Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Stunning beach house with heated pool south of Agadir

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 3,229 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Enjoy a unique seafront villa in an unspoilt location - safe and quiet.

‘Seahouse’ is a unique villa with stunning interior - engaging with space, light and sea.

The architect also designed the MACRO Art Museum in Rome.

Villa 'seahouse' has many different spaces and offers great privacy. Groups of 1-10 always have sole use of the villa.

Overall there is 300sq.m of bright interior space with a bridge through our triple-height ding/salon area. You also have access to a large installed hammock!

Superb kitchen - dishwasher, catering oven, fridge/freezer, etc.

All 5 bedrooms have integral bathrooms + stunning sea views and access to a terrace or balcony. The 5th bedroom is also our TV room with 2 banquettes - great for kids.

Outside is a further 300sq.m of terraces and balconies with sun loungers, settees and BBQ.

There is wi-fi throughout the villa.

The villa sits on a cliff giving 180 degree sea views. Our heated pool (16m) and terraces are not over-looked offering complete privacy.

The terraces have sun loungers and comfortable seating + tables for dining outside.

The villa is in a quiet residential area - it's not touristic and the villa is a world of it's own when you are inside.

Just 10 minutes along the beach are the restaurants and bars in Sidi Ifni... It's a luxurious hide-a-way!

More Details

Peter Duffin
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2017

About Peter Duffin

Hello, I'm Peter and I moved from London to south Morocco for all-year sun. Sidi Ifni is a magical town in Spanish art-deco style right on the edge of the Sahara.

It's easy to spend a lot of time bird watching, fishing and walking... It's called 'the great escape!'

Peter Duffin purchased this villa in 2008

Why Peter Duffin chose Atlantic Coast Morocco

I designed and built the house with help from an architect friend. This special site allows for uninterrupted sea views. The interior is all about space, light and water...

I chose Sidi Ifni because the town and region remain unspoiled - we're on the edge of wilderness.

What makes this villa unique

This part of Morocco is unspoilt and the noise of the ocean is the only interruption.

Our terraces are not over-looked which offers a rare privacy. Plus we're right by the beach - surfing or fishing anyone?

The design offers an unusual triple-height interior with amazing space and light.

Luxury bedrooms all en suite

It's a place removed from the rest of the world - perfect for unwinding from a high-pressured job.


Sidi Ifni Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3229 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • smoking allowed
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Toilet 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Chic bathroom in black tedelac + access to large sun terrace
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Bathroom in yellow tadelac + direct access to lap pool
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 65sq.m. suite with contemporary bathroom + large balcony
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 40sq.m. suite with shower room en suite + private terrace
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , This room has 2 banquettes and direct access to the pool!
  • All bedrooms have sea views and en suite bathrooms plus access to balconies or terraces. The main suite (Bed 1) is 65m2 with large double bed, settee and dressing table. It enjoys a large balcony + an internal viewing platform. A twin-bedded room (Bed 2) has direct access to the pool. A double-bedded room (Bed 3) opens on the upper terrace. Bed room 4 IS the owner’s suite (Queen bed) i- 40 m2 with private balcony. Bedroom 5 is also our TV room with 2 banquettes + direct pool access - perfect for kids!
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
A chauffeur, chef, child minders are available - extra charges apply.


Exceptional! 5/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Stunning beach house with heated pool south of Agadir
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews

the perfect villa!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a holiday that is a bit out of the ordinary and slightly different to the usual package then you are looking in the right place.

When you book Peter's villa you are not only booking the most amazing villa you will probably stay in but you are booking with peace of mind and the knowledge that you will be looked after from start to finish.

From enquiry to departure, Peter was always quick to respond to any question. We chose to to be picked up at the airport by taxi (£45 each way). It took about 2 1/2 hrs and an experience in itself! We are a family of 5 with 3 children (17,15,8). We were met by Yousef ( speaks great English) who was on hand daily to give tours and help organise anything we needed- days out, taxis etc. Aicha, the housekeeper was lovely and kept out of the way unless you wanted a chat in French or to arrange a wonderful home cooked Moroccan meal- highly recommended.

The villa is luxurious. We arrived late to a more than ample welcome basket (with wine!). By the way wine can be bought easily from the nearby hotel and get a beer while you choose!

Wifi kept the teenagers happy and the polis wonderful.the hammock, which all the children slept in at some point was as they said 'awesome'. Don't fill your case with books as there is a library of all sorts to suit all needs!

If you can drag yourself away from the villa then explore he town. To be honest it takes some getting used to as a woman and I did dress modestly but everyone we talked to was polite and happy to chat and not at all pushy.

We arranged a day out to the Sahara which a memory we will have forever- picnic included!

The beach is a few minutes walk away and good for surfing/ body boarding.

we used the ATMs to change our money which was probably the easiest way.

We have returned home with many memories, feeling relaxed and a longing to return one day.

If you book, you will not regret it!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Best Villa on the Coast

  • 5 of 5

First thing to say is that I love this coast. Once you get away from Agadir to the south you find unspoilt beaches and friendly people. I know Morocco well as I was based in Casa for some years. This part of Morocco is my favourite. The second thing is – hire this villa if you get the chance; it’s probably the best one on the coast. It’s a one-off design, it’s not in a tourist development, there are stunning views, a very spacious interior and it’s not overlooked. We’ve stayed in several villas and for us and our kids this is our favourite. Sidi Ifni itself is quite special – an old Spanish town that’s not really a tourist resort. It feels gentle and safe if a bit left behind the times. The villa is in a new residential area so you have Moroccan families living nearby and you become part of the community. A lot of coastal villas are in tourist developments not near a town – so you need a car and can feel cut off. This villa is within 10 minutes walk of everything you need. Ifni has great fresh food markets – the fish is incredibly fresh – and restaurants. Another plus about the villa is that the staff really help make your holiday easy without getting in the way. The villa is cleaned daily, the maid will help cook and it’s also possible to have food delivered or to have a chef come in. For kids it’s a plus that the beach is in view of the terrace, so they can run wild and still be called when lunch is ready. But they also spend a lot of time in the pool! On price it compares well with villas that are a bit standard to be honest. For my money it’s worth paying extra to enjoy all this space… We will certainly return.

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review and I'm pleased you want to return. The villa was designed by a well-known French architect and has wonderful space and light. I agree that Sidi Ifni is a bit 'left behind' but I find it's a great place to get away from the busyness of life. And you're right that staying here, away from the big resorts, gives guests some sense of a more authentic Moroccan town. The culture and climate are worth enjoying!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

I promise you – it’s easy to sit on the terrace here watching the sea all day… The view is so big you see the curveture of the earth. When you’ve finished watching the view do some sunbathing, grill some fish, go swimming – in the pool or the sea, take your pick. Anyway – we loved this place for a group of six and everybody was happy. It’s better than the pictures and the write up that’s for sure.

It’s very artistic and zen. When you visit get Abdullah to come and cook for you – amazing.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the view and that you all had a good time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Although it’s several months since we stayed in ‘seahouse’ I can’t forget the interior. I read reviews about the house before we visited which said it was better than the photos – it’s true. The space and light has real wow factor. We had great weather and really didn’t want to do much except lie by the pool and read. It was perfect. We also slept a lot and ate a lot – chefs came to cook for us two evenings which was a real treat. The fish market was another hit – incredibly fresh lobster and sole. Can’t recommend it all highly enough.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm pleased you enjoyed 'Seahouse' and delighted that you haven't forgotten us!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5


We’re just back from Sidi Ifni – a half-term break which worked really well. The villa is fab – just everything about it works. One of our three teenagers even slept on the net above the lounge! They had a great time surfing with local kids below the house – one speaks some French which helps. All bedrooms are ensuite and each bathroom has its own design. The main suite has to be seen to be believed – out of Hollywood. There’s so much space both outside and in. The maid is sweet and taught us some Moroccan recipes. Mustapha the manager is very helpful; he always came right away when we needed something. One downside was that a couple of restaurants were closed because it was a major holiday while we were there. Apart from that no complaints – sun all day, fab sunsets and the pool is somehow part of the house – beautiful at night. Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pleased you all enjoyed your holiday. Thanks for your comments about the villa and glad the teenagers enjoyed the beach. I think a lot of visitors end up sleeping on the net at least once!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
londres, anglaterre

"We had an excellent week...

  • 5 of 5

"We had an excellent week which was much too short!"

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
120 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
0.1 Metres
Car: not necessary

drive from Agadir airport in 2 hours

All year sun + perfect for surfing, swimming, hill walking, fishing - Sidi Ifni is quiet and calm


Rates & Availability

Sidi Ifni Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Dec 10 2016 - May 5 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
May 6 2017 - Jun 23 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
Sep 9 2017 - Dec 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates


Supplement for 5-8 guests and reduction for 1-3 guests
Discount for stays over 2 weeks.
Owner not present on location.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing

You might like these similar properties