check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Brendon Conry

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes

16 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

Antibes House Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Azure is a newly renovated 300 year old townhouse on the waterfront edge of the Ramparts of Old Antibes with spectacular views across the bay to the Cap d'Antibes. Every room in this air conditioned house has a sea view and the terrace has a spectacular vista. The luxurious architect designed interior has been inspired by a contemporary coastal theme with soft pebble inspired tones on the stucco walls. Limestone flooring, slate bathrooms and teak terrace decking combine with luxury Egyptian cotton linens and softened water to ensure that you have a supremely comfortable stay. In a superb location Azure is just 1 minutes walk from the Provençal Market where your gourmet welcome hamper produce is purchased by our local staff.

The Picasso Museum and the nearest sandy beach are also just a few minutes stroll away. There is a wealth of interesting shops, cafés & restaurants in the old town and vibrant port area which may just enough to entice you away from the sun drenched terrace.

Location: Azure is located 20 minutes by taxi from Nice Airport. Airport transfers, daily housekeeping & baby sitting can be arranged with our local staff. Beaches - Plage de la Gravette 5 minutes walk, Plage de Salis 8 minutes walk. The more exclusive private Garoupa and Keller beaches on the Cap d'Antibes are either a 20 mins walk or accessed from the bus station 5 minutes walk away. Inland -Visit the medieval villages located inland such as Biot -famed for its hand blown glass. Grasse - home of the international fragrance houses & the International Perfumery Museum. St.Paul de Vence- beautiful hilltop fortified village & art centre. Tourette sur Loup- a precipitously perched hilltop village. Valbonne- geometrically laid out historic village. Coast - Antibes rail station is ten minutes walk away & gives access to the coastal rail links which allow you to cherry pick your favourite excursion destination - cultural Nice, chic Cannes, Monaco or across the Italian border for lunch.

Events and Activities: Cannes Film Festival is closely followed by the Monaco Grand Prix in May are both easily accessible from Azure.

The July Jazz Festival in Juan les Pins is only minutes away. The terrace at Azure is the ideal venue to watch the dramatic firework display on Bastille day (July 14). The Nice Carnival is a must for February.

Sports and leisure: As a town with a marina at its heart, sailing, yachting, water skiing and wind surfing are all readily available. Golf - with 14 golf courses to choose within a 30 mins drive there is something for all levels. The Mougins ‘Golf and Country Club’ is renowned in France. The course is set in a beautiful landscape with outstanding views. Also of note is the Royal Mougins which has hosted the French Open.

Inland are riding, canoeing and kayaking. For the more adventurous there is also canyoning.

Skiing - Set at the gateway to the Mercantour National Park are two ski resorts - Isola 2000 (with 120 km pistes) set at 2000 metres, it is a purpose built resort. In contrast the traditional alpine village of Auron (130 km pistes) at 1600 metres oozes character. Both are within a one hour drive, and offer excellent facilities including the ESF ski school.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Brendon Conry (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

'A beautiful house in a beautiful spot - a place in paradise. Eileen & Brian.Chelmsford UK Sept 06

'Brilliant house with superb views and excellent location. Marilyn & Ray .Harpenden UK Aug 06

'Fabulous views and location' Ginger & Paul Pennsylvania.USA Sept 06

'Just lovely' Al & Gill. West Vancouver.BC .Canada Oct 06
Nov 2007
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Azure: Stunning, waterfront townhouse in the Ramparts of Old Antibes
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
5

A beautiful house in the heart of Old Antibes

  • 5 of 5

This townhouse combines traditional architecture with modern design in a most delicate manner. It is situated upon the old city walls, nearby the Picasso museum. Narrow and 4 floors high so you have to go up and down some steps, but it contains all comfort and facilities you may expect. There are two bedrooms (= 4 sleeps) and two bathrooms, one combined living room and fully equipped kitchen with washing machine, and a beautiful terrace with a stunning view on the beaches and Cap d'Antibes. Beautiful bed linen and all towels (included beach towels) are provided, and changed every week. All is absolutely clean and well-maintained. New air condition installed. Well isolated windows that keep every noise away. The housekeeper is friendly and effective. You just go out the door and after 50 steps you are on the local market with all you need or wish to taste, open every day in the summer. Many restaurants and bars, for every taste or wallet capacity. We love this place and will recommend it to all our friends, except maybe those with toddlers (because of the staircase).

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning property in old Antibes

  • 5 of 5

I stayed at the property in the first week of April 2016.

The apartment is stunning. It is like staying in a boutique hotel. It was extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean.

The roof terrace had great views across the bay and was a sun-trap for most of the day. The location could not have been better with a sea view and only two minutes walk from bars, restaurants and the daily morning market.

I look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words Best wishes Brendon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Iowa USA
2

well appointed but disappointed

  • 2 of 5

This was my second trip to Antibes. In fact 6 years ago I stayed in a VRBO rental just 3 doors up the same street from this spot, but it was not as well appointed as this property. The rental was a described by the owner. It was very clean and the location is great to get that old city feel. Lots of good restaurants just a short walk away. The back patio overlooking the seashore is a nice touch as the sun goes down. Find the pastry shop/bakery just up the street and around a funny corner for great bread, etc. The stairs are narrow inside the townhouse but we made them fun during our week stay by the sea.

Arranging the rental was not a problem as the owner worked with us right away about questions. However, when it came time to return the deposit he failed to reply to my emails for several days. I had to call the good people at the VRBO help desk to assist me in getting my deposit back, which took over a month. I have rented many properties through with this website over a span of 8+ years and I have never had any trouble with transactions except when it came to this owner and the deposit return.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am profoundly sorry that Frank had the unfortunate experience of delayed deposit return. This came about due to the serious illness and subsequent death of a close member of my family which led me to take my eye temporarily off the the ball. This situation is naturally a one off but as a result we have instituted a double checking system to ensure that this never happens again . I am grateful that Frank acknowledged the 12 email communications I had with him prior to his arrival and answering all his many questions which demonstrates the high level of care extended to all our clients . The deposit return is promptly within the week of departure . Only this week I have returned in full a deposit to the family of a client who had booked a week next year but who has had to cancel through illness. This reflects the normal exceptional standard of client service I uphold .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Amazing Antibes

  • 5 of 5

The house was fabulous in every way. The location is perfect as were all the facilities and furnishings. Everything was in excellent condition and spotlessly clean. It was a lovely place to spend a week. The local beach is a 5 minute walk and the choice of restaurants was exceptional. This was by far the best rented accommodation we have ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful and magical location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four stayed at this lovely townhouse for two weeks. This is our 7th year in the South of France, and by far the best location and lodging we have stayed in. The location is perfect - on a quiet street in the ramparts with amazing views, yet 3 steps from the local markets, wonderful restaurants and beautiful beaches. This apartment is beautifully appointed with modern furnishings, clean, very well maintained. Much better than the photos! We highly recommend it, and would absolutely return.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

First class stay - view of bay spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

The arrival was spot-on as was the check-out with the housekeeper living very close by. The interior and fittings were really first-class - showers, bedrooms and living areas immaculately clean and tastefully arranged.Trains to Monaco and Nice fast, frequent and inexpensive. I suggest that a visit to the village of Ese and Chateau Eza be on your list as is Restaurant Aubergine on rue de Sade - excellent.

I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nice Airport
Nearest Ferry
15 Kilometres
Nice
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Antibes
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
A8
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
Car: not necessary

Azure is located at the prestigious heart of the Cote d'Azur midway between Nice and Cannes. It is situated on the waterfront in the medieval Ramparts of the Old Town of Antibes. Antibes with its network of ancient interconnecting cobbled streets fans out from the superb marina and old Port Vauban with innumerable cafés, bars, restaurants and shops. The wonderfully colourful Provence Market is just one minutes walk away guaranteeing you the freshest local produce. The Picasso Museum with it is superb Contemporary Art collection is also only a minute stroll away. The nearest beach is only 300 metres from Azure. Further afield, if the historic hilltop villages of St.Paul de Vence, Biot and Tourettes sur Loup fail to entice you then the cosmopolitan centres of Cannes, with its fashionable Croisette, Nice with its culture and Promenade des Anglais & Monaco certainly will. Within an hours drive the ski resorts of the Southern Alps and the Italian border towns beckon.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Antibes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Sep 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,360
 
 
Mid Season
Oct 1 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$281
$1,967
 
 
Low Season
Dec 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$225
From
$225
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,236
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $1,686

Rental includes Luxury bed linen and towel use .Gourmet Welcome Pack. Free French Phone calls. Wi-Fi Internet access. Rental Period : Normally weekly Saturday to Saturday. Shorter breaks considered in the mid and low seasons. . Two week rentals have a mid stay linen change and clean.
Refundable Security Deposit 1500 Euros
June rates apply in Christmas and New Year weeks.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Antibes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (terraced)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Town
Theme:
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Both bathrooms feature modern glass shower enclosures with softened water, slate interiors, underfloor heating and heated towel rails.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • The sleeping accommodation is for 4 people. Both bedrooms have deep comfortable beds, luxury fine Egyptian cotton bed linen, hotel quality bath towels and separate beach towels. The interiors have limestone flooring, feature lighting, built in storage and air-conditioning which provides both heating and cooling. Both bedrooms have sea views. Two additional single beds are provided by the day beds in the Terrace room. Wardrobe storage for these is located in the main living area.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Azure has four levels with the bedrooms and bathrooms on the lower two. The spacious limestone floored main open-plan living area has a Californian style kitchen with fully integrated appliances and Corian worktop and island with breakfast bar. This double aspect air-conditioned room has a 'pebble' feature fireplace, original art and soft sectional seating for 6 people in the living area where the flat-screen TV, internet access and storage are located. The top level terrace room opens directly onto the south facing terrace. Glass doors fold back completely to create one continuous space with solid teak flooring throughout. The terrace room has 2 day beds which function as banquette seating for interior dining and conversion to 2 single beds. The terrace has an exterior day bed, a sail awning for shade and a designer water feature. The teak dining table & 6 chairs are designed to be used both internally and externally to allow al-fresco dining, enjoying the most spectacular view.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties