Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lodge in paradise, close to pacific beaches and many activities - Los Nancites Lodge

Bedrooms 1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


Minimum Stay
1 - 2 nights


Los Nancites Lodge

In a lovely lodge, 4 bungalows all equiped with kitchen / internet / pool / AC / Terrasse / Hamoc. Inside a 10 000m2 parc filled with birds, monkeys and tropical trees. Closeby to beaches and activities for all.

Under the shade of a coconut tree, facing the pool on a covered terrace with hammoc. Queen bed american kitchen A/C, hot water, internet and parking. The best place to stare at local birds bathing in our pool…

Additional child bedding in the living room. 1,7km to the beach.

About the property

Swimming pool

Secluded beaches, surf and nature+ animals.

Family activities.

Internet wifi - A/C + fan - kitchen

Ideal for family or sport vacation and quietness !

sylvain demercastel
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Why sylvain demercastel chose Costa Rica

It has been 15 years since we fell in love with this place. For us it is the ideal basecamp to discover this area... A bit away from the beaten path. Quiet, beautifull and preserved. A good mix of water / beaches activities and inland discoveries.

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing


tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur placeriétaire


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Los Nancites Lodge
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews

What a beautiful place and Wonderful owners and help

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 4 nights in the smallest unit and where very happy with all. The a/c cooled very well and the kitchen is well equipped. The grounds are wonderfully taken cared of and the pool was delightful and clean. A very secure and quiet place. Only a 5 minute drive to Playa Negra as well as eateries. We look forward to coming back soon and spending a much longer time. Thank you for a wonderful 4 days..

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Houston, Tx

Probably won't return

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in the studio for 3 nights in March. The grounds are nicely kept and the interior and exterior of the place was clean enough.

However the bed was terribly uncomfortable and hard, my back hurt every night I slept on it. The pillows were only half-size and very flat from years of use, really the smallest bed pillows I ever encountered. There were no extra pillows.

We had air conditioner issues the first day, while they took a look at it, they never got it working properly. Since it was 97 degrees the days were were there, it was kind of annoying to not be cool.

There is a 1/2 inch crack under the door and no door sweep to keep out bugs. I woke up the first night after getting stung by a scorpion in bed with me. I reported it to the owner, she just said "of course we have scorpions we are in the jungle!". A sign or some warning about persistent scorpions might have been helpful! The rest of the time we used a towel to seal off the bottom of the door.

Maybe it's just me, but when an apartment doesn't offer enough toilet paper for your stay I consider it to be poorly equipped. Only 1/3 of a roll will not do 2 people for 4 days. They didn't have the thoughtful things like toilet paper, paper towels, coffee filters, salt, etc.

Fix the Air Conditioner, add a $30 foam mattress topper, add $20 worth of pillows, and $3 worth of accessory items and the place could be excellent.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you had such a bad experience, and we consider all the reviews very importantly. We agree on the pillow that count indeed be much bigger (we are actualy changing them). Regarding the rest we must say that we came to fix your AC as soon as you told us there was a problem. We always ask our guests to let us know if something's wrong so that we can fix it. Regarding the things that are provided, we do mention that the food is not included nor the salt or any of the things you listed. We do provide a kitchen and you must buy you own food. This is the deal... Most of the people get it right. Same for the door : Of course we do live in a tropical area and you can try whatever you want, animals might sometimes get inside the house. We cannot choose which animals are the nice ones you all want to see (the monkeys and birds) and tell the rest of the jungle to saty far away ! I takes only 5 seconds for a scorpion (which are not dagerous here at all) to get inside the house when you leave the door open. And this is part of the deal, here we clean and check the corners of the house. But most of the time animals stay away. You just have been unlucky or maybe you left some food out...Or forgot to clean the table. This attracts ants and other animals. For the rest, this matresses was mine just a few weeks before, I am 67 and didn' t feel it that bad. I will chack it again for maybe it has aged faster but I haven't heard anyone mentioning this before. We do our best to have this property maintained at the best and we do know our prices are more than attractive compares to the rest of Costa Rica. Sometimes people just don't have the way to look at what is good and focus on small "bad things" and in the end it ruins their stay. We do feel sorry for that. Thanx for your comment anyhow, we will try to make it better. Christian and Annie
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Des vacances de rêve !!!

  • 5 of 5

Endroit enchanteur, les hôtes sont charmants, nous nous sentons en sécurité, plages avoisinantes quasi désertes. Température idéale !!

Je le recommande à tous

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

"Appartements aménagés av...

  • 5 of 5

"Appartements aménagés avec beaucoup de goût dans une belle propriété idéalement située, à 2 km de plages splendides, à 20 km de Tamarindo et à 2h du Rincón de la Vieja. Idéal pour les gens aimant la nature et le calme. En outre, l''accueil d''Annie et de Christian rend le séjour inoubliable. A recommander absolument."

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

"Très belle propriété, le...

  • 5 of 5

"Très belle propriété, les cabinas sont très privées dans un environnement naturel. La qualité de l'eau est impeccable, les installations parfaitement conformes et en bon état de fonctionnement et j'ai effectivement pu apercevoir de ma maison tous les animaux présentés sur leur site internet.

Los Nancites est selon moi un endroit idéal pour un couple ou une famille qui recherche à la fois tranquilité et confort. La location d'un véhicule est vivement recommandée parce que Playa Negra est un petit village et qu'il n'y a pas de service de taxi sur place. Il y a des autobus mais ils ne sont pas fréquents. On peut trouver quelques bons restos à Playa Negra et il y aura bientôt un petit marché avec boulangerie française et fruits et légumes, un plus pour la région!

Playa Negra est un endroit agréable, loin des foules touristiques de Tamarindo.

La plage de Playa Negra est un peu rocheuse mais idéale pour les surfeurs tandis qu'à seulement 4km, se trouve la plage Avellanas, beaucoup plus sablonneuse et son petit bar sympathique sur la plage, le Lola's, point de rencontre pour assister à des couchers de soleil magnifiques."

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
90 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
hacienda pinilla
Nearest Restaurant
900 Metres
Villa Deevena
Nearest Beach
1.6 Kilometres
Playa negra
Car: necessary

Liberia international airport / tamarindo / south to pinilla / playa negra (los pargos / paraiso)

Surf and nature activities + unforgettable sunsets ...Many activities.

Surf , Canopy tours, trecks, SUP tours, National parks, surf, golf, tennis, scuba diving...animal watching and many more !

No pets .



Guanacaste Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 38 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fan
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sunbed
  • Wireless Internet
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Shower room 1 - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers