check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Laurent Jais

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, Anglais

Charming, cosy and sunny Apartment-Paris medieval city le marais - Notre Dame

21 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Saint-Merri Apartment Rental Photos and Description

close of metro SAINT PAUL direct LE LOUVRE, cosy, quiet, suitable

Situated in the quietest and oldest part of the city of Paris, THE MARAIS

Located at 100 meters Place des Vosges (King Henri IV castle), at 50 meters of subway Saint PAUL, in building standing, luminous, calm apartment and any comfort in shopping perfect MARAIS. Restaurant, local cuisine.

Ideal to visit PARIS and shopping or professional stay.

Effective independence between internal spaces (hall, kitchen, bedroom, toilet, living room and dinner room) allows for very good internal privacy. Lovely courtyard welcomes you home after passing the external gate.

On the 1st floor walk up and elevator, it welcomes easily 6 persons. The living room is nicely furnished with a living part with with a large sofa with 2 chairs : Cable TV, Hifi System and DSL internet are also at your disposal. Nicely hidden, your bed is a double bed for 2 guests. A dining table with 6 chairs is avalaible in dinner room . The kitchen it’s fully equipped with 4 hotplates, fridge.

sleeping - consist :: 7 sleeping

1 bedroom with a queen bed 140*200 cm

1 living room with 1 sofa bed of 140 cm and 1 single bed 90*200

1 Room with a Sofa Bed of 180*200

Large dinner room with 7 chairs

Internet WIFI, Ethernet, TV, cable

bath room: Bathroom with shower and WC

The bathroom is independant of all part in the apartments

price: The mentionned price is for 5 guests.

We send a Lease agrement

Deposit of 100 euros

No security garantee for short term

sleeping - consist :: 7 sleeping

1 bedroom with a queen bed 140*200 cm

1 living room with 1 sofa bed of 140 cm and 1 single bed 90*200

1 Room with a Sofa Bed of 180*200

Large dinner room with 7 chairs

Internet WIFI, Ethernet, TV, cable

bath room: Bathroom with shower and WC

The bathroom is independant of all part in the apartments

price: The mentionned price is for 5 guests.

We send a Lease agrement

Deposit of 100 euros

No security garantee for short term

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Laurent Jais (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian, Anglais

Reviews

4.5
based on 21 traveler reviews

Charming, cosy and sunny Apartment-Paris medieval city le marais - Notre Dame
average rating of 4.5238094 based on 21 reviews
5

It's all about location!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay. Communication with the owner before the trip was great. He provided us with a good link for a shuttle from the airport to the flat. I highly recommend this service.

The flat is good. The bathroom is new and very pleasant (good shower). The kitchen had all we needed to cook at home every night. The washing machine was stuck on a delicate cycle but did the trick anyway. We had to hang our clothes to make them dry and it worked well thanks to the heaters in the flat.

Our family is large (2 adults, 4 children and a baby) and the flat was perfect for us. We turned the living room in a dormitoty ;-) and still had enough space to feel comfortable.

Last but not least, the location is PERFECT. The Marais is really nice, great food, interesting history, nice atmosphere and the flat is very close to the Saint Paul metro station going straight to the Arc de Triomphe and other touristy places.

there is also a direct bus line to the Louvres and Eiffel Tower. Other tourist attraction are within walking distance.

We have absolutely loved our stay and would highly recommend this rental. The price is very affordable for such a great location.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful apartement in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

We needed three separate sleeping areas, difficult to find at this price point, but to find it at this address was a true gift.

The apartment is exactly as described, with one bedroom and two semi-private beds, small kitchen, small bath, and sitting area and very clean. Everything we could have needed was in the apartment, the transactions with the landlord and caretaker went smoothly, and the linens and apartment itself were spotless. We actually made dinner five nights using the kitchen.We used the bato-bus to get around Paris for two consecutive days of museum hopping and spent our other days on foot, anything in the Marais and the Left Bank being walkable from this location. However, the courtyard apartment was absolutely silent at night, even with the windows open.

Literally, a perfect apartment for a family at an affordable price.

I would return again in a heartbeat.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

This apartment was misrepresented!

  • 1 of 5

We just returned from a five night stay at this apartment. Three bedrooms? Where? There is one bedroom with a double. The salon (or family room) was used as a second room for my three grown children with a small double and a horrible cot. The couch was a broken, unusable pull-out. The sheets, comforters and pillows were stained and old. The towels were a mishmash of old towels. The kitchen utensils, dinnerware and cookware were leftovers from somewhere. The walls hung with cobwebs. Paint peeled from the walls.

The pictures you see here are staged. It will not look like this when you arrive. I itched the entire first night as I lay in that disgusting bed. DO NOT STAY HERE! I understand small spaces, but even a small space can be made to be comfortable and fresh.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We propose our apartment for 7 years and we were very surprised with your bad review. We never had that before. If you rent a 2 bedrooms + Living room flat in the hearth of the MARAIS area, the price would be really different and really more expensive that ours. Our apartment is a very good bargain for this very touristic area. Moreover, this is a large apartment with 3 separate rooms. It is mentioned in the listing that the second bedroom is the living room with two sofa beds. We have equipped the apartment to accommodate large family. In PARIS, in a touristic area, it is very appreciated by our guests. The kitchen is very well equipped to cook and the linen / towels have fresh. The flake paint : we had a serious water damage in the bathroom / entrance. That must be repaired by insurance. but we expect that the walls a very dry to do work. but it does not affect the use of the apartment and the bathroom
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

La situaciona del apartamento es perfecta, limpio

  • 5 of 5

La situaciona del apartamento es perfecta, en el mismo centro de Paris a unos minutos andando del NOTRE DAME, el Marais, el Barrio Latino, La zona es muy buena y tranquila. Es un piso muy cómodo, bonito, limpio y centrico. Nos ha permitido disfrutar de una estupenda semana en Paris. Sin duda volveremos. Es una casa antigua pero acogedora. El apartamento es ideal para viajar con niños. Muy amplio, acogedor y luminoso.

El apartamento responde perfectamente a las expectativas. Incluso esmejor de lo que pensábamos. Tiene conexión wifi a internet . La localización es perfecta con acceso a bus, metro SAINT PAUL en menos de 50 metros. En resumen: altamente recomendable."

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

authentic stay in PARIS

  • 5 of 5

we had an very enjoyable stay in this authentic and large apartment. There is no comparaison with a hotel for the experience of living in a 17th century building in a typical neighboorhood. The location was beyind conveniant to the things we wanted to see and the MARAIS area for us is probably at its the most beautiful. The apartment has good conveniances and met our every need, with a good internet ADSL link. Thanks Laurent for being so accomodating and hospitable.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Austin, TX
4

Excellent location!

  • 4 of 5

This apartment exceeded our expectations. You would be hard pressed to find a more perfect location. We walked easily to the Luxembourg Gardens and the Louvre. At your footsteps are quaint shops, eateries and the Carnavalet Museum. Too many things to mention! The interior is clean and functional...it had everything we needed. Many thanks for allowing us to be your guests. We will be back...

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you spend good time in our property in PARIS. Thanks a lot.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle
Nearest Barpub
1 Metres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Gare de Lyon
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres

This cosy and elegant Flat of 65 sqm is located on the Rue Pavée (parallel to the Place des Vosges), perfect Marais.

Closest metro: Chemin Vert (line 8) or St Paul (line 1), and Bastille (lines: 1,5,8) going all around Paris and its strategic points: République, Chatelet, Louvre, Nation, Charles de Gaulle Etoile.

The Marais needs no introduction these days - 16th and 17th Century architecture, narrow streets, boutiques, antique shops, restaurants, cafés. Strict building laws protect its authenticity. This is where Parisians chose to wander on weekends ! Easy walking distance to the Picasso and Carnavalet Museums, Bastille Opera, Ile St Louis, Notre Dame, Ile de la Cité. A wonderful selection of specialist food shops (baker, deli, cheese, fish, wine ...) on your doorstep.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint-Merri Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
NOV
Nov 5 2016 - Dec 16 2016
5 night minimum stay
$146
From
$152
Fri,Sat
$1,011
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
DEC
Dec 26 2016 - Dec 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$174
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $5 per night, per additional guest
 
LOW
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 17 2017
5 night minimum stay
$146
From
$152
Fri,Sat,Sun
$955
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $6 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$169
From
$180
Fri,Sat
$1,180
$3,821
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Nettoyage $90 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.0%

We need to know our flight/train details to manage the meeting of keys
No late check in after 10 pm
Extra fees + 40 euros for check in between 8 to 10 pm.
We will be waiting you in the flat for check in. We will determine a check in schedule depend on your flight/train detail.
In case of delay, you have to advise us by Homeaway message or give a call on this cell number
​0033 6 81 55 21 17
If we had no new about delay, we can ask about extra fees for waiting.

1 - Nous transmettre impérativement vos horaires d'arrivée à l'avance.
2 -Pour la remise des clefs, elle se fait dans l'appartement sur rendez vous.Il y a un supplément de 40 euros si vous arrivez tard après 20h30.Attention, nous ne faisons pas de remise de clefs après 22 heures.
3 - Vous devez impérativement nous avertir en cas de retard sur notre téléphone (0033 6 81 55 21 17) ou bien par email.
En cas de retard non prévenu, alors nous pouvons vous demander un supplément à payer pour l'attente.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Saint-Merri Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • The small bathroom is equipped with a bathtub with handheld shower, washbasin and toilets.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 queen
    - 1 twin/ single , 2 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bed linen and towels are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Housekeeper
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
All the dishes and pots are at your disposal to cook and receive at home. We furnihed bed linen and bath sheets during the stay.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties