Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5* Luxury, Best City Centre Location, (Free Parking&Wifi)

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Perfect location for sightseeing, shopping or taking in Edinburgh's vibrant cafe culture and nightlife. No public transport required, just step out the door and walk anywhere in Edinburgh. Stay in 5* luxury at budget prices!

Welcome to Lets Edinburgh. We are pleased to be able to offer a range of contemporary, quality apartments in our fantastic city. Our Edinburgh City Centre apartments have been described as 'modern classics' with a highly individual blend of traditional exteriors and advanced interior specifications.

Lets Edinburgh provides delightful finishing touches throughout:

Apartments with two or three bedrooms

Master bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms

Living room with two sofas (& two single sofa-bed)

Fully fitted and furnished kitchens with hob, oven, grill and microwave, cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils, dishwasher, as well as a washer and dryer

Iron and iron board (serviced laundry facilities if required)

Luxury bathrooms with fine Italian ceramics

All linen and towels supplied freshly laundered

Gas-fired central heating for guest-controlled temperature

Security entry system

Home entertainment systems (television with video recorder and DVD player)

Private off-street parking

City centre locations

Broadband Internet access (PC required)

Airport or station transfers (optional)

Infant travel cot (available if required)

Disabled access (please ask us about any requirements you may have)

Millions of visitors come to Edinburgh each year. Many people find Edinburgh perfect for doing business, some are lucky enough to come for a leisure break, others are fortunate enough to visit one of our festivals. Only a few have the privilege of Lets Edinburgh hospitality.

With so much to see and do in Edinburgh, it is hardly surprising that visitors keep coming back to stay with us again and again. From golfing, mountain biking and walking in the surrounding hills and parks, to the thrills of the city itself, Edinburgh has plenty to satisfy energetic types. Culture vultures will be impressed by the capital's fantastic selection of galleries, museums, libraries, and visitor centres that highlight Scotland's proud heritage. There are modern, exciting and dramatic attractions too. If you have come to shop then you will appreciate the wide range of department stores and specialist retailers that Edinburgh offers; or perhaps you'd prefer the world famous hospitality of the pubs, clubs and cafes that are open until the wee hours...

Keywords: Apartment

More Details

Neil Shannon
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

About Neil Shannon

My name is Neil Shannon. I moved to Edinburgh in 1993 to study at the University Of Edinburgh. I met my wife & spent 13 wonderful years living and working in the city. We have a great knowledge of Scotland gained through our love for travel.

I have recently moved to Brisbane, Australia but keep a firm finger one my apartments in Edinburgh. we have a brilliant company in Edinburgh who will be happy to welcome you to my perect apartments.

Please fell free to ask me anything you need to know.

Look forward to hearing from you

Neil Shannon

Neil Shannon purchased this apartment in 2005

Why Neil Shannon chose Edinburgh

We bought our vacation rentals in Dalry Gait because as a resident in Edinburgh we found this area was perfect for exploring the city. You have easy access to the city centre by foot and all its attractions are on your doorstep, while you are still only a 3 min walk from the train station which opens up the whole of Scotland for you to explore. Why not hire a car - well we have private parking which is a must in this capital city.

All in all, my modern city centre apartments provide everything you need for your stay in Edinburgh.

What makes this apartment unique

With all the mayor attractions on your door step, Dalry Gait is perfect for your stay. Placed in the heart of the city centre, in this quiet cul-du-cac you will find it difficult to belive you are in the bustling centre of Scotlands Captial, Edinburgh. With off street private parking, located 3mins from the trainstation and easy access to the airport - Dalry Gait is the perfect location for you stay.

There is nothing more you could wish for to make this the perfect holiday destination - I should know, I book in for 2 weeks every year!!!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Neil was quick to respond to questions I had, and was able to accommodate a fairly late check in. The reasonably central location meant we could walk to the station in 10-15 mins. The flat was perfectly sized for our group of 5 and could have comfortably dealt with 2-3 more. Bathrooms and kitchen were clean and in working order with the kitchen well stocked with appliances and utensils. Wifi was quick and reliable and the parking space (with permit) behind the building was an added bonus.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6


Haymarket Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Hair Dryer


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

5* Luxury, Best City Centre Location, (Free Parking&Wifi)
average rating of 4.1 based on 16 reviews

comfortable convenient apt with parking included

  • 4 of 5

most adequate. spacious comfortable clean apt. top floor with lift. good location. stayed 2 nights. Highly liked First Choice restaurant across the street

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good apartment for 4 in walk up

  • 4 of 5

The apartment is light and roomy, nicely accommodating the four of us (two couples). There is a dining room table that easily seats six. It is on the third floor of a walk up, so that is something potential renters should be aware of. The construction of the apartment is rather shoddy although complaints from prior reviews, such as a broken couch, have been addressed, with two comfortable couches and two chairs as well. The carpet in the bedroom needs a professional cleaning; perhaps this will be addressed when the tourist season is over. The location is near a busy restaurant block and an easy walk to Prince Street.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5

The space was big & welcoming. The bathrooms were updated. The washing machine was a god send for us. The location is so close to Haymarket Rail could not be more convenient. Also the location is so close to everything. Over all a great stay!!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great place 2 stay!!

  • 5 of 5


Thank you for letting us rent your lovely condo. Everything was very clean, well stocked and very peaceful.

Driving in Edinburgh was a CHALLENGE, but once there, got more familiar with everything.

It was hard for us to find Dalry St., and we ended up calling for directions, only to find we were within a few blocks!

Weather was great for us the whole time we were there and we got to see some old things that we saw years ago, as well as some new ones.

Scotland holds a very special place in our hearts and we were glad to get back and sad to leave.

Thank you,

Jerry & Lana Filkins

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jerry and Lana - it was a pleasure accommodating you. You are very brave landing in Glasgow and driving to Edinburgh during both cities rush hour and after an over night flight!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Not as advertised

  • 2 of 5

Agent not very pleasant. When we checked in we asked for some directions, we were told turn left or right and the stores were down there. No help at all. Location close to downtown by cab 7 Euros. The unit was dirty, sofa had broken springs, lamp shades had 2 inches of dirt, the shower in the hall had no water pressure and did not work. We stayed 3 nights and had one towel per guest. Floors were very at your own risk not an executive unit!

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Obviously we are very disappointed by your review as we pride ourselves in the quality of our apartments. We did speak to you since your stay and clarified your concerns and you seemed very happy with us offering to refund 30% of the stay value - as we take our customers comfort very seriously. As you can see from the other reviews - our guests have not had an experience like you have described. To clarify some of your points - the springs are not missing from the sofa as detail - it is a chain mesh which sits across the bottom of the sofa which had one contact point drop off its hook. It makes no difference to the comfort of the sofa but just looked a little silly and has since been re-attached. We have looked into the cleaning of the apartment and the cleaners have apologized for not cleaning the top of the lamp shade. Unfortunately areas like that sometimes get missed as during the busy periods the cleaners are concentrating on the customer contact areas - kitchen, bathroom, floors, beds and they sometimes miss these high up non-contact areas - but it is still unacceptable. The apartment is self-catering. We supply ONE towel per guest and one hand towel per bathroom. If you require more we are happy to accommodate the request by simply contacting the manager who is available 24hr per day. The shower in the bathroom, off the hall, has a switch that you need to press to activate the unit. Without turning on the shower it has no power to pump the water. It is a safety requirement for all power showers in Scotland. The switch by law also has to be located outside the bathroom. A simple call to the manager would have solved the dilemma. We are sorry about the directions - I think there has been a misunderstanding as the grocery shop is simply to the right, it is literally turn right and it is 200m along the street - there are no other directions to give, and Princess Street is turn left and walk 1km and you hit it. The beauty of my apartments are that they are centrally located with easy access to everything. Hopefully our response offers a good understanding of the problems you encountered and assures fellow travelers that should you encounter any similar issues just immediately contact us and we will have everything sorted leaving you to enjoy our wonderful hospitality.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Seattle, WA

A few improvements could make this place perfect

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here for two nights. This unit was centrally located, and was the perfect resting place for our party of 5. It was clean and welcoming, and had most of the items needed for a comfortable stay. There were a few things that could be improved. (I also gave this list to the agent, so they probably have been addressed.) There was a hand towel in one bathroom, but not one for the other. Also, one trash can in one bathroom, but the other was lacking it. (Girls need their trash cans.) There are 5 beds in the unit – 4 singles (counting fold-outs) and one double. But there were only 4 single-sized comforters, so our couple had to share a small one. When I mentioned these things to the agent, he was horrified, so I’m sure it will be corrected. There are some other issues that can’t be fixed as easily, but I mention them here for future users so they will be aware. The springs in one of the living room couches have been broken, so you can feel the wooden cross-bar if you plop down too fast. The living room floor is unbelievably creaky. I’ve lived in old houses with creaky floors, but this is over the top creaky. I don’t know how the neighbors above and below can stand it. There is no way to tread lightly. You will definitely waken anyone trying to sleep in that room, on your way to the kitchen. Not sure how it can be fixed. Also, the dryer never completely dried our clothes. We had laundry draped all around the house the day before we left, trying to get it dry before we repacked. This could be Operator Error, so perhaps a brief cheat sheet posted nearby would be helpful.

I wish the agent had suggested meeting us at the unit instead of making us come to their office, THEN meeting us at the unit. The traffic was horrible and parking was awful, then we had to navigate through the traffic to the street opposite the office. It would have saved this driver (unfamiliar with opposite-side driving) about three years of my life in stress if only that simple step had been offered.

Having said all this, it was a very comfortable place to stay, within walking distance of the Royal Mile, and with a parking spot for your vehicle, which is rare in central Edinburgh. It was clean and well supplied with creature comforts that made it more home-like. It would be a 5 if the floor wasn't so loud or if the agent had met us at the unit.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comprensive review and the kind words. We have acted on your suggestion and have made upgrades for future customers. A point to note for all customers - we try our best to provide a beautiful, cleaning fully functioning holiday apartment - but sometimes we miss things - we're just not perfect!!! But we 100% guarantee that if you call us immediately and report any problems we will have them action-ed immediately. Please don't wait till you go home or tell us at the end of your stay - tell us immediately are we can fix the problems - like I say - we try our best and we have a 24hr number to call us on.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Car: not necessary


Rates & Availability

Haymarket Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 28 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Ma 17
May 1 2017 - May 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
Rugby 4
May 11 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 17b
May 15 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
June 17
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
July 17
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
August 17
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
Sept 17
Aug 27 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
Oct 17
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Nov 17
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
Dec 17
Dec 4 2017 - Dec 21 2017
2 night minimum stay
Christmas 17
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 27 2017
3 night minimum stay
NYE 17
Dec 28 2017 - Jan 4 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 3.0%

Rates are subject to change until the reservation has been confirmed. A 50% deposit is required to confirm the booking and full payment is due 30days before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties