Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic Apartments with barbeque, terrace and garden in Dubrovnik center - Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and garden

Bedrooms 1
Space 172 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights



Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and garden

In the heart of Dubrovnik (just 200 m away from the Dubrovnik's main street Stradun), with the panoramic view from the terrace at some of the Dubrovnik Old Town's famous Walls and Fortresses, and with beautiful view at the Dubrovnik's island Lokrum. The studio is newly furnished and renovated and includes a spacious private terrace with barbeque and garden which is a great place to relax in a summer night, when the breeze from the sea refreshes and cools down the terrace. The garden is with many mediterranean fruit trees, such as lemon, orange, appricot, pomigranate, grape, and medlar tree. The city area of the apartment is residential, very green and quiet.

About the property

Dubrovnik Panoramic Apartments

In the heart of Dubrovnik (just 5 minutes walk away from the Dubrovnik's main street Stradun), fully equipped apartments with all amenities for comfortable stay with the panoramic view at some of the Dubrovnik Old Town's famous Walls and Fortresses, and with beautiful view at the Dubrovnik's island Lokrum.

Our panoramic 4-star and 2-star apartments are fully furnished with all the appliances for comfortable stay and include each one of them a separate spacious private terrace with barbeque, a great place for breakfast, lunch or dinner with amazing views on the sea and the Old Town. The 4-star apartment has 2 balconies, while both of the apartments, 2-star and the 4-star apartment have each one of them a private terrace with barbeque and the appliances for the preparation of the meal outdoors. The 2-star apartment has also a garden with many mediterranean fruit trees, such as lemon, orange, appricot, pomigranate, grape, and medlar tree while the 4-star apartment has a verranda with kiwi tree.

The town location is residential, very green and quiet, at only 10 minutes walk distance from the Old Town with the tourist area which is dynamic and lively.

From the 10th of July until the 25th of August, you can enjoy in the Old Town the Dubrovnik Summer Festival. It is a festival of traditional and classical music and theatre of international fame. Famous performers as Ramón Vargas, Julian Rachlin, Denyce Graves, Leo Nucci and Cristina Gallardo Domâs have all been guests of this festival.

Enjoy your stay in our Dubrovnik Panoramic Apartments.

We are waiting for you!

More Details

Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, spanish, italian, croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

Why The Owner chose Dubrovnik area

Excellent views, close enough to the Old Town but distant enough to enjoy the silence during the night away from the lively and dynamic but noisy tourist zone in the center of the Old Town at only 10 minutes walk from the apartment.

What makes this apartment unique

Breakfast, lunch and dinner on the terrace or balcony with the stunning views on the Adriatic sea with islands and the Dubrovnik Old Town. Barbeque and all the appliances necessary for the preparation of your meal on the terrace open space. In our apartment, it is possible to reconnect with the beautiful nature and the surroundings while enjoying the Dubrovnik historical herritage and the lively cultural events at only 5-10 minutes walk from the apartment.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


Dubrovnik Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 172 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
  • not suitable for children
  • Events Allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fly fishing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Panoramic Studio Apartment with barbeque, terrace and garden
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews

A gem on the Adriatic

  • 5 of 5

The studio apartment is perfect for a couple or single person who wants a nice place to stay and feel at home. The accommodations are comfortable, clean, and complete. Every morning my husband and I would eat breakfast and drink coffee on the terrace on the terrace and marvel at the beauty of the city. The view is spectacular. I don't like to eat every meal out, preferring to shop in the local markets for fresh fruit and local cheeses and I prefer the privacy of renting an apartment to enjoy the flexibility of going at my own pace and these apartments really let you sink into the culture all around you. Very conveniently located near old town and the beach, it was better than I could have ever anticipated. Matilda is wonderful and made things so easy, and so special, she really loves her home and her country. If I ever have the pleasure of returning to this marvelous city, I hope to drag a few more friends with me and upgrade to one of the larger apartments - which I toured, and they are remarkable! Thank you so much Matilda, you helped make this visit perfect in every way.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Denyce!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Incredible terrace and perfect host!

  • 5 of 5

We chose to stay in the apartment hoping that the terrace would be as good as we imagined, and it was even better!! We were greeted by Matilda who was very welcoming and helpful and it was lovely to get to know her. She even brought us freshly made doughnuts one afternoon - you can't get a better host! The room itself was a simple studio but had everything we needed and we spend most of the time on the terrace anyway. There was even an authentic barbecue we didn't quite find the time to use. A 5 minute walk up steps from the Pile gate, the apartment is in the best location - it has a lovely sea view and on the walk down to the old town, a fabulous view over the city walls. Personally I would prefer to stay in this location outside the city walls, as you have at the benefit every day of enjoying the walk down and it's much more peaceful - inside the walls can get very hot when it's been really sunny throughout the day. It was also convenient to take the airport bus when we reached the end of our stay (5 minute walk downhill). I would definitely recommend the apartment - we look forward to going back! We may even stay in their 2 bedroom apartment with friends next time, as the views from there were incredible (we had a look around inside one evening when we were chatting to Matilda!). Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful Stay at Matilda´s Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We spent 4 wonderful days in the 2* apartment. Our appartment host, Matilda, welcome us very warm and friendly and show us around the appartment and our very beautiful own(!) garden with great view (exactly how the pictures shows).

The apartment is fully equipped, you can cook your own meals and even you can wash your colthes with the washing machine if needed. i want specifically mention the good condition and the cleanliness of the apartment, it definately earns 5 Stars*!!!

They way from the apartment to the breathtaking old town of dubrovnik takes just 10 minutes by walk.

The combination of this wonderful city and the perfect stay in the apartment made us unforgetable days in dubrovnik. we definately would recommend it.

Our flight back was in the evening, but Matilda gave us the opportunity the leave our lagguage with her and host us with a own room till we have to leave. Thanks for everything Matilda!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Bad host

  • 2 of 5

We arrived and paid the 40 euros for the ‘taxi’ to the apartment. This is about a 20 minute drive and there is a shuttle bus that drops you very near the apartment. I would recommend getting this as it costs about 8 pounds for two people.

When we arrived Matilda showed us the room we had booked, it was the small room. It is very very unclear from the pictures which is which, but make sure you select the bigger room (more expensive), as the other one is tiny.

Matilda offered us the bigger apartment for more money, we then bartered and agreed a price. About ten minutes later she came back up and told us that this wasn’t the correct price and that she needed more, otherwise we would have to go in the small room. We then agreed to pay a bit more and were fairly happy with that.

Matilda insisted that we got euros (we found out this is because she thought there would be a better exchange rate in the summer). We tried to get euros once but the bank said they didn’t have enough and to come back the next day. Matilda didn’t believe us when we told her this, and was quite rude. We went back the next day and got the euros, having to pay double commission to take them out.

Overall the stay was pleasant and the apartment was nice, but the Matilda wasn’t the best host.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, thank you on your comment. I am glad that your stay was pleasant and that you liked the apartment. However, I am sorry that your opinion about me is negative. This is why I would like to clarify the misunderstandings you mention in your review. The price of 40 euros is our price for the taxi service from the airport to our apartment. This was a previously agreed price and you accepted it before coming to Dubrovnik. The price of 4.1 pounds is a price of the public bus that leaves you on the bus station Pile from which you have to climb up the hill through a long stairs street carrying your baggage on the way. Our taxi left you right in our street. Regarding the size of the studio apartment, it is stated on the Homeaway page of the apartment. However, the actual price of the bigger apartment is double the price of the studio apartment, and just for your convenience and to help you, I gave you a special price for it of 15 % more than the price of the studio apartment, which was much less than it actually costs. The misunderstanding regarding the price happened since you understood that the price increase of 10 % was the overall price with the taxi service included, while it was only for the apartment that I offered you. However, you accepted the new price because it was still very convenient and way too low for Dubrovnik's tariffs. The actual difference that you paid for staying in the luxurious 4 star 2-bedroom apartment instead of your reserved studio apartment was only 15 % of the actual price you were supposed to pay. Regarding paying in euros, our prices are in Euros and we work with euros. Additionally, it is a norm (as you were informed through my introductory e-mail to you) that the apartment should be paid in euros on the arrival to the apartment at the first day of your stay. I apologize if I seemed rude, I was preoccupied and it was not my intention. I often experience that some guests are very accurate and tidy but you left the flat very dirty. It required double as much time as usual to clean after you. I also hope that I have cleared these issues. With the big apartment special offer you received, I am glad that you consider the apartment nice and the stay pleasant and hope you had a safe and pleasant way home. Yours sincerely, Matilda.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

The studio apartment itse...

  • 5 of 5

The studio apartment itself was small but clean and comfortable. The air conditioning worked well to keep the apartment cool at night and the bed was comfortable and folds into a sofa if wished. Shower and hot water worked satisfactorily. Cooking facilities good though not enough equipment to cook anything complicated. No corkscrew - bring your own!

The garden and terrace is the best part of the apartment, and if the weather is hot (which it was when we were there) you will not need to spend much time inside the apartment. It is for the guests exclusive use and is surrounded by a fence with gate. There is a table on the terrace shaded by vines and with a lovely view down to the old town and out to sea. Perfect for eating breakfast or relaxing after dinner (beware of mosquitos in the evening - wear some repellant). The garden also has lemon, apple and orange trees - we were presented with a fresh lemon from the tree when we arrived!

The location is perfect - about five minutes walk down to the old town where site-seeing attractions, restaurants and beaches can all be found. Also the harbour where you can take boat trips to the islands. You are close enough for easy access, but in a residential area which is much quieter; apartments are all in gardens behind high walls so feels very secluded. The only thing to be aware of is that if you are not good with steps, this may not be the apartment for you - although on the ground floor, you cannot avoid going up about 40 steps from the road up to the apartment, and you cannot drive a car or taxi to the door for your luggage.

The architecture of the old town is beautiful, full of winding closes and tall buildings. Lots of historical things to see. There are restaurants and cafes on every street. Everything is in walking distance and there are no cars in the old city (streets are too narrow).

The apartment is also close to the bus link to the new port and the main bus station. There are several small grocery shops nearby where you can get basic supplies. The shuttle bus from the airport stops within 5 minutes walk of the apartment both ways.

When we arrived we were greeted enthusiastically by the owner who offered us a beer or coffee on the house while she took our details (we took the beer). The owner lived in the same apartment block and was helpful throughout our stay without being intrusive.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

"The appartment is small ...

  • 5 of 5

"The appartment is small but cosy, with all necessary facilities for a weekly stay. Nice terrace with great sea view - exactly like at one of the fotographs. No better place to sit with a glass of wine, some local snack... The hosts are helpful but discreet. The stairs are plenty, but this is flavour of Dubrovnik ;)"

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0


Nearest Airport
19.2 Kilometres
Dubrovnik Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
(East-West bar 300 m), Pinky
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Dubrovnik Port
Nearest Restaurant
210 Metres
Capitano bar
Nearest Beach
450 Metres
(East-West (Banje)-800 m), Beach Šulić
Car: not necessary

If your interest is to see the Old Town of Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik's Summer Festival, it's museums, churches, go to the Dubrovnik beaches, and to see the nearby islands by boat, you are just in the right apartment and you do not need a car.

Also, if you want to see the region, there are good connections by bus and a ferry-boat. There is a public parking lot nearby- 50 m away from the apartment, and the city's public garage about 200 m away from the apartment.


You might like these similar properties