check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Kerry Sproles

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Home - Paradise at New Smyrna Beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Sea Dunes Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

* Once you have experienced this spacious townhome, in its private, tropical, bungalow setting, you will not want to stay anywhere else!

* Non-driving beach.

* Sea Dunes is an extremely sought-after location, come see why!

* Forget about the large condominiums with elevators and the masses of people. Instead, relax and enjoy the beach in the privacy of your own secluded townhome.

* No elevators or parking garages. Park in your own private garage.

* Since you are not staying in a towering condominium with 100s of units, the beach and pool are uncrowded and welcoming with plenty of space. It is virtually like having your very own private pool.

* This location is ideal for family getaways. Bring the kids and enjoy, it has everything you will need.

* Newly redecorated.

* Private pool and tennis court, just steps from your front door.

* Washer and dryer.

Beautiful oceanfront townhome nestled amongst just five other units. The townhome features three bedrooms and two-and-one-half baths and is perfect for your next family vacation. The townhome includes private access to a quiet non-driving beach, tennis court, and private swimming pool. While enjoying the amenities, you will have time to relax and enjoy the view from the wraparound deck on the second and third floor.

This beach house features three upstairs bedrooms; the master with a king size bed and private porch, the second bedroom with a queen, and a kid's room with two bunk beds. The main floor features two sitting areas, a dining area, and a furnished wraparound deck. The property also has a one-car garage with washer and dryer; additional parking is just a few steps from the door.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kerry Sproles (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.5/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)
Spectacular Home - Paradise at New Smyrna Beach!
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Perfect for Our Large Family With All The Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5

I could not have been happier with our week stay for the 4th of July in this home. The house has balcony's overlooking the pool to make watching the kids play easier. The beach is just steps away right past the pool. The house has everything needed for the comfort of a large group. House is clean and cozy. Can't wait to vacation here again next year! Thank you for the wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Sarah Crossley

  • 5 of 5

The owner is wonderful! House is beautiful! Quiet condo and beach area. And a private pool right outside the door. We had a wonderful time my husband and 2 children and we cant wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Deltona, Fl
5

Very Happy

  • 5 of 5

Rented townhome for my 50th birthday celebration and everything was wonderful. Loved the location! Had all the comforts of home and working with the owner was very easy.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Central Florida
3

Great Rental but issues with Damage Deposit

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Green Turtle for a week in June 2013! It was perfect for our two families (4 adults, 5 kids) with the bedrooms upstairs and spacious living areas downstairs. Everyone had plenty of space. Great kids' bunk room! The garage had all the chairs & beach toys you'd need made the short walk to the beach that much easier. It was great to have such a big space to put sandy things. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves- very quiet. The unit had so many extras you hope to find at a beach house- not just the basics. The owners were very easy to deal with & accommodating when booking the unit & available via phone for any issues during our stay.

Know you will not see much of the beach from this unit, just a sliver of ocean between the buildings closer to the beach. The best view was from the master bathroom window. We were familiar with this complex and knew this before we rented, but others might be disappointed if they are expecting lots of beach views. We also had issue with interior stairs, they are wooden and VERY loud & creaky. Every time someone used them, everyone else in the unit heard them. This was a problem when people were sleeping. The owners indicated they plan to update the stairs soon.

Unfortunately after our fabulous stay, we had issue with our $250 damage deposit being cashed. Upon leaving we were told the microwave had been damaged/melted and a door handle had made a hole in the wall because there was no door stop. We noticed both of these items during our stay but did not cause these damages. The owners claim they were in working order when we checked in. Unfortunately, we did not do any type of check-in inventory or condition documentation. This was very frustrating. After a few emails back and forth & our deposit already cashed, we decided to move on with a big lesson learned- document any issues during check in. :(

If the damage deposit wasn't an issue, this would have been an EXCELLENT overall experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback and would like to state that in 10 years of renting, this is our only deposit we have ever had to retain for damages. Had we not just performed renovations, with a brand new microwave installed, and all holes patched and painted prior to this rental, we would not be able to definitively identify the responsible party. Although the deposit did not cover the entire damages, we felt this was the only fair way to proceed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Daytona Beach AIrport
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney World
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sea Dunes Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Aug 21 2016 - Nov 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,550
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
$6,000
 
 
4th of July Week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
Summer
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.5%

Additional Cleaning Fee of $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sea Dunes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet
    Upstairs Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2.5+
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Walk in closet, Master bath, overlooks Atlantic Ocean
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Kids' Room - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 6 single beds, 2 bunks and 2 pull out trundle mattresses
    Playroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Comfortable bed with down comforter, black out curtains TV set up and Ocean view, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play available for your use., Bunk Beds (1) Two sets of bunks with trundles beneath each bunk, 6 single beds in all. Great for the kids!
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties