Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

House with character

Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Space 2,152 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Ideally located

terry brossard
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Neuilly-sur-Seine House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2152 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Bathroom 2 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Toilet 2 - toilet
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • theme parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking


Good! 3.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
House with character
average rating of 3.857143 based on 7 reviews
Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Paris Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We were in Paris for our son's wedding and had a number of family members staying with us. This house was perfect for us. We spent seven nights there. The kitchen is small but functional and the refrigerator is very large. It is a short walk to a very well stocked grocery store as well as a farmers market that is there three days a week. We were able to stock the fridge which saved money on eating out. There is a large living room that was perfect for family get togethers. There are lots of nice restaurants in the area and it is close to the Metro. Terry was an excellent host and was very responsive to our requests. HE even arranged to mail documents we had left there back to the US. I agree with previous posts about the beds needing an upgrade and the floors needing a deep cleaning, but those are minor issues compared to the beauty of the house and its great location. There is no question that we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roswell, Georgia

Paris family reunion

  • 4 of 5

This house is situated in a quiet courtyard off a main street only a half block from metro line 1 which takes you to the heart of the city in a few minutes. The location was perfect. In addition to the convenience of the metro there are many restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops and markets within close walking distance. There is also a huge park with attractions for kids within a few blocks.

The house is three stories with living, dining and kitchen on the first floor. Two large bedrooms with a full bath on the second and third floors. We have a family of 9 and there was plenty of room. It is an older property with large windows which open to the courtyard. Usually Paris is cooler than the week we visited when the temperatures were in the high 90"s F. The owner Terry was very responsive to our needs and provided two unit air conditioners which were a great help. He had a nice stereo system and free telephone service to the US. Some of the kitchen equipment was old and the oven temperature was fixed but we got along just fine. The furniture is a bit worn and the floors could have been cleaner.

These small issues did not detract from all the other positive aspects of the property and I would certainly recommend this place for the location, value and attentiveness of the owner.


  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eschenbach, Germany

Great location but needs some deep cleaning & TLC

  • 2 of 5

The location was perfect with easy parking near by, a metro within easy walking distance and secure entrance in a safe neighborhood. There is also a lovely area one block over for morning runs. The place was nice and large with plenty of space for our large party of 4 adults and 4 children. Communication by the owner prior to our arrival was helpful and the owner's son was quick to meet us when we arrived.

My biggest complaint was the smell of urine that permeated the place. It smelled like someone urinated on the radiator in the main entrance and the smell was everywhere. Every time we came home from a wonderful day in Paris, we were greeted with the smell which ruins ever the best of places for me.

A few of the beds were fine but two of them were terrible. One of the double beds was so severely slanted into each other that two people could not sleep in the double bed without rolling over each other. Another bed on the 3rd level was so loud when anyone moved in it that the whole house woke up from it.

You could tell that the place had been cleaned regularly and the linens were all clean but the house was only superficially clean with a long standing layer of grime that coated many surfaces. This place has some amazing potential and would be outstanding with some TLC and replacement of some very old, worn out, and filthy pieces of furniture.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just received your message and I've been very surprised so I had to investigate cause as you may understand I don't live in my house with a smell as described . The reason was the previous guest ( Norwegians )made the check out 2 hours before your check in but they Brought their own fish from Norway and let it defrost on the radiators..... I suppose that you did smell it during the check in with my son Jules . it's just a pity you didn't mention it right away so we could have solve the problem immediately Instead you lived with it without saying anything while you were there . Therefore I'm sorry but maybe you should have been a bit more communicative using my call free house telephone.We would have come immediatly About furnitures there are exactly as shown on photos (Asian style) Generally my guests love it and it makes the charm of the house .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

"It was a wonderfully loc...

  • 5 of 5

"It was a wonderfully located house with all the comforts of home. The metro station was very close and it was very close to markets and restaurants. The house comes with a cleaner which was great and I would most certainly recommend it."

  • Submitted: May 24, 2008
  • Stayed: April 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Un moment hors du temps

  • 5 of 5

Ces deux jours furent merveilleux. Tout le monde s'est senti " comme à la maison ".

Une ambiance hors du temps. Le rêve..... Nous reviendrons avec un immense plaisir.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

"La maison est très agréa...

  • 4 of 5

"La maison est très agréable et idéalement située. L''accueil du propriétaire est chaleureux. La maison est bien équipée, dans un environnement calme. C''est idéal pour recevoir des amis grâce à la grande capacité d''accueil. Séjour parfait."

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: November 2012
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?


(Text automatically translated) Porte Maillot

(Text automatically translated) Good restaurants nearby Bois de Boulogne, Garden of Acclimatization, Palais des Congres, Bus Charles de Gaulle Airport (1 minute walk) Champs Elyses 5 minutes by subway Line 1.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
menage fin de sejour $73.84
Refundable damage deposit $615.31

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes,, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire

CAUTION REMBOURSABLE 500 euros a regler a l arrivée .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties