we hope you will make plans to visit again very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Switzerland, FL
5

Mountain Bliss Cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We spent 6 wonderful nights in this cabin. For a family of 5, including an 11 year old boy & 9 year old twin girls, it was more than adequate space. I described it to my friends as the perfect rustic/luxury combination! We truly did not want to go home. The cabin was impeccably clean and absolutely everything we expected- & then some. As other guests have mentioned, there is a “starter pack” of necessities such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, dish soap, etc., but you will need to shop within your first 48 hours there if you plan to stay for more than a couple of days. I am not complaining about this as I consider it to be a perfectly reasonable COURTESY of the homeowners and the property management. I’m not sure I understand exactly why some guests seem to expect all of these items to be provided and included in an extended stay. The kitchen was very well equipped- we made most meals, including smoothies, baked cookies, tea, coffee, etc.,. I do not have 1 single complaint! We were so satisfied that we have already booked another secluded Elk Springs Resort cabin for this November. The only reason we didn’t book Mountain Bliss again is because we are taking our adult children & granddaughter, so we need more bedrooms. If 3 bedrooms suits the size of your family, you will LOVE this cabin!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review, Lisa! We are delighted to hear we exceeded your expectations. We want nothing more than our guests to feel as though they have a home away from home while visiting our area. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you will visit often. Hurry back, new memories are waiting to be made!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ormond Beach, FL
3

Nice Cabin, but far from Smokey Mountain National Park.

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We were told it was a 15 minute drive from downtown Gatlinburg to the cabin. It was a 30 minute drive to downtown and a 40 minute drive to the entrance to the park. The drive on the curvy and dangerous road to the cabin got old. The cabin was nice, but short on standard amenities. There were no hair dryers, no tissues and only enough bathroom and kitchen supplies for two days and we were staying four. Only two garbage bags and two dish washer soaps. When spending $2800 for four nights, you don't expect to have to go supply shopping on day three. There was a sign on the fireplace not to use it, saying to was tuned off for the season, which was so disappointing. We arrived on March 29th and it was still cold outside. The beds and pillows were terribly uncomfortable and one bed had a blood spot on the sheets. It was obvious the quilts were not laundered often, the master quilt smelled like men's cologne. The cabin was clean, but there were five beetle bugs inside. Not a terrible bug problem, but they were there. The layout and overall quality of the interiors were good and the dining room and living room furniture comfortable. The security system was not operational.

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: We appreciate your honest review, Kathy. We welcome your feedback as it assists us in ensuring each stay is exceptional. We certainly apologize if the directions you received were inaccurate. However, from the Mountain Bliss cabin, it only takes 15 minutes to reach the heart of downtown Gatlinburg. Indeed, the Smoky Mountain National Park entrance is about 25-30 minutes from this cabin. It is common for one to feel their drive is much longer than normal when driving our mountain roads. In this area, however, these roads are very common and cannot be avoided. We apologize if they were an inconvenience. While we do provide a few necessities in a starter pack upon your arrival, our cabin stays are not like a hotel stay like you may have assumed. We send several emails prior to your stay advising you what is provided in the cabins. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Mountain Bliss and we hope that you will choose to visit us again in the future. Thank you for sharing your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
melbourne, FL
5

Mt. bliss was perfect

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Everything and more!

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review, Danna! We are delighted that we not only met, but exceeded your expectations. Mountain Bliss is definitely a great cabin to relax and take in the beautiful mountain scenery. We hope you will visit us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Paris, KY
4

A treat weekend getaway

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Cabin was wonderful , only a few things I’d complain about dead bugs on the floor and live bugs every where then the hot tub would not get warm not a big deal but the master bathtub jets had mold coming out I treated my parents to a getaway with me and my daughter and everyone was excited about the tub but did not get to use it. Just little things but we enjoy the theater room and the kitchen area for dinners.

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Elk Springs Resort
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Jamie. Mountain Bliss is a great cabin with lots of top-notch amenities to enjoy. Although we do treat each cabin monthly, in this area insects can sometimes be a nuisance. However, we appreciate your bringing this to our attention so that we can address it. I have also reported the issue with the bathtub. I am very sorry that you experienced this, but please bare in mind, we do offer 24/7 staff assistance. We are happy to assist you during your stay if you find anything that is not up to par. Customer service is a priority to us and we want nothing more than to create a home away from home for each of our guests. We hope you will stay with us again during your next trip to Gatlinburg.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Please inquire about specials and discounts you may qualify for. Often last minute or longer stay reservations also qualify for discounts.

You might like these similar properties