check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Danièle Dolle

Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Charming apartment in the historic center of Carcassonne

13 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Bastide Saint-Louis Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Shops and free parking nearby. Medieval city qques minutes walk

T2, very well appointed, very quiet courtyard side. You get all the proximity to amenities (shops, restaurants, free shuttle service for tours of the city and the city) free parking nearby.

See our website after further information about the rental

Perfect stop you arrive by car, train or plane.

Whether your desire is just a tour of the city and its sites classified world heritage (medieval Canal du Midi) or want to deepen your knowledge of our department.

You will radiate easily on the tourist interest in our region who are very numerous.

The Cathar castles and exceptional situations.

Abbeys such Fonfroide, Lagrasse, Saint Papoul, Saint Hilaire etc.

Of very different landscapes from West to East, from North to South: the cereal plains, vineyards course, wooded hills, lakes, a waterfront ......

Picturesque villages ...

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Danièle Dolle (Owner)
Member since: 2008
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, spanish

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 traveler reviews

Charming apartment in the historic center of Carcassonne
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
5

Centre of town location apartment with stunning garden

  • 5 of 5

We had a great holiday at La Barbacane apartment less than 5 minutes walk from Place Carnot but in a quiet street. Easy walk to Medieval City (a must see day and evening). Apartment was clean with adequate facilities and the pretty garden was both quiet and tranquil and a great place to relax with a glass of wine.

Daniele the owner is a lovely lady and extremely helpful (thanks). I would recommend this property to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alexandra and Stuart Thank you very much for your kindness, it was a great pleasure to receive you you know you are wonderful hosts! It's a pleasure to see you again. Best wishes Danièle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
rhone alpes
5

Découverte de l'Aude

  • 5 of 5

nous avons passés un agréable séjour dans cet appartement bien rénové, très propre et bien équipé .De plus sa situation est idéale car en plein centre ville tout en étant au calme grâce à sa petite cour intérieure.Accueil et contact très sympatiques de la part des propriétaires .Nous avons été séduits par Carcassonne et sa région. Vraiment! que du positif....

  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Très bon appartement. A recommander !

  • 4 of 5

Cet appartement est très agréable. Il est très bien situé (dans le Bastide Saint-Louis, avec tous les commerces à proximité et parking gratuit sur la place, juste derrière le logement) et très bien entretenu. La petite terrasse privée ainsi que l'espace extérieur commun furent très plaisants.

La propriétaire, Danièle, est très accueillante et très disponible pour le moindre renseignement.

Je recommande vivement ce logement.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci mille fois Pauline,désolée de vous répondre un peu en retard,subrookée en pleine saison!! Ce fut un très grand plaisir de vous recevoir. Plein de bonnes choses à venir pour vous. Très cordialement Danièle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

La barbacane #625298 Carcassonne

  • 4 of 5

Daniele was a most delightful host and we were so pleasantly surprised when she picked us up from the train station.

We stayed in La Barbacane' and our friends were across the hall in 'Les Lices'. They were the 2 downstairs apartments in this 4 apartment complex, across the hall from one another. Both had 1 bedroom, one bathroom and a kitchen/lounge area with access to a pleasant outside courtyard, out the back. The photo's provided were quite accurate.

It was interesting comparing the two. La Barbacane's layout was probably more 'livable' with the kitchen/outdoor area's window opening to the backyard courtyard. This made for a very pleasant & relaxing view. The bedroom's window opened out onto the street- which was very close & meant the window and blinds were shut most of the time. Luckily there was a floor fan in the bedroom or it would have been unbearably hot & stuffy. The kitchen had basic supplies only and the seating was a bar bench and 4 oddly shaped bar stools. The lounge was comfortable however & this is where we spent most of our time.

Les Lices' arrangement was similar but with the opposite configuration ie the bedroom window opened out onto the courtyard & the kitchen/lounge area window to the street. This apartment had a really well fitted out kitchen and a proper table and 4 chairs. Consequently we spent every meal together there rather than at La Barbacane.

Both apartments were very pleasant and better than I expected considering how reasonable the rates were. The location is perfect- easy walk to town, the Canal du Midi and the Old Cite. It is not luxury accommodation but a very pleasant place to stay for the budget conscious traveller and I would recommend it.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many many thanks for all the details very importants for the future guests. It was a real pleasure to meet you with your friends. Best wishes Daniele
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Alles gut

  • 4 of 5

Nette Wirtin, schöner Innenhof, gute Lage

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Merci beaucoup. Danièle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ideal base for visiting Carcassonne

  • 4 of 5

We very much enjoyed our holiday in Carcassone-we appreciated Daniele's welcome and we also appreciated her local knowledge- very useful! The apartment is convenient for the train station, local French shops and markets and is just a short walk over the Aude to the medieval city. The highlight of our stay was undoubtably the visit to the city's chateau Comtal-don't miss it!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
CARCASSONNE
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
domaine d'Auriac
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
CARCASSONNE
Nearest Motorway
4 Kilometres
CARCASONNE Ouest ou Est selon provenance
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
L'ECURIE
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
CAMURAC
Nearest Beach
75 Kilometres
NARBONNE-GRUISSAN
Car: not necessary

Located downtown near the shops, restaurants and a few minutes walk from the medieval city

Sea beaches of Narbonne and Gruissan: 70km

Toulouse: 85 Km

Lake Cavayère: 5 Km

River: 2 Km

Carcassonne enjoys a pleasant climate, between sea and mountain geographic wealth is unparalleled, its relief and its vegetation are different from one point to another (Pyrenees Mountains to the south, forests, ponds, lakes and water point , plains and valleys)

Carcassonne and Carcassonne countries at the center of the department allows you to shine on:

The lauragais countries (CASTELNAUDARY his famous cassoulet)

The country of the Upper Valley of the Aude (Limoux Blanquette her bubbly, Rennes le Chateau and the mystery of Father SAUNIERE etc.)

Country Corbiere and Minervois (the wine route ..) t Country with its capital Narbonne Narbonne, the massive Clape, ponds Bage, the village of gruissan)

Do not hesitate to visit us, we will be happy to welcome you

Photos

Rates & Availability

La Bastide Saint-Louis Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
saison automne
Sep 25 2016 - Nov 2 2016
4 night minimum stay
$73
$404
 
 
Hiver
Nov 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$62
$359
$729
 
 
NOEL
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$73
$415
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$67
From
$67
Fri,Sat,Sun
$336
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $168
Pet Fee $11

Frais de ménage de 30 euros en option (possibilité d'effectuer le ménage)
Frais supplémentaires au dessus de 3 personnes 3 euros par jour et par personne

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Bastide Saint-Louis Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 35 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet , shower
    - toilet
  • Shower cubicle with glass walls, comfortable and spacious. Washbasin surmounted by a mirror with spotlights illuminating, drawers, hairdryer. W C Electric radiator.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 double, 1 baby bed, 1 sofa bed. The entire apartment is totally remade new. All our furniture is new, quality and 140 bed with a Bultex mattress for your night comfort. Cloth towels and linens are available to lighten your bags and do not manage your laundry back from vacation. Pillows or pillow according to your preference.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
We have equipped the apartment to meet and anticipate your needs, we supplement minutiae by the remarks of our tenants. White lacquered kitchen, spacious work surface. Four multi function (microwave and traditional) hood. 2 hotplates. Crockery covered 12 people, many dishes, pressure cooker, pots battery. Flat screen color TV built-in DVD player, hi-fi chain. Sofa bed Bultex comfortable seating for rest and sleep. Iron and batting. Electric central heating. We have created a comfortable and welcoming in the best price-quality service.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties