Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

20% Off in January, February and March

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 8)

PANORAMIC VIEW OVERLOOKING LAKE CUMBERLAND AND PITTMAN CREEK. The weekly summer rate is only $695, a fantastic rate for a two-bedroom home that sleeps up to 8 people. Compare with any hotel rate!

The home features a fully equipped kitchen for cooking, dishwasher, microwave, washer and dryer, grill, TV, VCR, DVD, Air-Conditioning, and a spacious deck and porch swing. It is furnished with the following beds: one king, two double, and two twin beds (daybed and trundle).

We are conveniently located five minutes from Burnside Marina and 15 minutes from Conley Bottom Marina.

Enjoy the stars at night while overlooking the lake or gathering around the firepit for a good old fashioned campfire. Call or email Jim.

The VRBO map is incorrect. Our home is on Cumberland Drive off of Route 90, just after you cross over the lake in Bronston. It is on the bluff directly across from Pittman Creek.

Differentiating Home Features

1. Panoramic view - Look out over Lake Cumberland, Pittman Creek winding away from you, and rolling hillside for miles.

2. Large Deck - Large deck overlooking the lake as well as a covered deck to enjoy the view even when it is raining.

3. Turnaround driveway - Semi-circle driveway for easy turnaround with your boat.

4. Fully equipped kitchen - Includes a dishwasher and oven as well.

5. Stack washer and dryer - In case you need to do laundry while you're there.

6. Fire pit - Enjoy a relaxing evening socializing around our large fire pit (bring your wood).

7. Maintenance - Last but far from least, we have a handy man that goes to our homes weekly. Absentee owners have an incredibly difficult time maintaining their homes.

Keywords: Fully Furnished 2 Bedroom Home

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
January 3, 2017

About The Owner

We have this single home overlooking Lake Cumberland and 2 homes in Hilton Head overlooking the beach and ocean. We live in Northern KY by downtown Cincinnati.

The Owner purchased this house in 1988

Why The Owner chose Kentucky

We grew up going to Lake Cumberland. We learned to ski there. We have owned our home since 1988. It has given us many good memories.

What makes this house unique

Differentiating Home Features

1. Panoramic view - Look out over Lake Cumberland, Pittman Creek winding away from you, and rolling hillside for miles.

2. Large Deck - Large deck overlooking the lake as well as a covered deck to enjoy the view even when it is raining.

3. Turnaround driveway - Semi-circle driveway for easy turnaround with your boat.

4. Fully equipped kitchen - Includes a dishwasher and oven as well.

5. Stack washer and dryer - In case you need to do laundry while you're there.

6. Fire pit - Enjoy a relaxing evening socializing around our large fire pit (bring your wood).

7. Maintenance - Last but far from least, we have a handy man that goes to our homes weekly. Absentee owners have an incredibly difficult time maintaining their homes.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

20% Off in January, February and March
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
Columbus
3

Holiday Getaway

  • 3 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed the views from the deck but this deck could use some improvements. Have to watch pets and children closely due to the large gaps between railings which are too far apart and several uneven boards that you have to be careful so you don't trip, especially if anyone has any handicap. The inside of the home was nice but the master bed was a little to soft for our comfort and we had to stick a pillow between the headboard and bedframe as the headboard was not attached and rattled on every little move. The TV room is very comfortable and provides great views. We only wished we would have known that there is no cable and you won't actually be able to watch TV unless you bring/rent DVDs. We like our sports and missed many College Bowl games but did bring some DVDs which helped. We could not locate a CD player which was listed but did use the small radio in the master. We could not locate any instructions on how to use the stove but eventually figured out how to use it. When we arrived there was still trash in both the bath and kitchen cans and food in the freezer. Overall the house is comfy but just a little TLC would make it a little nicer. We have rented many VRBO & homeaway homes and this one would be rated in the middle range. Views are great and neighborhood very quiet. If there is a regular handyman I think there are things he needs to fix. Many VRBO homes have provided a Welcome Basket which have included Things to do in the area, etc.

Julie N.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have been continuously improving our home so, in 2016, we installed all new kitchen appliances, remodeled the bathroom and added a new flat screen TV and furniture. In fact, since this review was submitted, we've already upgraded the deck with new railing and floor boards!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful views and peaceful family getaway

  • 5 of 5

My mother, sister, and I stayed here to celebrate Thanksgiving and we were all very happy with our choice. The owners are very nice and responsive, the beds were comfortable, the shower worked well, and new refrigerator and stove made our thanksgiving meal easy to prepare. Even better was the view from the table on the covered deck where we ate our dinner! Ample parking as well as good wifi. Beautiful views of Lake Cumberland and Pitman Creek as well as a lovely experience with the house has us hoping to come back soon!

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you had a nice Thanksgiving celebration with your mother and sister at our home! Thank you for making our Thanksgiving special with your kind and thoughtful comments!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5

This house was amazing. Gorgeous views, wonderful stay for my family at the lake. The owners are equally just as awesome. They are such nice people, always available to answer questions at any moments notice.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We feel very blessed when we have wonderful guests like you at our lake home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful view! Clean, well equipped home.

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for us! It was very clean and inviting. Everything you could possibly need was available and the view from the deck was amazing!! The internet service worked well and we rented movies from Red Box to watch. Communication with the homeowner was also excellent. Plenty of parking was available for our two trucks and boat. We would definitely love to stay here in the future. Thank You!!

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your nice comments. We are delighted that our home worked out so well and that you had a good stay. We hope the fishing tournament went well too :-) Please keep us in mind for future trips!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for us!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you so much for sharing your home with us! It was a perfect fit for our family! It's a good size, we had 6 people (4 of those were teenagers), and the location is amazing! The neighborhood is quiet and the view would be pretty hard to beat, it's spectacular! Unfortunately we don't have a boat but the location was perfect for other family activities we enjoy as well (Somersplash water park, the city of Somerset pool and the drive-in). The home is also convenient for shopping. We were able to comfortably cook and eat at the home since all the necessities were provided. The whole process went very smoothly from start to finish! We enjoyed our vacation immensely and would definitely stay again! Thanks again for the "home" away from home!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughtful comments. We really appreciate nice families like you who are joyful and bless our home with their presence. Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5

What a cozy, inviting home you have! It had all the conveniences we needed and we ate every meal there. We didn't have to supply anything! Beautiful lake view and very well kept home. Very clean! Will definitely be staying again!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. It makes Jim and me very happy to hear that you felt at home and enjoyed your time there as a family. Please come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bronston House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter - Spring
Jan 1 2017 - May 25 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$95
From
$125
Fri,Sat
$495
$1,195
 
 
Summer
May 26 2017 - Sep 7 2017
Changeover Day: Friday
3 night minimum stay
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$695
$2,495
 
 
Fall
Sep 8 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$95
From
$125
Fri,Sat,Sun
$550
$1,495
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $85
Tax Rate 9.0%

Please email us for current promotions and discounts. We have discounted rates in the spring and fall, seasonal rates in the summer, and holiday rates for long weekends to include the extra day.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Bronston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties