Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Sunset Cottages Unit 5C" or "Sunset Dreamer", Professional Nautical Decor in Navy and Red!!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,056 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 8

Sunset Cottages Unit 5C-Navy and Red Nautical them decor through out unit in bold colors, very unique. Two bedrooms with one upstairs with a queen bed with pillow top mattress, private bath, Flat screen 32" TV, sitting area, desk and balcony. Second bedroom hosts a queen size bed with pillow top mattress, 32" TV/DVD player and balcony. Bunk area with two twin. Shared second full bath for bunks and second bedroom. Living room hosts a queen size sleeper sofa, Flat screen 50" HD LED, WIFI capable tv, Stereo. Plenty of nice linens provided. Fully stocked kitchen and dining area for 4. Balcony with french doors off of living dining area with view of the gulf. Washer and dryer in unit. Graco Pack n Play and high chair available in unit. Wireless internet.

Keyless Lock (no keys to keep up with you go to the beach)

Beach Service included in rental March through October, (2 chairs and 1 umbrella set up each day at the beach for you.

I go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable. Extra paper towels, toilet paper, cleaning products, laundry detergent are provided. I even provide a few board games, books, and movies. I also provide beach towels and beach toys. The only thing you need to bring is food and clothes.

Rental Gear, (Baby Equipment, coolers, beach wheel chairs, paddle boards, pontoon boats)

Let us know what your needs are and we will have items delivered before your arrival and pick up after departure.

This is a small, quaint and private complex with a total of only 19 units. The pool is centered in the middle of the complex so every unit has a view. Barbeque area next to the pool. 100 yards to the beach on private boardwalk. No streets to cross.

Okaloosa Island is just six miles from Destin and is a quiet family-type beach area. This condo truly feels like a home away from home.

If you are traveling with friends we have 1 other unit in the same place 5A.

Activities (on-site and nearby): Parasailing, Jet skiing, Fishing, Boating, Theaters/Cinemas, Shopping and Dining Out. Convention Center, Gulfarium and Okaloosa Island Convention Center just a few minutes away. Just down the street from the famous restaurant FUDPUCKERS!! Deep sea fishing and Outlet malls just a short drive to Destin.

More Details

Property Manager
Kim Lang
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

About Kim Lang

I live in FWB so I am close if you need me.

Why Kim Lang chose Fort Walton Beach

Great for family's. Unit sleeps 8. Very close to the pool

What makes this condo unique

Small complex. Uncrowded beaches. Only ten minutes to Destin.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We really enjoyed our stay at Sunset Cottages. We are a family of 7 so staying in a traditional hotel room is impossible for us. This place was a home away from home. It is a small establishment, which completes the homey feel. We were able to meet other guests while at the pool and it was a great and comfortable experience. The room has everything you need to cook, do laundry, and even includes beach towels and toys. This would also be a fantastic choice for two small families to share as well. There is sufficient privacy and space, and as a matter of fact we have friends doing that this week staying in the same room we had. The views from the balcony were very nice even though it is not Gulf Front. The beach is a short walk away, and it was great to be able to go between the pool and the beach. We would not hesitate to choose to stay here in the future.
Jun 2013
  • 1 of 9


Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1056 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Baths, Up and Downstairs
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • library
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
(3)Cable TVs, (3)VCR/dvd players, Cooking Utensils & Dishes provided, Pool. High speed internet


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(58 traveler reviews)

"Sunset Cottages Unit 5C" or "Sunset Dreamer", Professional Nautical Decor in Navy and Red!!
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 67 reviews

Would definitely stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful Condo! Very comfortable home away from home. Beach towels, chairs an umbrella make packing easy. The walk to the beach was easy and close enough to go back and forth for drinks, food and bathroom! Not a crowded area on the beach.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't wait to return!

  • 4 of 5

We loved our family vacation to Florida and this condo was one of the reasons we will return again. It comfortably fit the 6 of us. Which, I might add, we have older kids so it would be adult sized people. It was very clean and well stocked. I am picky about my beach towels so we brought our own but the ones supplied were so nice ours stayed packed. The bath towels and linens were all very nice and there were plenty for all of us. The beds were all very comfortable.

The location was perfect for a quieter beach stay. We enjoyed the fact that it's a smaller group of condos so you really feel like you have a private beach condo without the elevators and long hallways. Beach access was a walk over the boardwalk. You are so close we could send someone up for lunch and stay on the beach.

We did have an issue with our refrigerator not working the first day but management was great to work with and sent a repairman out the next day and it was fixed.

We would definitely stay hear again and we have already recommended it to some friends.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, comfortable lodging, beautiful beach

  • 4 of 5

My first impression of the sunset cottage was great. The views from each balcony were breath taking and you can't beat its proximity to the beach it's literally less than a two minute walk to the white sands!!! The condo is roomy we were only four people but there would of been room for two more easily. The only advise I can give is to bring your own condiments if you feel like cooking, there is no salt,pepper, sugar etc. Overall great location and lodging and the price can't be beat!!

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We don;t keep anything perishable or food products in the units between guests to prevent pests and bugs. But- we do provide pretty much everything else!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lots of positives, one or two drawbacks

  • 4 of 5

This was my first vacation staying at the beach, so I wasn't sure what to expect. All in all, I would say that I was pleasantly surprised. The condo had some positives and negatives.

Negatives first to get them out of the way:

The stairs will wear you out. After going up three flights outside, you have to go up one more inside to get to the master bedroom.

The bathroom fixtures need updating. Shower head has little power and have to hold toilet handle down to flush.

Some maintenance needs to be done on building. The salt water is obviously taking its toll on some of the outside doors.

The Positives:

You get three decks, all with a great view.

There is a great amount of space for a small family, and a good amount of space for a friend or two to join you.

Lots of stuff in the condo, including sand toys, beach towels, boogie boards (or whatever they are called)

A Publix grocery store is about a 5-10 minute drive away

You are right at the beach. The walk from your door to the beach takes about two minutes

Beautiful beach.

Lots of military aircraft flying overhead (That is a big positive to me. I'm a big airplane enthusiast)

Don't have to carry a key to the beach (button combination lock)

Great price for what you receive

I know that this was my first real vacation on the beach and I don't have much else to compare it to, but for the price, I can't imagine finding a place much more impressive than this was.

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I appreciate the feedback. The balcony doors have been scheduled to be redone for a month and a half, since how well the unit books we had to wait until there was atleast a day of availability to get the work done. As far as the faucets and toilet I will make sure that is looked at. We hope you will return soon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The condo was great! It was laid back and relaxing. The website for sunset cottages c is just like the pictures. The condo has the right amount of room for a large family and children. The view from room gives you a peak at the beach for the water . I would like to hear theses comments for rooms other stay in . I think it helps for future renters. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wonderful! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
new lenox, IL

Family vavation

  • 4 of 5

The pictures were very true. No hidden problems with the unit. Worked well with small children. Unit was clean n neat. Wish there was some way to donate the food instead of throwing it away

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so very glad you enjoyed your vacation and hope you will return soon!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Nearest Point of Interest
Water Park
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Nearest Point of Interest
Fishing Pier
Other Activities:

Off the Vine Organic Produce

Aquarium, Convention center


Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Partner Offers