Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Home - Paradise at New Smyrna Beach!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 1,900 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 10)

* Once you have experienced this spacious townhome, in its private, tropical, bungalow setting, you will not want to stay anywhere else!

* Non-driving beach.

* Sea Dunes is an extremely sought-after location, come see why!

* Forget about the large condominiums with elevators and the masses of people. Instead, relax and enjoy the beach in the privacy of your own secluded townhome.

* No elevators or parking garages. Park in your own private garage.

* Since you are not staying in a towering condominium with 100s of units, the beach and pool are uncrowded and welcoming with plenty of space. It is virtually like having your very own private pool.

* This location is ideal for family getaways. Bring the kids and enjoy, it has everything you will need.

* Newly redecorated.

* Private pool and tennis court, just steps from your front door.

* Washer and dryer.

Beautiful oceanfront townhome nestled amongst just five other units. The townhome features three bedrooms and two-and-one-half baths and is perfect for your next family vacation. The townhome includes private access to a quiet non-driving beach, tennis court, and private swimming pool. While enjoying the amenities, you will have time to relax and enjoy the view from the wraparound deck on the second and third floor.

This beach house features three upstairs bedrooms; the master with a king size bed and private porch, the second bedroom with a queen, and a kid's room with two bunk beds. The main floor features two sitting areas, a dining area, and a furnished wraparound deck. The property also has a one-car garage with washer and dryer; additional parking is just a few steps from the door.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details

Jeanette Odom
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 19, 2018


Sea Dunes Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower
    Guest Bath - toilet
    Upstairs Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2.5+
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Walk in closet, Master bath, overlooks Atlantic Ocean
    Guest Room - 1 queen
    Kids' Room - 2 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed , 6 single beds, 2 bunks and 2 pull out trundle mattresses
    Playroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) Comfortable bed with down comforter, black out curtains TV set up and Ocean view, Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play available for your use., Bunk Beds (1) Two sets of bunks with trundles beneath each bunk, 6 single beds in all. Great for the kids!
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Home - Paradise at New Smyrna Beach!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews

Top Notch. Could not have been better.

  • 5 of 5

From initial contact with Jeanette to departing we were totally pleased with all aspects of the Green Turtle. We hope to return soon.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Zeeland, MI

Great Family Vacation place

  • 5 of 5

Just returned from Spring Break, can't say enough about the home and the all the fun we had. Had 4 adults, 6 six and plenty of room. So close to the nice quiet beach, great pool, great location. Far enough away to be quiet, close enough to do what you want. Went parasailing at Ponce Inlet. Highly recommend as the owners we most responsive when needed. We loved in, ate most meals in, but good places around if you want to go out.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect for Our Large Family With All The Comforts of Home

  • 5 of 5

I could not have been happier with our week stay for the 4th of July in this home. The house has balcony's overlooking the pool to make watching the kids play easier. The beach is just steps away right past the pool. The house has everything needed for the comfort of a large group. House is clean and cozy. Can't wait to vacation here again next year! Thank you for the wonderful memories!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Sarah Crossley

  • 5 of 5

The owner is wonderful! House is beautiful! Quiet condo and beach area. And a private pool right outside the door. We had a wonderful time my husband and 2 children and we cant wait to come back!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Deltona, Fl

Very Happy

  • 5 of 5

Rented townhome for my 50th birthday celebration and everything was wonderful. Loved the location! Had all the comforts of home and working with the owner was very easy.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Central Florida

Great Rental but issues with Damage Deposit

  • 3 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Green Turtle for a week in June 2013! It was perfect for our two families (4 adults, 5 kids) with the bedrooms upstairs and spacious living areas downstairs. Everyone had plenty of space. Great kids' bunk room! The garage had all the chairs & beach toys you'd need made the short walk to the beach that much easier. It was great to have such a big space to put sandy things. We pretty much had the pool to ourselves- very quiet. The unit had so many extras you hope to find at a beach house- not just the basics. The owners were very easy to deal with & accommodating when booking the unit & available via phone for any issues during our stay.

Know you will not see much of the beach from this unit, just a sliver of ocean between the buildings closer to the beach. The best view was from the master bathroom window. We were familiar with this complex and knew this before we rented, but others might be disappointed if they are expecting lots of beach views. We also had issue with interior stairs, they are wooden and VERY loud & creaky. Every time someone used them, everyone else in the unit heard them. This was a problem when people were sleeping. The owners indicated they plan to update the stairs soon.

Unfortunately after our fabulous stay, we had issue with our $250 damage deposit being cashed. Upon leaving we were told the microwave had been damaged/melted and a door handle had made a hole in the wall because there was no door stop. We noticed both of these items during our stay but did not cause these damages. The owners claim they were in working order when we checked in. Unfortunately, we did not do any type of check-in inventory or condition documentation. This was very frustrating. After a few emails back and forth & our deposit already cashed, we decided to move on with a big lesson learned- document any issues during check in. :(

If the damage deposit wasn't an issue, this would have been an EXCELLENT overall experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2013
  • Stayed: June 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback and would like to state that in 10 years of renting, this is our only deposit we have ever had to retain for damages. Had we not just performed renovations, with a brand new microwave installed, and all holes patched and painted prior to this rental, we would not be able to definitively identify the responsible party. Although the deposit did not cover the entire damages, we felt this was the only fair way to proceed.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
24 Miles
Daytona Beach AIrport
Nearest Point of Interest
Disney World
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $150 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

Additional Cleaning Fee of $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties