Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Blessed By the Beach! Fabulous balcony views! Carefree Vacation begins HERE!

Bedrooms 2
Space 740 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Great Views, Tranquility, Private Beach Access, High Floor Ideal for 1-4 guests

Please take the time to read entire description/view all photos and video! Thanks!

Your peaceful vacation begins here! Beach property, Fabulous Views, 24-Hour Security, Hot Tub, Heated Pool, WiFi, Fitness Room, Sauna, Outdoor Grills, Clean, Water Filtration, Gated Parking, Remodeled and Private.

We welcome responsible and gentle people, home schooling families, vacationers, retreat seekers, friends' getaways, couples, birders, naturalists, ministry personnel, veterans, winter Texans and internationals. If you like to party hearty, this is not your place. If you desire a calm home away, Aquarius 901 is heavenly. ** Families or adults over age 21 during Spring Break **

Come and relax in our newly remodeled condo featuring impressive island and bay views: fabulous sunsets, the island by day and city lights by night as well as a pleasant view of the Gulf shoreline especially from the balcony. The property has direct beach access through a private gate. Excellent for 1-4 people. Five can be accommodated with elevated twin air mattress.

. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

MORE INFORMATION: . . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Kitchen is equipped with appliances and cookware for most any creation. Keurig coffee maker size K cups. Cold water is filtered.

One ample bathroom with filtered shower water/ walk-in shower.

King (double-twin) with under-bed luggage storage.

Queen bed

Easy fill/deflate twin air mattress for 5th person.

Comfy living room seating; ample dining space.

Cable TV provided along with a stereo and CD player with a few in-house selections for your enjoyment.

Views of island and laguna from inside the condo. Impressive! From the balcony, in addition, enjoy breathtaking sunsets, see the Gulf shoreline, watch the fireworks on scheduled nights and the launching area for Space-X. Wifi code on refrigerator.

Access to: heated pool, hot tub, manicured grounds, charcoal grills, private beach access, rinsing showers/spigots, sauna, fitness room, coin laundry.

Other notes: No smoking and no pets. Most furniture is rated for persons up to 250 lbs. Maximum 5. Day visitors must be included in this total number of rental party. ***Separate purchase of designated wristbands at check-in is required in some seasons.***

Please send me a message of the names/number in your party and if this is a vacation, retreat, or month-long stay for you. Electronic Registration/Rental agreement must be completed & signed as per SPI city ordinance. Rent for 30 days or more and pay no tourism tax! (No subleasing.) We expect that Aquarius 901 will leave you blessed and glad that you chose our home away from your home.

SPI Permit: 2016-137425

More Details

Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 10, 2018

About VRBO

Long-time Champaign resident, I'm happy to call my SPI Condo home much of the year, but make it available to you when I'm not there.

VRBO purchased this condo in 2014

Why VRBO chose South Padre Island

This was my year to make a move to purchase a beachfront property. Hawaii was too far, and Florida is too crowded. At South Padre Island, I found soft sand, friendly people, and though quite far, it is drive-able. What's more, we found a haven in which to detach from the cares of the world. When I saw this property with its stunning views, it filled me with a sense of serenity. I knew it was right for us and for us to share. You'll be blessed!

What makes this condo unique

The property is beachfront - private access to the Gulf; our condo itself is on the north and western sides, providing a view from the balcony up the shoreline, and a full-on view of the Laguna Madre, sunsets, Space X and island activity below. On the 9th floor, I cannot say enough about the views or the wrap-around balcony. For us, it is a retreat to draw spiritual strength and to host others who also need a time of refreshment.

Guestbook comments from the owner

What a wonderful place to get away from it all! So clean and peaceful. A great place to meditate and read and enjoy the view. I could go out to the beach and breathe the sea air. There were also organic restaurants not too far away. I want to go back!
Nov 2014
  • 1 of 1


South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 9
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 740 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Designated wristbands must be purchased upon arrival and worn during Spring Break/Semana and Summer rental seasons. Rates vary.
  • Most furniture is rated to 250 lbs.
  • Please do not use any high-color drinks, such as Koolaid(R) in the condo. Thank you.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Fully renovated bathroom with ample granite counter top, modern walk-in shower, hair dryer, and with extra over-the-door hooks for additional towels. We have some soaps, shampoos and lotions on hand but without guarantee.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • Bedroom One features a queen bed, dresser, lamp, bedside tables. Bedroom Two features a double twin (king size) bed, patio door, dresser, bedside tables and lamps, and cable tv monitor. Additional sleep option on deluxe air mattress. Bedding located in living room ottoman storage.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Wristbands must be purchased at the front desk upon arrival in some seasons: Spring Break - Semana and Memorial - Labor Days. Price is $5-$35/each.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Blessed By the Beach! Fabulous balcony views! Carefree Vacation begins HERE!
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 20 reviews

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This was a fabulous place to stay! The location is fantastic. The condo was very clean and well stocked with pots and pans etc. We will try to stay here again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much! I would be happy to host you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Highlands Ranch, CO, USA

Very Nice Place Right On the Beach

  • 5 of 5

This place is clean and in really good condition. I would definitely stay here again. The only thing that bothered me is that the photos make it look as if it overlooks the ocean when it is actually on the bay side. But honestly the Bay view was pretty nice so not enough of a detraction to keep us away. The internet worked well.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Danny, you arr welcome to rebook.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very clean and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5

Great location, walking distance to great restaurants and bars. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Come back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good location

  • 4 of 5

We have stayed at a number of VRBO across the United States and Canada. This review is in comparison for all of the other rentals we’ve had.


The location of this rental is perfect. It is right on the beach with a private gate, private parking, and path to the beach. It has a beautiful pool, too.

The grounds are well-maintained and there are two or three lanais with grills and picnic facilities which were used by the guests. Very nice staff.

The condo is well-equipped with kitchen items – dishes, glasses, pans and utensils.

Appreciated the high chairs on the balcony which meant that we could see over the rail without obstruction.

The bathroom is lovely and appears recently renovated.

Enjoyed the beach equipment and toys. Thank you.

Fans in the bedrooms and living area.


Some issues that we had with the condo.

It should be made very clear that this condo faces the west, not the Gulf. It overlooks the parking lot, the town of South Padre, and the bay. You can only see a strip of the Gulf from the balcony, not the windows. This may or may not be important if you are expecting a beach view. The sunset views are very nice. It was interesting to watch the town wake up in the morning and the view is great for the Friday night fireworks.

A real issue was that the day we arrived, there was no hot water to the unit. We reported this to the management. Unfortunately this was not fixed by the morning. The night shift had not reported it to the day shift. They said they were working on it. Finally, we had NO water at all from the hot water spigot. The management said they couldn’t do anything more. We contacted the condo owner who within an hour had the problem straightened out (they had forgotten to turn the water back on). Pretty annoying overall as there could be no showers or dishes. Thanks to Rosemary for getting involved and getting this fixed.

There was no wifi the entire time we were there. We could not connect the entire week. This was with two cell phones, an e-reader, and a laptop. Get this fixed, please.

There is no stove which is weird. There is an eclectic collection of appliances.

One of the bedrooms and the bathroom have no windows.

And there were an awful lot of rules.

The furniture is beachy and not that comfortable.

Overall, we had a very good time. Enjoyed introducing the granddaughter to the ocean for the first time. Highly recommend the dolphin watch and the sea turtle sanctuary.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Barry, I sm glad it was an overall plus for you. I am equally frustrated to hear that internet was down while you were there. We bought into the building-wide wifi and it seems to work most of the time but when it doesn’t, we must keep revisiting it with building management. The water problem was a unique circumstance and though not my fault did provide a refund amount for a lovely dinner out on me. The pictures and description of view and kitchen are explicit. One has to look straight down to see the parking lot - the actual balcony view is of the island and Laguna Madre and up the Gulf shoreline. The kitchen pictures and bedroom pictures are accurate. Most people don’t bake on vacation so with space at a premium, the kitchen configuration is what I chose; i cooked Thanksgiving dinner and all the fixings with the small oven, range and cookware. Best wishes on happy travel experiences!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location-nice, clean condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the condo. It is very close to the beach and we enjoyed the pool at the complex. The condo is very clean and well-equipped. It was perfect for our weekends day.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks much! Feel free to come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We were more than blessed to be able to stay in this beautiful condo for a month and a half. It is very homey and comfortable. It is perfectly stocked with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. The location is fabulous with so many great restaurants that you can walk to and the view is great! We spent lots of time sitting on the balcony enjoying the view and walking the beaches that are right out the back door. We would definitely rent this unit again when we return to South Padre.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Brownsville International
Nearest Beach
Out the back door

Turtle refuge, Bird sanctuary, undeveloped dune walking, dune buggy rental, dolphin cruise, sunset cruise


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Additional Guest Fee $5 per person per night
Refundable Damage Deposit $250

During Spring Break weeks, primary rental party and guests must be 25 years old or more or a nuclear family unit.
During some seasons, pool pass bracelets must be purchased from the Reception desk to ensure the private use of the pool facilities by our residents and guests only. This charge is separate from the rental agreement.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties