About the property
- Apartment990 sq. ft.
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay5 - 7 nights
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- May 21, 2018
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
The apartment is at the basement so you don't get too much daylight especially in the main bedroom which is humid like a cave. Hot water only for a few hours in the morning. Poor Internet connection and the unpleasant surprise of finding bugs and lizards crawling around
Thank you for your review.
However, we are very disappointed to receive this review from you.
Knowing that you booked for 4 persons only to discover at least 5 of you sleeping in the apartment. And even though we still provided this unannounced guest with an extra bed and extra clean bedding and extra towels we find it odd to be rewarded in this manner.
We are also sorry to read that you had a poor internet connection but we would have done our best to rectify this in no time had we been told about the problem. On the same note, I can assure you that there is free uninterrupted hot water as the apartment is served by 100lt electric water heater which you need to switch on. Maybe, you should have told us about it, as maybe you simply did not switch the water heater on!
We tried to explain all of this to you on arrival but you rushed us out and played not interested as, maybe, your main objective was concealing the non paying guests rather to letting us greet you properly.
5 minutes would have been sufficient for us to explain how the heating works, how to use the oven, microwave, washing machine ecc and to show you where things are kept together with passing on general info as to places to visit, bus routes, closest supermarket ecc. Standard handover procedure we provide to all our guests. We are sorry for not being allowed the time for this as it might have made your stay more comfortable.
We handed over to you a clean, tidy and welcoming apartment. One which you liked on arrival and did not complain about anything at all. Sadly, you returned a broken bed, footprints on the walls, filth (best not to elaborate) and heaps of rubbish and a damaging review.
However, i do believe your review will be taken for what it is.
We do not pretend to be perfect but we try our best, we are honest and we are always prepared to assist and go out of our way to ensure our guest have a pleasant stay in our apartment and in Malta and we, honestly, enjoy doing it.
I feel uncomfortable having to reply to such a review in such a manner but i felt the need to clarify your intent, that to deceive right from the start.
So, really, since you had your way, such a review from you was totally uncalled for.
"Thanks for the great pla...
"Thanks for the great place! It was very pleasant to stay here! The apartment is situated in quiet place near St.Julians and Paceville, so it is very close from major English schools (as ESE, EF and EC) and main clubs and parties."
Thank you all for being wonderful people. Pleasure to have met you.
Carino e confortevole.
Thank you for your review.
Hope to have the pleasure to accommodate you again.
The house is very beautiful, it is a bright basement, ventilated and cool. It was clean and in good condition, and it has everything it needs to spend a holiday. The kitchen is new and clean.
We only met two small problems, one with the hot water that did not come out immediately and then the presence of cockroaches, in a week we found 4 in the house.
There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two single loungers we have joined. Both rooms were large enough. The one with the two sunbeds opens onto a balcony, illuminated but where unfortunately the sun does not reach and so it is difficult to dry towels and bathing suits.
The hosts, Jeff and Mariella who live in the house above, are very friendly and helped us in any way they could give us many tips.
The house is about 5 minutes from Paceville with the car.
I still thank Jeff and Mariella for the availability, and I recommend book this beautiful apartment at a good price!
Bastante buena y recomendable
La casa está bastante bien, es un sótano pero tiene mucha luz y está bien ventilado, se está fresco dentro aunque fuera haga mucho calor (como pasó) durante nuestra estancia. Estaba limpio y en muy buenas condiciones, en otros comentarios he visto que olía a humedad, supongo que ese problema se ha solucionado porque nosotros no lo percibimos. Tiene todo lo necesario para pasar unas vacaciones, aunque tiene un pequeño problema de fácil solución: la bañera del baño no tiene mampara ni cortina, lo cual resulta desastroso a la hora de ducharse, porque se mojaba todo el suelo del baño por mucho cuidado que tuvieras, y al salir de la ducha en chanclas ensucias toda la casa, y al fregarlo se esparce mas. Es un problema pequeño que genera 'graves' consecuencias, por favor Jeff, compra una cortina de ducha, son muy baratas y solucionarían eso rápidamente. La casa tiene dos habitaciones, una matrimonial y otra con dos camas que da a un patio-terraza ideal para comer, cenar, o tomar algo por la noche, a la cual también se accede por el salón-cocina.
Los caseros, Jeff y su mujer que viven en la casa de encima, son muy amables y nos ayudaron en todo lo que pudieron.
La casa está mas o menos a 20 minutos de paceville y de su playa, lo cual es un poco pesado sobre todo durante el día, porque el calor es abrasador y cuesta un poco desplazarse caminando. En general, bastante recomendable sobre todo porque por ese precio es muy dificil encontrar algo mejor por allí.
Thank you for your review.
It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you as our guests and we are very happy that you enjoyed Malta so much and also found the apartment comfortable and well located. Your comments regarding the shower curtain have been noted and we thank you for your imput.
Hope we will have the pleasure again.
Wonderfll stay at the apartment
We enjoyed our stay at Jeff's apartment. It was clean enough, we had a cute little terrace outside, and the rooms were very large. As it was lower than street level, inside it stayed relatively cool. We did encounter some problems with the hot water which would not always be available. Furthermore, it would be great to have a shower curtain to prevent the bathroom from flooding. Enough pans and cutterly was available, and we had a great stay. The owners are very friendly and can provide everything you need.
Thank you for your review. Your comments regarding the shower curtain have been noted and we agree that this would be useful.
Malta International Airpor
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario