Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

House / Villa - BENIDORM

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 1,722 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

6 rooms,whom 4 bedrooms,big new kitchen,living room,dining room,2 bathrooms,2 toilets,2 terraces.

Living indoor surface: 160 square meters,garden:5000

squares meters.


Owner
CHIKHI
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 17, 2017

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Alicante 30 km Valenvia 130 km
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
6 bars
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Benidorm
Nearest Golf
8 Kilometres
golf de Finestrat
Nearest Train
5 Kilometres
Benidorm
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Autivista 332
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
8 restaurants
Nearest Beach
10 Kilometres
Benidorm 10mn en voiture,
Car: necessary

uanFAMILY VILLA,private SECURED POOL facing south,very calm place in the mountains,10 mns drive from BENIDORM sand beaches,big outdoor plating space for children,one of the big terrace facing San Juan bay;Garage 2 cars,walking distance from the vilage of FINESTRAT 1 mile,a few miles from supermarkets and shoping centre(Carrefour,Lidl,Zara;H&M)Available

all year.Local assistance from the owner on site during your stay.

ANY ENGLISH SPEAKERS. PLEASE CALL: 00 33 675 900 939

Thank you.

Amenities

Benidorm Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1722 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
Theme:
  • Historic
General:
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Bathroom 2 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Toilet 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
  • Porch / Veranda
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • water sports
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
8% Complete
House / Villa - BENIDORM
average rating of 4.4347825 based on 24 reviews
2

Poor standard of accommodation

  • 2 of 5

Booked/paid online and then was asked to pay cash so advised I'd paid online.No info about late check in so rang Homeaway who advised they did not have details. Owner then asked for late check in fee after taking our booking payment so I advised this was unfair so it was cancelled. Numerous e mails sent to me in foreign language. Advised I couldn't understand as one had additional charges. Advised owner we would arrive at approx 1am. Contacted owner when half hour away and he was at airport waiting for us! He hadn't responded to the e mail where I said 'I don't understand' but he'd mentioned a few additional charges which I wasn't willing to pay for any service. We arrived at the villa at approx 1.50am as there's no street name so extremely difficult to find. Had to wait until 2.40am for him to arrive. Villa was very run down, needs a really good clean and not cosmetically appealing at all. One bedroom was 2 beds and a bedside cabinet behind some curtains in the living room an additional ceiling light has been added to give light to this sleeping space but electrics were faulty. We were eaten alive in the beds and there's a severe mosquito problem. We were getting so worked up at bed time knowing we were going to wake up full of bites. Woodworm in the settees. The huge dogs next door are a nuisance barking regularly through the night waking us up. Unable to get taxi's as there's no street name and taxi firms won't pick you up if you explain where it is. No mini bus taxi's in the area of Benidorm. Couldn't catch the bus as the bus stop is a distance away around winding roads in the mountains. Thank god we had 2 cars but it meant we drove every night. All the equipment n furniture is very old and on the first day one of the male adults sat on a lounger and it broke. The owner tried to charge us for it but we refused as the condition of it on arrival was so poor. Advertised as 10 mins from Benidorm it's more like a 20 - 25min drive. Didn't leave house rules in villa and in the morning the owner left notes for things like removing items out of pool at night or a very high fine to be paid as the automatic clean can't take place. I appreciate that there was a language barrier but charges/rules need to be clear. Had to pay for the use of 9 towels.

Positives: the views are stunning. Pool good for children. Finestrat is a lovely little area. Taxi's only 20€ from Benidorm. Owner was quite pleasant and understanding when we contested charges.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: • About your arrival On the 27/09/2017 I sent an email to you to offer to collect you from the airport. You agreed and thank me. The fee of the transport service was 80€. We waited for you at Alicante Airport until 2.00 in the morning, you didn't show up. At 2.00 in the morning, you called me on my cellphone to inform me you were at the villa. You had decided to rent 2 cars at the airport and get to the villa on your own without informing me. •About the bedrooms On HOMELIDAYS WEBSITE it is specified that the villa has got 3 bedrooms with 150cm bed, 1 bedroom with 2 beds of 90 cm and 2 spare beds of 90 cm in the second living room. You also have 2 baby beds at your disposition. You were 4 adults, 4 kids and a baby. You were not supposed to use every single bed. But you did. •About mosquitos Every single door and single window of the villa is equiped with a mosquito netting to protect the interior of the villa from the Mosquitos. But you left the mosquito netting doors open all day and all night long. I warned you several times about the necessity to close the mosquito netting doors if you didn't want the mosquitoes to enter in the villa. •About the swimming pool We had the kindness to let you use all the kids toys we have for the pool : swim rings, inflatable pools floats, inflatable balls etc. But I explained to you that all toys need to be remove from the water at night in order to enable the cleaning system to work properly. You didn't respect that norm either. •About the damages You broke one long chair of the pool area. We had to buy a new one for 45€. •About the distance from Benidorm To go to Benidorm the shortest way is to go down la Nucia and join the ring road, It only takes 10 minutes to arrive to Levante beach. You choose to take the other itinerary via Finestrat village, passing by the commercial centre and then getting to Levante beach. No surprise it took you 25 minutes! •Conclusion The neighbours complained to me that you were really noisy late in the night when you came back to the villa. You argued very loudly many times and it looked like you were not getting on very well with your friends. The night before departure you had a violent fight and the neighbours once again complained to me. Since 2007 I have never seen English people having such a behaviour on holidays in my villa. I believe your problems have nothing to do with my villa but are related to your attitude.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great weekend break

  • 4 of 5

After a flight delay we arrived very late at night - the villa would benefit from a sign at the bottom of the drive as it's not the easiest to find, especially in the dark.

The pool area is fantastic with plenty of room and shade. The owner was very friendly and helpful, and helped us to arrange transport into Benidorm which is around a 15 minute drive away. The villa is very big and spacious, would be good if they could get some fans in the bedrooms as it got very warm overnight and this would make sleeping easier.

We had a great weekend - thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very pleased to have received you, your idea is good, I will put ceiling fans in the rooms, the air conditioning suffers a lot of damage, especially outdoors, following this year's storm. I hope to receive you the next vacation every 10 holidaymakers .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very peacefull and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Villa was lovely and the pool. Needs air con and pillows and mattresses were a bit minging

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to receive you, we will change the pillows, in Spain the villas are not equipped with air conditioning .We Hope to se you net time
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Muy bien, estupenda casa, y está en un lugar maravilloso

  • 5 of 5

La casa es amplia y da gusto estar en ella. Se está en el campo pero a unos pocos minutos se puede llagar a la ciudad y a la playa.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Je vous remercie d'avoir pris la peine de répondre à la demande d'appréciation. Nous avons toujours accueilli les vacanciers avec plaisir,et nous sommes à leurs portée pour tout problème. Yo stabat muy feliz de recibir usted y su familia, la puerta de la casa está abierta para volver, mil gracias
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Peu mieux faire

  • 1 of 5

Lors de la réservation de ce bien, nous étions (mes amis et moi-même) enthousiastes.

Mais lors de notre arrivée sur place nous avons vite déchanté; en effet, il est vrai que le propriétaire est plutôt gentil au premier abord, mais lorsque que le tour de la propriété a été fini nous étions vraiment mais vraiment pas heureux d'avoir loué ce bien.

-Nous avons effectués le ménage dans toute la maison ainsi qu'à l'extérieur; des cheveux ont été retrouvés ,des bouteilles plastiques, des chouchous de cheveux sous les lits, etc...

-Des fissures sur dans toute la maison; a noter que le dernier soir la région a subit des orages, de ce fait de l'eau coulait dans la maison à côté de prise électrique (normal!!!!!!!!).Lorsque que cela a été indiqué au propriétaire lors de la restitution celui-ci était au courant de cela mais aucune réparation n'avait été effectuée.

-Certaines prises électriques, fonctionnelles , étaient scotchées. Nous avons pensés que cela été réalisé pour limiter la consommation d'électricité ( un peu moyen).

Concernant la piscine:

-Lors de la prise en compte, le propriétaire nous avait indiqué que la piscine serait nettoyée tous les jours, or nous ne l'avons jamais vu

-des transats cassés suite à des précédents locataires mais pas remplacés donc nous avons devons subir les conséquences de ceux-ci.

-Les matelas des transats très sales

-La barrière de sécurité pour les enfants ne fonctionnait pas correctement, celle-ci aurait du être réparée lors de notre séjour mais nous attendons toujours.

-Il ne fallait pas sauter dans la piscine

La wifi

Pour capter celle-ci il fallait se placer dans le garage car c'était le seul lieux où l'accès était possible; la raison est simple, c'est qu'il s'agissait de la box du propriétaire car sa maison est collée à la villa.

La caution

il était indiqué dans le contrat que celle-ci devrait être transmise en liquide le jour de la prise en compte. Celle-ci a bien été récupérée lors de notre départ.

Nous pensons que cette propriété a un fort potentielle mais celui-ci n'est pas exploité.

Nous avons été très déçus.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Casa bastante sucia y en malas condiciones para pasar unos días de vacaciones

  • 1 of 5

Casa muy lejos de la playa, mal cuidada y sucia

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: He visitado la villa a sus amigos a la llegada, que no estaban allí, dije a tus amigos cómo encontró la villa limpia, grande con 4 dormitorios y un dormitorio para 2 camas supletorias, un gran espacio en la piscina, además el precio del alquiler era el más barato en comparación con otros annonces.tu son incompatibles con otras evaluaciones,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

frais de menage $58.91
Refundable damage deposit $353.48

tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes, supplément chauffage selon la saison, supplément air conditionné selon la saison, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur placeriétaire

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund