Cristina Osta Escobedo
- english, french, german, spanish
Why Cristina Osta Escobedo chose Amsterdam-Centrum
good location and good quality
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Very fun! Great location!
A nice flat. Pay heed to the warning about operating the door as my husband got “ caught” the last day and has a blister to prove it “. Apartment is well laid out small but cozy. The bathroom is very small if you have anyone in your party that is larger. The outdoor patio is nice ! Nicola was VERY helpful ! Thank you !
Excellent nice clean apartment in great location in Amsterdam
We were really impressed by how well the landlord, Cristina Osta Escobedo, communicated throughout our booking process. She provided information about shopping, restaurants and things to see. Her directions about how to get to the apartment were perfect. Since we had flown all night long to get there the lady responsible for cleaning the apartment, Nicola, did a great job getting it ready for us and then spent a lot of time explaining how everything worked and things to eat at close by. She sent several emails and texts to us with additional data. The apartment is very close to where 2 tram lines stop. You get off the tram 10-15 minutes from central station and the street for the apartment crosses the stop location where it's only 5 more blocks to the apartment right on a canal on a one-way street. The apartment is well stocked with plenty of kitchen appliances, dishes and pots and pans to do any cooking you might want to do. The fridge, dishwasher and stove worked fine. The WiFi was fast and there is a Apple laptop that is all set up to use. The kitchen table and chairs were just right for 4 people. The large bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows and we slept well in them. There are two seats that open up to single beds. The TV had many channels available for watching if you have time with so much to do outside the apartment. There were plenty of shelves and drawers to put you clothes away in. The small patio outside the bedroom was great. The bathroom has a sink, shelf and a walk-in shower. There were plenty of towels and extra bedding. The washer and dryer worked great for cleaning our clothes before we checked out and went on a cruise. We used a converter adapter we brought along for my wife's curling iron and other 110 appliances we used. The neighborhood close by has plenty of lovely restaurants and shops. The Anne Frank house is only 10 minutes walk away from the apartment. Our stay was very comfortable and relaxing, just what we needed after doing so much sightseeing each day. A few days after leaving the apartment Cristina credited our account for the deposit paid during the booking process.
Lovely flat in close proximity to most attractions
Overall this was a lovely flat that was equipped with most necessities. It was pleasantly decorated and conveniently located. We received many tips from the owners on what to see and do in Amsterdam prior to our arrival but had some delays with checking in. Our flight was delayed and we arrived an hour later than agreed with the manager and it took another hour to check in. The manager came through for us in the end but we missed out on seeing some things that we planned. Then we discovered that we didn’t have a pillow for a third person and only 2 sets of towels for 3 people. The pillow was found in the end but took some time to sort out. We also found the flat and location rather noisy both from the people upstairs and the ones on the street who walked, speeded by on bikes and cars and talked loudly throughout the night which might not be a problem for people who are sound sleepers but we need less commotion. Same goes for light insulation as beautifully decorated windows let the morning light in pretty early. And finally, both the toilet and the shower were very tight for average size people and wouldn’t suitable for anybody more generously endowed. I am hoping that my review helps others make an informed decision about what works for them and hope that others do the same
Great location great apartment!
We have rented several properties in Amsterdam over the years.This property rates high on our list.
A great property.Easily walkable to all venues.I would rent again without hesitation.
A few suggestions:
Patio needs a bit of care and attention so that it can be used on a nice day.(a small clothes line would also be great)
Toilet room needs a bit of refurbishing, the drain trap on the wall/floor leaks and needs attention(area always wet) and presents with a smell.
The unit is quite bright at night,there are street lights immediately in front of the main, door,perhaps a blind on the other upper windows would darken the apartment for sleeping.
A few coat hooks by the front door would be a big plus to
hang a wet coat.
I would still highly recommend this apartment, it met all our needs.
Dear Bob & Sandy,
Thanks for your comment and detailed suggestions which I have post to Nicola also, I will check personally every point (as I always do) and I will repair if needed.
I am happy at least the apartment is still high in your list..
Also I want to say I am so sorry for the awful weather you have had while you were in Amsterdam, I hope next time the sun will shine
This is a nice apartment in a great location. Check in was easy and we were even allowed to check in a little early. The only thing to watch out for is the size of the shower and toilet. If you are a large person you may have problems.
Very well equipped apartment located in a wonderful neighborhood! Close to the center,.
Wonderful! I recommend!
Warm thank you 😊!