Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Closest Condo to the Gulf; Right on the Ocean

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

******** E-MAIL FOR INFORMATION ON SPECIALS AND MORE PICTURES********

Well maintained two bedroom, two bath condominium is located off Thomas Drive. The Condo is located on the top floor (5th) and overlooks the Gulf. Our beach area is beautiful and never crowded. There are no large developments on either side of Gulfgate. You can leave the condo and be on the beach in 60 seconds!

The pool (Heated) is partially covered so when you(or the kids) have had enough sun but want to enjoy the Beach the pool area is perfect. Lounge chairs and tables for your use are located in the pool area as well as two charcoal grills. You must be 25 years or older to rent at Gulfgate.

Our condo has tile floors and king size beds in both bedrooms. Both bedrooms and the Living area have TV'S with DVDs. Also, we have wireless Internet. The kitchen has everything you need and there is a full size washer and dryer. The living area and master bedroom have sliding glass doors to the balcony where you can relax and enjoy the beautiful Sunrises and Sunsets.

Gulfgate is close to all major attractions and shopping. Gulfgate is a perfect place to bring your family and have a wonderful vacation. Email or call about saving the service charge fee.

Thanks,

Ben 706-614-6378

*****Email for more pictures of our Condo and answers to any questions you have.

*****Email us about 'Owner-Specials' and booking discounts that we have at different times.

NO SMOKING IS PERMITTED INSIDE THE CONDO.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Ben
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 3, 2017

Amenities

Gulf Lagoon Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1)in each bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated Pool, Charcoal Grill (BBQ)by the pool area

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Closest Condo to the Gulf; Right on the Ocean
average rating of 4.8076925 based on 26 reviews
Pontotoc, MS
5

Great View

  • 5 of 5

The unit was great and had an amazing view of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Comfy

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed the condo itself and the location. Perfect spot to relax and have fun. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Columbia, Tn
5

Love It!

  • 5 of 5

We just got home a couple days ago and wished we were back already. The condo was clean and a nice place for us and our little doggie! If we had any problems, Ben was a phone call away and was great to work with!! We are planning on returning hopefully to this condo for years to come!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
kingsport
2

Great Oceanfront location. The room itself was spacious but dated and not taken care of.

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at 3:10 (check in time 3:00). After driving 10 hours. My family and dog had to wait outside the condo for almost an hour while the maid finished cleaning. Unfortunately the condo was still not clean. The condo had a very stagnet smell. The vents were covered in what appeared to be years of dust. The spare bedroom blinds were all broken and light constantly shined in during the night. The tiles were on the floor were cracked and filthy. Unfortunately my family could not enjoy the pool for all of the smokers that surrounded the pool patio on a daily basis. I knew the condo wasn't updated from the pictures and I was fine with that since we spend most of our time on the beach. I did however not expect it to be nasty. After paying a hefty cleaning fee I expect more. The only positive thing I can say is the location was Great, right on the beach.

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Heather, I am so sorry to hear about the problems that you encountered while staying at our condo. I only wish that you would have called me so that I could have addressed the issues you had because most of my guests are ‘repeats’. I called the cleaning service and was told that they in fact were late finishing cleaning due to the previous occupants checking out late. As for the quality of the cleanliness, it is something that is very important to us, and I would have sent someone over immediately to clean again. As far as the blinds, thank you for letting us know, and we have already ordered replacements. Again, I am very sorry for your experience and wish you had called or emailed. Ben
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Unit and Great Location!!

  • 5 of 5

First time at Gulf Gate - Stayed in unit 510 May 2017 - Unit was very clean, stocked with everything needed and great Wifi! View was great and you're steps to the beach. The beach location was not crowded at all and the chair service was great. Ben and Melissa were wonderful! Will be staying in this unit again.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN
5

Always Wonderful !

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed her several times and it is always wonderful ! Beautiful views of the Gulf from the balcony. Peaceful, no loud parties, ample parking and heated pool, clean, comfortable and private, what more could you want?

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Additional Guest Fee $20 per person per night
Pet Fee $40

Additional guest fee charge for adults over 4

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.