check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

House with character

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
0
Half Baths
2
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Ternes House Rental Photos and Description

Ideally located

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
terry brossard
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, french, spanish
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

House with character
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
5

Paris Wedding

  • 5 of 5

We were in Paris for our son's wedding and had a number of family members staying with us. This house was perfect for us. We spent seven nights there. The kitchen is small but functional and the refrigerator is very large. It is a short walk to a very well stocked grocery store as well as a farmers market that is there three days a week. We were able to stock the fridge which saved money on eating out. There is a large living room that was perfect for family get togethers. There are lots of nice restaurants in the area and it is close to the Metro. Terry was an excellent host and was very responsive to our requests. HE even arranged to mail documents we had left there back to the US. I agree with previous posts about the beds needing an upgrade and the floors needing a deep cleaning, but those are minor issues compared to the beauty of the house and its great location. There is no question that we would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kennesaw, Georgia
4

Paris family reunion

  • 4 of 5

This house is situated in a quiet courtyard off a main street only a half block from metro line 1 which takes you to the heart of the city in a few minutes. The location was perfect. In addition to the convenience of the metro there are many restaurants, bakeries, coffee shops and markets within close walking distance. There is also a huge park with attractions for kids within a few blocks.

The house is three stories with living, dining and kitchen on the first floor. Two large bedrooms with a full bath on the second and third floors. We have a family of 9 and there was plenty of room. It is an older property with large windows which open to the courtyard. Usually Paris is cooler than the week we visited when the temperatures were in the high 90"s F. The owner Terry was very responsive to our needs and provided two unit air conditioners which were a great help. He had a nice stereo system and free telephone service to the US. Some of the kitchen equipment was old and the oven temperature was fixed but we got along just fine. The furniture is a bit worn and the floors could have been cleaner.

These small issues did not detract from all the other positive aspects of the property and I would certainly recommend this place for the location, value and attentiveness of the owner.

Tom

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eschenbach, Germany
2

Great location but needs some deep cleaning & TLC

  • 2 of 5

The location was perfect with easy parking near by, a metro within easy walking distance and secure entrance in a safe neighborhood. There is also a lovely area one block over for morning runs. The place was nice and large with plenty of space for our large party of 4 adults and 4 children. Communication by the owner prior to our arrival was helpful and the owner's son was quick to meet us when we arrived.

My biggest complaint was the smell of urine that permeated the place. It smelled like someone urinated on the radiator in the main entrance and the smell was everywhere. Every time we came home from a wonderful day in Paris, we were greeted with the smell which ruins ever the best of places for me.

A few of the beds were fine but two of them were terrible. One of the double beds was so severely slanted into each other that two people could not sleep in the double bed without rolling over each other. Another bed on the 3rd level was so loud when anyone moved in it that the whole house woke up from it.

You could tell that the place had been cleaned regularly and the linens were all clean but the house was only superficially clean with a long standing layer of grime that coated many surfaces. This place has some amazing potential and would be outstanding with some TLC and replacement of some very old, worn out, and filthy pieces of furniture.

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I just received your message and I've been very surprised so I had to investigate cause as you may understand I don't live in my house with a smell as described . The reason was the previous guest ( Norwegians )made the check out 2 hours before your check in but they Brought their own fish from Norway and let it defrost on the radiators..... I suppose that you did smell it during the check in with my son Jules . it's just a pity you didn't mention it right away so we could have solve the problem immediately Instead you lived with it without saying anything while you were there . Therefore I'm sorry but maybe you should have been a bit more communicative using my call free house telephone.We would have come immediatly About furnitures there are exactly as shown on photos (Asian style) Generally my guests love it and it makes the charm of the house .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"It was a wonderfully loc...

  • 5 of 5

"It was a wonderfully located house with all the comforts of home. The metro station was very close and it was very close to markets and restaurants. The house comes with a cleaner which was great and I would most certainly recommend it."

  • Submitted: May 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

"La maison est très agréa...

  • 4 of 5

"La maison est très agréable et idéalement située. L''accueil du propriétaire est chaleureux. La maison est bien équipée, dans un environnement calme. C''est idéal pour recevoir des amis grâce à la grande capacité d''accueil. Séjour parfait."

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2

"La casa esta muy bien si...

  • 2 of 5

"La casa esta muy bien situada en un bonito entorno, muy cerca de la boca del metro. El inmueble parece una antigua casa señorial con tres plantas en buen entado de conservación. Lo que era imperdonable es la limpieza de toda la casa y muy especialmete de la cocina, nos encontamos alli los restos de comida de los anteriores inquilinos. Las sabanas y toallas estaban pasables, pero el mobiliario estaba en un estado de conservación y limpieza lamentables."

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: "Ces locataires sont arrivés en retard ( plus de 3 h ) sans prevenir La femme de menage avait bien preparé la maison mais elle avait oublié un papier dans la poubelle. Tous les draps et serviettes étaient en parfait etat de propreté comme ils le sont toujours . Je pense que ces 3 couples de retaités etaient un peu deboussolés par ce voyage et la grandeur de la maison a tel point qu ils ont cuisiné et mangé pendant leur sejour dans des marmites accrochées au mur en oubliant d ouvrir les placards et buffets ou se trouvaient assiettes , couverts, plats,poeles et casseroles. Ils n ont jamais utilisé le telephone gratuit que j avais mis a leur disposition pour me signaler un pb ou demander un renseignement . Le mobilier provient de Bali et fait en general l unanimité chez tous mes guests . Je pense que ces clients ne partagent pas mes gouts en matiere de decoration,ils sont les seuls jusqu a present T."
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres

(Text automatically translated) Porte Maillot

(Text automatically translated) Good restaurants nearby Bois de Boulogne, Garden of Acclimatization, Palais des Congres, Bus Charles de Gaulle Airport (1 minute walk) Champs Elyses 5 minutes by subway Line 1.

Rates & Availability

Ternes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
saison 2016
Aug 19 2016 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$422
$2,213
$6,535
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$422
$2,213
$6,535
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $0
Refundable damage deposit $527
menage fin de sejour $63

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes,, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire

CAUTION REMBOURSABLE 500 euros a regler a l arrivée .

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Ternes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 200 m²
Location Type:
  • Town
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - tub
    Bathroom 2 - tub
    Toilet 1 - toilet
    Toilet 2 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • theme parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • mountain biking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties