check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Fall Special - Rate is $115 per night with the 4th night free!

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Redmond House Rental Photos and Description

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)


1) Summer Special (6/15/16-9/5/16):

Rent 6 nights and get the 7th night FREE!!! Figures out to a nightly rate of $167 a night- can't beat that!

2) Off Season Special (1/5/16-6/15/16* and 9/6/16-12/31/16*): Rent 3 nights and get the 4th FREE!! Take advantage of the off season with $135 per night (normally priced at $165/night).

*Holiday periods are excluded- Memorial Day weekend, July 4th weekend, Labor Day Weekend, Thanksgiving weekend and Christmas to New Years.

NEW 3 BEDROOM, TWO-AND-ONE-HALF BATH, Eagle Crest Ridge vacation home with private hot tub, WIFI, 2 huge flat screen TV's, gas fireplace, private back yard and fantastic views. This home is perfect for a family trip, golf or friend getaways or a romantic quiet trip.

The house is a 3 min walk to the new Lakeside Rec Center with kids splash park, tennis, basketball court, fitness room and great swimming pool. Bike paths everywhere from the house!

The home has three bedrooms and comfortably sleeps eight people. Accommodations are a master suite with queen bed downstairs, 2nd master bedroom upstairs also has a queen bed. 3rd bedroom is a perfect kids room with twin bunk beds and a full size bed OR as a another bedroom for groups vacationing together. Private covered patio has a gas barbeque and great area to dine outside. Enjoy the starry night from the 6 person hot tub.

House is surrounded by open space so the kids can roam or play in grassy front yard. Enjoy watching the wildlife off the patio-bunnies, deer, birds and the occasional road runner.

The house is well appointed with granite counters, stainless, huge DVD/Book collection, games, gas fireplace and room for all to relax. Kitchen is equipped with everything you would need to prepare a 5 course meal!!

With the rental of our house - you get access to ALL of Eagle Crest's Recreational facilities:

Amenities 4 swimming pools (indoor or outdoor), Splash park, playing golf on one of three 18-hole courses, exploring the bike trails and hiking paths, ride horses, play tennis and racquetball within a couple of minutes. Playground, duck ponds, miniature golf course, and basketball are just some of the other options.

We are located 45 minutes from both Mt. Bachelor and Hoodoo for skiing, cross country skiing and sledding! 15 minutes to Sisters for shopping, restaurants and outdoor events. 10 minutes to Redmond and Sisters. 15 minutes to Bend for all kinds of events, shopping, restaurants and fun.

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Trina (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Trina

We purchased this wonderful retreat in May 2005. Many memories of spending time in the Central Oregon desert as a kid lead to a goal of one day having a place of our own to share with family, friends and guests.

Trina purchased this house in 2005

Why Trina chose Central Oregon

Great weather, location and not crowded as other resorts are

What makes this house unique

Closeness to the Rec Center; private backyard, beautiful mountain views

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great house, private, quiet and fully stocked. We enjoyed the central location to Bend, Redmond and Sisters. Great stay gazing, wildlife and



Apr 2013
  • 1 of 89


based on 12 traveler reviews

Fall Special - Rate is $115 per night with the 4th night free!
average rating of 4.0 based on 101 reviews

Nice property but still waiting for my deposit almost 3 weeks later!

  • 2 of 5

The house was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. It was exactly as described in the listing. I am giving it 2 stars because I have contacted the owner twice now about our damage deposit and she hasn't responded or refunded the deposit. I don't like writing negative reviews but since our stay ended almost 3 weeks ago, I am running out of options.

My initial contact with the owner was great. She responded quickly and was even willing to let us stay a couple hours after check out.

The house was clean, nicely decorated and we really enjoyed the private hot tub.

At this point I'm not sure I would stay here again or recommend it to friends. I hope this can be resolved quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient and Quiet

  • 4 of 5

The property is conveniently located near one of the resort's rec centers, yet is in a quiet location that offers family-friendly accommodations. We had a great time and will keep it in mind, if we return to central Oregon.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

great rental

  • 5 of 5

Have been going to Sunriver for 30 years and we deceided to try eagle crest. It was so quite in September. The other couple and us had a wonderful time and really enjoyed the house. It had everything we wanted and was very clean. Have found out that sometimes Sunriver don't clean as good as I would like. Will go back in a heatbeat.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaverton, OR

My favorite Central Oregon spot

  • 5 of 5

This is the fourth or fith time I have stayed here. I come back again and again because the place is perfect. I love the area, the home is well located, easy to get to places, grat hikes near by and one of the fitness centers and pools only a 5 minute walk. Add to that the fact that the homies beautiful, well appointed and truthfully feels like your house when you are there...well it just makes for a great experience. I unreservedly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great little vacation house

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at Trina's place. I, frankly, didn't notice any of the things the one reviewer mentioned (with the exception of the screen door) and found the kitchen stocked enough.--I was even able to make french bread from scratch with all the ingredients in the kitchen. My only suggestion would be some sort of blind to cover the window overlooking the living area in the bedroom with the bunks. But that's pretty minor.

I would definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland, OR

Not a good value

  • 1 of 5

We travel to Eagle Crest regularly to see nearby family and have rented many homes in the Desert Sky subdivision. This was our first and last stay at this house. While the location is great, sadly, this home felt run down and has not been maintained well. Our efforts to bring our concerns to the owner’s attention were completely ignored. In addition, it took several emails and a phone call to finally receive our deposit back.

Among our concerns: the hot tub had not been serviced before our arrival, the water level was also very low and several of the jets were not working. We found dirty rags in the kitchen sink. The BBQ lid was missing a bolt and about to fall off. The grill brush bristles were also worn off. The screen door was bent, not allowing it to open freely, and was broken on both sides, allowing bugs in. The kitchen was not well stocked compared to other rentals. The house was clean below the six foot mark, but the vaulted ceilings were very dirty and full of cobwebs. All in all, this home really needs attention to even be competitive in the Desert Sky rental market. It is just not a good value when you can rent homes in the same price range just down the street, that are in much better shape.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi All Potential Renters -in 40 plus rentals just this year - we have had nothing but glowing comments on the house. We work very hard to have every renter with a positive experience. There were a few items that needed maintained that have been fixed which happens with every rental. The security deposit was returned within the terms of the security deposit agreement. The house is an excellent value for a 3 bedroom unit in Eagle Crest as well as stocked beyond what is deemed necessary. I hope you will come and check it out - let the prior rental history of 7 years, over 300 rentals and outstanding comments speak for themselves.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Eagle Crest
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Eagle Crest
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Eagle Crest
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Lakeside Recreation Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Hwy 126 from Sisters and Redmond
Nearest Point of Interest
Car: recommended

Three World-class 18-hole Golf Courses, Children's Water Park and Play Area and Playground, Downhill Skiing (Mount Bachelor 45 minutes away), On-site Restaurants and Shopping, minutes to Sisters, Redmond, and Bend for Shopping, Antiques, Dining, Entertainment


Rates & Availability

Redmond House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $80 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.8%

The cancellation policy is a full refund of all amounts paid if cancelled within 30 days of the arrival date. During Holiday periods – cancellation policy is revised to a full refund of all amounts if cancelled within 45 days of arrival date. Cancellations less than 30 days (and 45 days if within Holiday period) forfeit rental amounts collected.

Rates and availability subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Redmond House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom Upstairs - toilet , shower
    Half Bathroom Downstairs - toilet
    Master Downstairs - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Downstairs - 1 queen
    Queen Bedroom Upstairs - 1 queen
    Full/2 twins Bedroom Upstairs - 1 double , 1 bunk bed
  • Porta crib is also furnished
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting
3 Bedrooms-Master downstairs has a Queen, second bedroom upstairs has a queen and third bedroom upstairs has a bunkbed and Full size bed. Three Cable TVs, Two VCR/DVDs, Spacious Patio with Outdoor Seating for eight plus, Exquisitely Appointed with Hardwood and Slate Floors, Stainless Steel Appliances and Granite Tile, No Pets

Partner Offers