check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stylish, modern, central apartment in St. Julians,

25 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


Minimum Stay
5 nights


Il-Mensija Apartment Rental Photos and Description

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered

Jeff Cassar
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2016


based on 25 traveler reviews

Stylish, modern, central apartment in St. Julians,
average rating of 4.12 based on 26 reviews


  • 1 of 5

The apartment is at the basement so you don't get too much daylight especially in the main bedroom which is humid like a cave. Hot water only for a few hours in the morning. Poor Internet connection and the unpleasant surprise of finding bugs and lizards crawling around

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. However, we are very disappointed to receive this review from you. Knowing that you booked for 4 persons only to discover at least 5 of you sleeping in the apartment. And even though we still provided this unannounced guest with an extra bed and extra clean bedding and extra towels we find it odd to be rewarded in this manner. We are also sorry to read that you had a poor internet connection but we would have done our best to rectify this in no time had we been told about the problem. On the same note, I can assure you that there is free uninterrupted hot water as the apartment is served by 100lt electric water heater which you need to switch on. Maybe, you should have told us about it, as maybe you simply did not switch the water heater on! We tried to explain all of this to you on arrival but you rushed us out and played not interested as, maybe, your main objective was concealing the non paying guests rather to letting us greet you properly. 5 minutes would have been sufficient for us to explain how the heating works, how to use the oven, microwave, washing machine ecc and to show you where things are kept together with passing on general info as to places to visit, bus routes, closest supermarket ecc. Standard handover procedure we provide to all our guests. We are sorry for not being allowed the time for this as it might have made your stay more comfortable. We handed over to you a clean, tidy and welcoming apartment. One which you liked on arrival and did not complain about anything at all. Sadly, you returned a broken bed, footprints on the walls, filth (best not to elaborate) and heaps of rubbish and a damaging review. However, i do believe your review will be taken for what it is. We do not pretend to be perfect but we try our best, we are honest and we are always prepared to assist and go out of our way to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay in our apartment and in Malta and we, honestly, enjoy doing it. I feel uncomfortable having to reply to such a review in such a manner but i felt the need to clarify your intent, that to deceive right from the start. So, really, since you had your way, such a review from you was totally uncalled for.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

"Thanks for the great pla...

  • 5 of 5

"Thanks for the great place! It was very pleasant to stay here! The apartment is situated in quiet place near St.Julians and Paceville, so it is very close from major English schools (as ESE, EF and EC) and main clubs and parties."

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for being wonderful people. Pleasure to have met you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

We (3 boys / 1 girl from France) stayed one week in this apartment: not disapointed !

It is very spacious and clean, just like the pictures.

The apartment is located in a residential (and peaceful) area of St Julian's. You have to walk 20 minutes to come in Paceville (with a climb on the road, but quiet short).

Well, we recommend Jeff's apartment !

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and found our apartment to be suitable. We wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will concider us again for your accommodation in the future. Best wishes, Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

très bien

  • 4 of 5

Nous sommes 4 filles et avons été agréablement surprises de l'appartement. En effet celui ci est très spacieux et convient très bien pour 4 personnes. Il correspond bien aux photos.

De plus, Jeff et sa femme sont adorables et disponibles si vous avez un problème ce qui est très rassurant. Il n'est vraiment pas loin du centre mais dans une rue tranquille donc si vous voulez aller à la plage ou faire des soirées à paceville tout en dormant sans bruit c'est l'idéal !

Bref, nous le recommandons sans hésitation ;) !

Justine, Clarisse, Lucie, Alice

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Again Justine, Clarisse, Lucie, Alice, Thank you for your review. We are so that happy you enjoyed your holiday and Malta too. It was a, true pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests. Looking forward to accommodating you again, Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nur sehr bedingt empfehlenswert

  • 2 of 5

Auf den ersten Blick bei nächtlicher Ankunft wirkte das Apartment wie hier dargestellt, lediglich karger. Der Vermieter wickelte kurz die Übergabe ab und bot an, zur Verfügung zu stehen.

Ohne Auto sollte man sich bewusst sein, dass man einen steilen Hang hoch laufen muss, um das Apartment zu erreichen, was selbst für Sportler spätestens bepackt mit Gepäck oder Einkäufen anstrengend ist. Zum nächsten größeren Supermarkt läuft man ca. 10-15 Minuten, gleiches gilt für diverse Restaurants und Bars im Zentrum. Ein richtiger Strand ist nicht in der Nähe, eine klitzekleine Bucht in ca. 25 Minuten Fußweg erreichbar, ein Beachclub (Eintritt je nach Wochentag 10 - 18 Euro) in ca. 20.

Die Nacht brachte dann die ersten Mängel ans Tageslicht. Die Matratze im Doppelbett ist unter aller Kanone, ohnehin von sehr dünner Beschaffenheit (Rollmatratze von Ikea, ca. 10 cm dick) und extrem durchgelegen, so dass man selbst bei Einzelbelegung bereits den Lattenrost im Rücken hat. Die Matratzen in den Kinderbetten sind ebenfalls uralt, stark verschmutzt (kein Matratzenschoner) und durchgelegen, man spürt jede Feder. Die restliche Woche war an Schlaf nur zu denken, indem 2 Matratzen übereinander gelegt wurden, was natürlich etwas wackelig ist. Getoppt wurde dies durch schwarz geschimmelte Kissen, auch in einer Ecke im Elternschlafzimmer wucherte er schon.

Weiterhin ist die Wohnung extrem hellhörig. Mit Motorgeräuschen, Hundegebell und Geräuschen von Stühlerücken aus der Wohnung obendrüber ist auf jeden Fall zu rechnen. Wir hatten leider das Pech, dass ca. 100 Meter entfernt eine große Baustelle mit Bohrarbeiten gelegen war, die Bauarbeiten begannen am Wochenende um 7.30/8:00 Uhr, in der Woche bereits um 6.30 Uhr. Wir wurden also von hämmernden Geräuschen und Erschütterungen aus dem Bett geschüttelt.

Weiterhin wurde entgegen der hier getätigten Aussage, dies ändern zu wollen, noch immer kein Duschvorhang installiert, und auch am Gasherd war nicht alles technisch in Ordnung. Die Ausstattung der Küche war recht umfangreich, allerdings alles auch nicht mehr in bestem Zustand, aber durchaus brauchbar. Handtücher waren vorhanden, allerdings mussten wir diese nach kurzer Zeit waschen, weil auch sie durch die Feuchtigkeit und den Schimmel in der Wohnung ziemlich schnell muffig wurden. Im Elternschlafzimmer ist keine Belüftung über Fenster gegeben, lediglich über einen Schacht zur Straße hin.

Auf unsere Reklamation wurde seitens des Vermieters nicht reagiert.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Really nice house!!! I would recommended it!

  • 4 of 5

We were 4 guys of 18 years old from Italy and we spent a week in Malta in this house.

The house is pretty big, the kitchen is new and the facilities are ok.

The only thing that was not "easy" was the shower (the bath) because it did not have a tent so we had to pay attention in order not to get the floor really wet. I would encourage the owner Jeff to put a tent in order to cover the water that certainly goes out.

We really liked the owner (really kind and helpful) and the position. The house is about 15/20 minutes walking from the center of night life in Paceville and St. Julian.

I really encourage people to rent this house and visit a great island like Malta.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, thank you for your review and your comments. the shower curtain suggestion is not only going to be noted but will also be implemented as we can understand the improvement it will make. thank you. thank you also for being so polite, tidy and respectful towards us and our property. we are so happy you enjoyed Malta and our apartment too. hope we will accommodate you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach

Malta International Airpor

Local cuisine

Night Life




Rates & Availability

Il-Mensija Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Tariffa 1
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
Low 2
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Low 1
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Il-Mensija Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties