Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment in chalet - Bisanne 1500

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Space 538 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Lovely 3 room apartment close to skilift (100 meter)

New and comfortable and cosy apartment in Bisanne 1500 close (5 km) to les Saisies where you will find lots of shops and restaurants. The apartment has a magnificent view on the Mont Blanc and the Beaufortain. Ski lift next to the apartment (100 m) that will give you acces to the Espace Diamant! There is an indoor swimming pool. In Bisanne there is a grocery shop where you can buy fresh bread every morning, 2 restaurants, 1 bar and 2 ski rental shops where you can find everything you need. the apartment has 2 bedrooms and 2 badrooms. 1 bedroom for 2 persons, 1 bedroom for 3 persons. In the living there is couch that can be converted into a bed. So if needed there is space for 6 persons! Futhermore you will have wifi, dishwasher, fridghe, microwave and washing machine.

More Details

Owner
Christine Coenen
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, dutch
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2017

About Christine Coenen

We are a couple living in the Netherlands, close to Amsterdam and Utrecht. My husband has French roots, but was raised in the Netherlands. We have to kids! We love our apartment in Bisanne 1500 and we have been the first owner of this apartement. We bought it in 2007! We hope you will enjoy your stay.

Christine Coenen purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Christine Coenen chose Bisanne 1500

Our cosy appartement offers everything you need: wifi, TV, fridge, nespresso, dishwasher, washing machine and micro wave. The biggest advantage is that it is very close to the ski lift and everything else (supermarket, restaurant etc) is on walking distance!

What makes this apartment unique

Our apartment is situated at a great location. It has a wonderful view is very close to the ski lift, grocery store, restaurant, bar and ski shop! Busy les Saisies is close, but Bisanne is far more relaxed. A great place if you prefer to stay in a quiet village that offers everything you need!

Amenities

Bisanne 1500 Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 538 sq. ft.
  • 0 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Holiday Resort
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Shower room 1 - shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Cellar
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Loggia
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • skiing
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Apartment in chalet - Bisanne 1500
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
3

"Swimming pool out of use...

  • 3 of 5

"Swimming pool out of use for the full 2weeks of our stay. Access very difficult due to lack of maintence by staff. Very slippery and in places dangerous - top steps down to the apartment very icy - we had to chip this away ourselves before we could get down to the accommodation. Ventilation system noisy and caused a draught - we did not find the place very warm. Kitchen facilities very limited - lack of workspace made it difficult to cook meals and the location of the oven poor - not easy to reach into the oven without burning yourself on the oven door/sides."

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2012
  • Stayed: January 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is correct that the swimming pool was closed for 2 weeks due to extreme heavy snow fall (we have never seen so much snow in les Saisies). An investigation was requested to make sure that the roof did not cause any danger and people could enter the swimming pool safely! The swimming pool was reopened after thorough investigation. Of course we are very sorry that this affected the people who rented our apartment exactly during these 2 weeks. We offered them a refund. It is also true that there was snow on the stairs to the door of our apartment. Usually this is cleaned by the organisation that takes care of the building. Our agent contacted them, but they were informed that it was impossible to keep on cleaning every day due to the heavy snowfall this year. We will contact the organisation who is in charge of the building to see what they can do to avoid this in the future when we face extreme snow fall again. As far as the kitchen is concerned there is nothing we can say or do about it. We can only say that the kitchen has everything that is needed for an apartment of 50 square metres. We use our kitchen table as well to prepare meals which offers a lot of extra space. The ventilation in the apartment is needed and as far as we can say normal and necessary to keep the air in the apartment healthy. Apparently the apartment was a bit cold. We are very sorry about that. However we do not know what to say to this. In every single room in the apartment there is a powerful heater that can be used when needed. We have stayed in our apartment in winter and summer for many, many times and have never felt that is was too cold, neither did one of the 30 families that stayed in our apartment and were very satisfied about it.
Did you find this review helpful?
5

We have stayed in this ap...

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in this apartment for the second year now and we are very satisfied. It is situated in splendid surroundings, near the ski piste. The apartment satisfies very well to all our expectations. Everything you might need is present and it is completely arranged and very comfortable. The apartment is also very clean. In short: a nice place to spend a very pleasant ski holiday.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: December 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
France ROMORANTIN
5

Agréable séjour

  • 5 of 5

Agréable séjour dans cet appartement très bien équipé. Il faut passer par l'agence immobilière du Grand Mont aux Saisies pour la location mais c'est sans problème. La piscine est agréable et très propre. L'entretien soigné. Attention aucun commerce ouvert à Bisanne en été. Il faut la voiture obligatoirement car même la navette bus ne s'arrête plus en période estivale.Sinon, la vue est superbe, la région magnifique. On reviendra.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

How Bisanne!

  • 5 of 5

Mooi, modern, schoon en comfortabel appartement. Mogelijkheid om de auto te parkeren in de parkeergarage onder het complex (ideaal vanwege vrij hevige sneeuwval). Diverse voorzieningen zijn op loopafstand aanwezig in het dorp (o.a. kleine supermarkt, restaurant, skilift). Dichtbij (+/- 6 km) de grotere wintersportplaats Les Saisies (o.a. skiën, langlaufen).

Waarschijnlijk ook een prima plaats voor wielrennen / ATB-en in de zomermaanden, en eventueel hoogtestage (er is bovendien een stapelbed aanwezig).

Voorafgaand uitgebreide informatie van de eigenaar ontvangen.

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hoi Erik, Wat fijn dat ons appartement je goed bevallen is. Dank voor je beoordeling. In de zomer wordt er inderdaad veel gefietst en gewandeld. ATB fietsen kun je huren in les Saisies. Er zijn ook liften open waarmee met de fiets de berg op kunt om vervolgens in een parcours naar beneden te rijden. Ook kun je grotere tochten maken met een gids. Je rijdt dan naar boven met een bus en vervolgens maak je een prachtige fietstocht van een paar uur en word je weer keurig opgehaald met het busje. Overigens rijden er ook bussen in het gebied waar je je fiets achterop kunt zetten zodat je ook je eigen tochten kunt uitstippelen. Dit zijn dezelfde bussen die in het winterseizoen gebruikt worden.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Eine gut und zweckmäßig eingerichtete Wohnung

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben eine schöne, saubere Wonung vorgefunden, welche gut und zweckmäßig eingerichtet ist und sich in einer schönen, ruhigen und mit schöner Aussicht verbundenen Anlage befindet.

Die Ausstattung der Wohnung ist komplett und ließ keine Wünsche offen.

Die zur Anlage gehörige Schwimmhalle, und der WLAN-Anschluß (alles im Preis enthalten) darf nicht unerwähnt bleiben.

Besonders gefallen hat uns die Aussicht, die Garage mit Einfahrtshöhe größer 2 Meter (hier passt auch unser VW-Bully hinein), die Nähe zum Lift und das gesamte Skigebiet. Das Skipassbüro und ein kleiner Supermarkt für den täglichen Bedarf ist ebenfalls gut erreichbar.

Eine sehr empfehlenswerte Wohnung!

Danke an die Vermieter für die schöne Zeit.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Beaufort, Rhone-Alpes, France
4

Tres bel appartement

  • 4 of 5

Tres bel appartement, bien situé notamment la proximité des pistes et de la piscine (a 10 metres de l'appartement).

Seul petit bémol, le manque d'un four micro-onde bien pratique (il y a un four normal) mais dans l'ensemble, nous avons passé une très bonne semaine.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: January 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
98 Kilometres
Geneva
Nearest Barpub
200 Metres
Champagne Bar
Nearest Train
25 Kilometres
Albertville
Nearest Restaurant
200 Metres
La Godille (200 m)
Nearest Ski
100 Metres
Lift Les Rosières (100 m)
Car: not necessary

Geneva Airport at 1,5 hour drive

In les Saisies you will find lots of shops and restaurants, ski hire etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $469.7
Stay tax $1.06 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 18 years.

Vous payez le tax de sejour à notre agent sur place (Agence Grand Mont aux Saisies). Vous pouvez nettoyer l'appartement vous mêmes ou notre agent s'en occupe. Vous payez les frais de nettoyage à l'agent. L'agent vous donnera la cle de notre appartement.
La caution sera remboursée dès que l'agent nous a informé qu' il n'y a pas des dégâts

You pay tourist tax directly to our agent in Les Saisies (Agence Grand Mont). The agent can also clean the apartement for you or you can do it yourself. You pay cleaning cost directly to our agent. The agent will give you the key of our apartement. The deposit will be refunded when when our agent informed us that there are no damages etc.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.