expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

House with garden between two superb beaches

Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles
  • House1722 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay5 nights

Large house with three bedrooms and two bathrooms.

The House was built in 2000 by the construction company VIJAY which later completed Eden island.There are three bedrooms.In the first is a double bed.This room has ensuite bathroom.The shower has hot water.

The second bedroom has two single beds.

The third bedroom has a double bed.These two bedrooms share the third bathroom which has hot water in the shower.

Please note that the third bedroom has a window which does not open to the exterior of the House and this bedroom will ONLY be available for use when there are more than four guests..

All three bedrooms are air-conditioned.

The House is set at the top of a small rise, on the coast and in a very quiet location between two beautiful beaches, which are safe for children.

The snorkelling is excellent and turtles, rays and a

multitude of colourful fish can be seen.The beaches are protected by coral reefs.

There is a large landscaped garden with many

mature trees which are frequently visited by the black parrot.

There is wi-fi the house payable by prepaid voucher.

We will be pleased to meet you at Praslin airport or the Catcocos jetty and provide transport to the House on payment of a small charge.


John Purvis

Member Since 2009
Response rate:
Response time:
within a few hours
english, french
Calendar last updated:
Mar 09, 2018


    • Kids Welcome
    • No Smoking


      • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
      • Bedroom 1
        1 queen, 1 baby crib, This bedroom has ensuite bathroom.
      • Bedroom 2
        1 double, 1 twin/ single
      • Bedroom 3
        2 twin/ single


        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
        • Shower room 1
          toilet, shower, Also has wash-hand basin and is attached to bedroom 1
        • Shower room 2
          toilet, shower, Has a wash-hand basin.This bathroom used by bedrooms 2 and 3
        • Toilet 1
          toilet, This toilet features a wash-hand basin.
        • All shower-rooms have Triton T90si pumped shower units which, combined with large storage tanks in the roof (2000 litres), guarantees a continuous supply of hot water in the showers.

        Location Type

          • Beach
          • Mountain
          • Near The Ocean
          • Rural


              • wheelchair inaccessible


                  • bay/sound
                  • botanical garden
                  • forests
                  • reefs
                  • restaurants

                    Leisure Activities

                      • bird watching
                      • boating
                      • disco club
                      • eco tourism
                      • gambling casinos
                      • walking

                        Local Services & Businesses

                          • ATM/bank
                          • groceries
                          • hospital
                          • laundromat

                            Sports & Adventure Activities

                              • cycling
                              • deepsea fishing
                              • fishing
                              • golf
                              • scuba diving or snorkeling
                              • snorkeling
                              • swimming
                              • wind-surfing


                                  • The House was originally a three bedroom property.A one bedroom apartment has been attached to one end of the building. We have two small cars and one 4x4 Jeep (five-seater) all of which can be made available for a daily charge.

                                    House Rules

                                    Check-in: 11:00 AM

                                    Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                    Cancellation Policy

                                    100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                    64 Reviews


                                    Latest reviews

                                    Freedom and paradise leisure for reasonable price

                                    Alexander G.

                                    I am grateful to John and Veronique for a wonderful vacation on Praslin. Veronique cared about us and was very attentive to us every day of our stay. John helped us much answering all questions by e-mail before trip.

                                    We rented the 5-seater car Daihatsu Terios 4x4 from John and Veronique for the whole time. We liked car and it was necessary for us because gave a real movement freedom. Rather comfortable for 4/5 passengers with luggage. It doesn’t seem like a big car for some narrow roads of the island. I'm tall (192 cm) and I enjoyed to drive this car every day. During heavy rains I used full drive several times, to feel myself safe on the mountain parts of the roads. We only once filled up gasoline tank (SCR760, 36 liters) and that was enough for ten days for 4 pax on mountain roads with every day ride to Anse Lazio - the opposite side of island. By the way, taxi on the island is very expensive.

                                    John and Veronique have also their own small red car for rent. But we preferred Daihatsu and we liked it very much.

                                    We loved to ride the car on Anse Lazio in the morning. Then to go to Coco Rouge Take Away, to Cannu supermarket, and to buy pizza near supermarket.

                                    Veronique recommended us to visit Ferdinand Park. We liked it very much. It is a wonderful park and much cheaper than Vallee de May. Interesting guided excursion, beautiful view point and absolutely no tourists. We were the only one group in this Park and this was perfect.

                                    We went to the souvenir shop near the airport and saw the large turtles.

                                    Nice road to Zimbawe and good view point.

                                    Wonderful beach just 100 meters to the right from the House.

                                    Veronique has brought us three large fresh fishes and we cooked fish in the kitchen in the House, where there was the all necessary equipment.

                                    After sunset, we watched the Winter Olympic Games on satellite TV and the latest news in the world.

                                    A real stinker

                                    Michael J.

                                    Shortly after our arrival, John gave us a tour of the property and surroundings. As we entered the home, we were hit with a musty, moldy stench......with a bit of mothballs. It smelled like it had been closed for a very long time.

                                    And then he mentioned that the neighbor just got out of prison......and was violent and would occasionally scream at his wife and kids.......But John suggested that we pay no attention and don't do anything to aggravate him. In fact, he wanted us to lower our voices. (The neighbor started yelling within an hour of arriving)

                                    And then John went on to say.....by the way, the neighbor has two aggressive dogs who actually bit a prior tenant. (There was a fence between the properties but the dogs could easily go around the fence to enter Johns). But John assured us that our three year old was absolutely safe! Really?

                                    After traveling such a long distance, the last thing you want is to be surprised with a few MINOR details not disclosed on VRBO. The property was unlivable and there was no way we could sit back and relax under the circumstances......considering the safety of our three year old. There is no way we could just relax and enjoy as vacationers.

                                    We told John we could not stay and asked him to refund the money we had paid. He would not even consider it and stated he needed the money. He didn't feel our complaints were valid.....but we knew no reason would be good enough for John. He kept all of our money and we found another place that smelled fresh, no attack dogs, no yelling violent neighbors and moved on.

                                    i hope this review leads you to look for a better place!

                                    Owner's Response:

                                    ((i)A faint moth-ball smell is around the linen cupboard upstairs.It comes from, moth-balls!

                                    (ii)the neighbour is not violent and we never suggested he was. He had been in prison for something which is not even an offence in some more liberal European countries.

                                    The clients decided after one night that they would like to be closer to the shops, the hotels and restaurants.

                                    They were disgruntled to learn that, as per our stated policy, there would be no refunds.They had made the booking several months ago.The rental is our only source of income and it would have been unlikely that we could have found other tenants at such short notice.

                                    It was their choice to leave.They told me frankly that if they did not receive a refund then they would write a nasty review.

                                    This is exactly what you can read.

                                    Wonderful place

                                    Julianna K.Zürich

                                    The house it was like described in the advert: Clean, well equiped and a nice and well-kept garden.

                                    The owner and his family is great, really helpful people.

                                    Thank you


                                    We've just returned from ...

                                    Aimee H.

                                    We've just returned from spending a few days at both "The House" and the sister apartment, "The Annex". They were both well-equipped and clean and we found everything we needed for our short stay. The House is located on a quiet part of the island, so a car is a must if you want to fully explore (although we found there to be an excellent coral reef 100m down the hill from the property if snorkeling is your thing!). John and Veronique were excellent hosts, helping us out with booking various excursions when we couldn't get access to the internet or to a phone, and for a small price, Veronique will cook you a delicious Creole meal (we went for the octopus curry). We found our stay on Praslin to be very enjoyable, and if we were to revisit the Seychelles, we would definitely return to the hospitality of The House and it's lovely owners.

                                    "It was amazing holiday!W...

                                    Nadya D.

                                    "It was amazing holiday!We loved the House, cozy, clean (cleaning was every other day), it is convenient. We felt right at home. Stunning views, a large terrace, a green garden. Everything was very good! great sympathetic owners John and Veronica were always willing to help. We will recommend to our friends The House."

                                    "Mr John P. celf catering...

                                    Marko U.

                                    "Mr John P. celf catering rental house was very nice. It was very clean and had everything you needed for a stay.

                                    It was a nice and quiet place at the Praslin island with very nice nature around it.

                                    Sadly we stayed there for a such a short period, but even that time we relaised that we are in paradise. Mr P. was very helpful and kind.

                                    I really recommend this place for everyone and I will defenitely stay there more if I have a change to get back to the beautiful place!"


                                    Baie Sainte Anne, Seychelles

                                    Anse La Blague is very peaceful with almost no traffic noise.There are two beautiful beaches close to the property.There are five buses during the day to take you to nearby shops,banks etc.about 4 km away.A car is considered essential by most clients.

                                    Rates & Availability

                                    Additional information about rental rates

                                    Downpayment / Deposit requested. Key pick up with owner who lives nearby. Discount depending on length of stay. Owner not present on location lives 150 metres away.

                                    64 Reviews
                                    Excellent 4.6/5
                                    Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                    Instant Confirmation
                                    For booking assistance, call 888-829-7076

                                    Property # 6276881