Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment in Monterosso al Mare, Cinque terre

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property


Owner
alessandra pampari
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

Amenities

Monterosso al Mare Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 10.30 / Check-out: 10.30
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Toilet 1 - toilet , shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Pétanque Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • paragliding
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(53 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.8490567 based on 53 reviews
Springfield, IL., USA
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

The property was tastefully and well furnished. The location was very convenient (although there were 178 steps to climb if you have restricted mobility). The view was excellent and we especially enjoyed the patio. Alesandra was easy to work with and very accommodating. Although the price for this unit was slightly higher than some of the other properties we considered, you get what you pay for. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Una meravigliosa casa a Monterosso al Mare

  • 5 of 5

Grazie per aver condiviso con noi la tua bella casa. Abbiamo trascorso una splendida giornata all'insegna delle Cinque Terre e la vostra casa ben arredata era la base perfetta per noi. Abbiamo cucinato diversi pasti e abbiamo mangiato sul patio che si affaccia sull'oceano. Dato che avevamo una macchina abbiamo esplorato Levanto e il tuo parcheggio è stato utile. Ci auguriamo di tornare l'anno prossimo per un periodo più lungo. Speriamo di vederti allora.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie Antonio per la tua recensione. Sono felice che vi siate trovati bene nella mia casa e mi è dispiaciuto molto non avervi potuto conoscere di persona, ancora di più mi è dispiaciuto ora leggere che siete venuti a Levanto, dove in questo periodo sto trascorrendo la mia degenza, e dove avremmo potuto incontrarci. Mi auguro che possiate tornare il prossimo anno per poterci finalmente conoscere. Ciao e ancora grazie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming and scenic cottage

  • 5 of 5

The cottage was quaint and comfortable. It had everything we needed for a wonderful stay. The location and view were fantastic. We highly recommend this fabulous cottage in Monterosso.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home base for Cinque Terre!

  • 5 of 5

Alessandra was an amazing host, and really made my three friends and I feel at home in Monterosso! This homeaway has incredible views, is very close to the center of town, and is incredibly comfortable. Thank you for such a wonderful stay and an amazing home base to make memories!

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location, rocky experience

  • 2 of 5

Monterosso is gorgeous! I absolutely love the town, restaurants and people. The beach is gorgeous and the hikes are amazing with breathtaking views.

The house itself is good. It is spacious, clean, a great view, and equipped with a washing machine. I appreciated the locked gate with security lighting.

My biggest concern was the communication with the owner. Alessandra is very demanding of payment prior to the due dates. She speaks very good English through email, but pretend not to know English when there is conflict.

She greeted us when we arrived on time and went over instructions of using the house. Before she left us she asks us to leave by 10:00 AM for checkout because she has cleaners coming. At the rate we paid, I expect to not depart until 11:00 AM which is normal checkout procedure. We paid a costly cleaning service, yet we were expected to clean the dishes, take out the trash, pull the bedding off.

The day we were supposed to check out she arrives at the residence while we were still sleeping. It was very unprofessional. I have a much better experience with 3 of the home rentals that I used during my holiday in Italy.

Overall, I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: 1) I didn't request a payment prior to the arrival. However such an automated request is generated by way of the booking site. And in turn, I sent an email to clarify that payment could be made in full upon arrival, and if the payment was made via PayPay then the fees would be for them to cover. Unfortunately the payment was already made, and to reclarify it wasn't my request, for which there was a €28,47 that l paid and didn't ask again for. 2) My English is not very good; it's basic. It's easier for me to write and read than to speak English, especially if the other person speaks very fast. I don't pretend to be' fluent in English, unfortunately I am not. There was never any "conflict" between us. 3) Upon arrival I explained that on their departure day they would have to leave the house by 10:30 a.m. With a same-day turnover the property had to be prepared. They informed me that they would have to leave in the late afternoon. l told the guests it would be fine for them to leave their luggage and they could return to pick them up before their departure. Then, that same evening, l recalled the new luggage storage service being offered by the Tourist Office just under the train station. l wrote an email to inform them of this option, since logistically it seemed like a better optionfor them in order to avoid going back and forth up the hill to the house. l didn't receive a response to my email and so, the morning of their departure, since l had not seen or heard from the guests, l stopped by the house at 9:30 a.m. l rang the bell to remind them that at 10:30 a.m. the cleaner would arrive to begin the turnover for guests arriving the same day. At 10:30 a.m. the cleaner didn't find the guests at the house and l had to send the security deposit back via PayPal. My house rules clearly state that check-out is by 10.30 a.m. lf else where ceck-out is done at later hours it doesn't concern me or my property. The guests should have read the house roules more carefully before accusing me of not being professional. 4) lt's a basic and common practice that when you leave a rental property, even when a cleaning fee is involved, for guests to not leave dirty dishes (the house has a dishwasher) and to have their trash taken out. The guests didn't leave both. The cleaning fee serves to have the property clean for the arrival of the guests, which is what they wrote to have found. Alessandra
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cinque Terre in the Fall

  • 4 of 5

We stayed in the charming place with another couple. We flipped a coin for the bedroom, and it worked out just fine. This place has everything you need, including peace and quiet. On our last night we ordered take out pizza, and enjoy a nice bottle of local wine. Our hostess met us at the train when we arrived, and arranged for taxi to take us to place. She was so helpful in giving us the list of places to eat, etc. This place was fine for two couples, and would be great for a family of four. The yard has a pleasant view of the ocean. I would highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
600 Metres
nel centro storico
Nearest Motorway
22 Kilometres
A12 casello Carrodano
Nearest Restaurant
150 Metres
"La Barcaccia" e "Miky"
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Stella Marina e Bagni Fegina
Car: not necessary

By train (Genova/La Spezia)

By car (motorway Genova/Livorno exit Carrodano)

Restaurant: Miky, Belvedere, Moretto, L'Ancora della Tortuga, Il Ciliegio

Pizzerie: DJ, La Smorfia

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

spesa pulizia $58.69
Refundable damage deposit $234.74

Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties