check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stylish, modern, central apartment in St. Julians,

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
0
Minimum Stay
5 nights

Description

Il-Mensija Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered

Owner
Jeff Cassar
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 7, 2016

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Stylish, modern, central apartment in St. Julians,
average rating of 4.111111 based on 28 reviews
1

bad

  • 1 of 5

The apartment is at the basement so you don't get too much daylight especially in the main bedroom which is humid like a cave. Hot water only for a few hours in the morning. Poor Internet connection and the unpleasant surprise of finding bugs and lizards crawling around

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. However, we are very disappointed to receive this review from you. Knowing that you booked for 4 persons only to discover at least 5 of you sleeping in the apartment. And even though we still provided this unannounced guest with an extra bed and extra clean bedding and extra towels we find it odd to be rewarded in this manner. We are also sorry to read that you had a poor internet connection but we would have done our best to rectify this in no time had we been told about the problem. On the same note, I can assure you that there is free uninterrupted hot water as the apartment is served by 100lt electric water heater which you need to switch on. Maybe, you should have told us about it, as maybe you simply did not switch the water heater on! We tried to explain all of this to you on arrival but you rushed us out and played not interested as, maybe, your main objective was concealing the non paying guests rather to letting us greet you properly. 5 minutes would have been sufficient for us to explain how the heating works, how to use the oven, microwave, washing machine ecc and to show you where things are kept together with passing on general info as to places to visit, bus routes, closest supermarket ecc. Standard handover procedure we provide to all our guests. We are sorry for not being allowed the time for this as it might have made your stay more comfortable. We handed over to you a clean, tidy and welcoming apartment. One which you liked on arrival and did not complain about anything at all. Sadly, you returned a broken bed, footprints on the walls, filth (best not to elaborate) and heaps of rubbish and a damaging review. However, i do believe your review will be taken for what it is. We do not pretend to be perfect but we try our best, we are honest and we are always prepared to assist and go out of our way to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay in our apartment and in Malta and we, honestly, enjoy doing it. I feel uncomfortable having to reply to such a review in such a manner but i felt the need to clarify your intent, that to deceive right from the start. So, really, since you had your way, such a review from you was totally uncalled for.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
5

"Thanks for the great pla...

  • 5 of 5

"Thanks for the great place! It was very pleasant to stay here! The apartment is situated in quiet place near St.Julians and Paceville, so it is very close from major English schools (as ESE, EF and EC) and main clubs and parties."

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you all for being wonderful people. Pleasure to have met you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Bastante buena y recomendable

  • 4 of 5

La casa está bastante bien, es un sótano pero tiene mucha luz y está bien ventilado, se está fresco dentro aunque fuera haga mucho calor (como pasó) durante nuestra estancia. Estaba limpio y en muy buenas condiciones, en otros comentarios he visto que olía a humedad, supongo que ese problema se ha solucionado porque nosotros no lo percibimos. Tiene todo lo necesario para pasar unas vacaciones, aunque tiene un pequeño problema de fácil solución: la bañera del baño no tiene mampara ni cortina, lo cual resulta desastroso a la hora de ducharse, porque se mojaba todo el suelo del baño por mucho cuidado que tuvieras, y al salir de la ducha en chanclas ensucias toda la casa, y al fregarlo se esparce mas. Es un problema pequeño que genera 'graves' consecuencias, por favor Jeff, compra una cortina de ducha, son muy baratas y solucionarían eso rápidamente. La casa tiene dos habitaciones, una matrimonial y otra con dos camas que da a un patio-terraza ideal para comer, cenar, o tomar algo por la noche, a la cual también se accede por el salón-cocina.

Los caseros, Jeff y su mujer que viven en la casa de encima, son muy amables y nos ayudaron en todo lo que pudieron.

La casa está mas o menos a 20 minutos de paceville y de su playa, lo cual es un poco pesado sobre todo durante el día, porque el calor es abrasador y cuesta un poco desplazarse caminando. En general, bastante recomendable sobre todo porque por ese precio es muy dificil encontrar algo mejor por allí.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you as our guests and we are very happy that you enjoyed Malta so much and also found the apartment comfortable and well located. Your comments regarding the shower curtain have been noted and we thank you for your imput. Hope we will have the pleasure again. Best wishes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leiden, the Netherlands
4

Wonderfll stay at the apartment

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Jeff's apartment. It was clean enough, we had a cute little terrace outside, and the rooms were very large. As it was lower than street level, inside it stayed relatively cool. We did encounter some problems with the hot water which would not always be available. Furthermore, it would be great to have a shower curtain to prevent the bathroom from flooding. Enough pans and cutterly was available, and we had a great stay. The owners are very friendly and can provide everything you need.

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding the shower curtain have been noted and we agree that this would be useful. Regards, J
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

We (3 boys / 1 girl from France) stayed one week in this apartment: not disapointed !

It is very spacious and clean, just like the pictures.

The apartment is located in a residential (and peaceful) area of St Julian's. You have to walk 20 minutes to come in Paceville (with a climb on the road, but quiet short).

Well, we recommend Jeff's apartment !

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holiday and found our apartment to be suitable. We wish to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope you will concider us again for your accommodation in the future. Best wishes, Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

très bien

  • 4 of 5

Nous sommes 4 filles et avons été agréablement surprises de l'appartement. En effet celui ci est très spacieux et convient très bien pour 4 personnes. Il correspond bien aux photos.

De plus, Jeff et sa femme sont adorables et disponibles si vous avez un problème ce qui est très rassurant. Il n'est vraiment pas loin du centre mais dans une rue tranquille donc si vous voulez aller à la plage ou faire des soirées à paceville tout en dormant sans bruit c'est l'idéal !

Bref, nous le recommandons sans hésitation ;) !

Justine, Clarisse, Lucie, Alice

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Again Justine, Clarisse, Lucie, Alice, Thank you for your review. We are so that happy you enjoyed your holiday and Malta too. It was a, true pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests. Looking forward to accommodating you again, Jeff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach

Malta International Airpor

Local cuisine

Night Life

Beaches

Cultural

Rates & Availability

Il-Mensija Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Tariffa 1
Oct 16 2016 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$61
$422
 
 
Low 2
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$69
$474
 
 
Low 1
Jun 16 2017 - Sep 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$76
$527
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message

Amenities

Il-Mensija Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 90 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
General:
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets considered
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties