check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Stéphane Courtois

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Apartment in Paris, historic and quiet area

76 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bonne-Nouvelle Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Located in Beauregard Street, Bonne-Nouvelle metro station, 2 lines metro 8 and 9, 200 m away by foot. Very close from the area of the Grands Boulevards, which goes from Republique to Opéra, on the corner of the Grand Rex Cinema, very close to the Montorgueil area and the Halles, it is possible to visit Paris by foot from the apartment, very central.

The view is non obstructed and bright, facing the Notre Dame de Bonne Nouvelle church and its bell tower, located just in front of one of the 7 windows, one of the living rooms. Double exposure, courtyard street.

The apartment includes all the necessary for young children: crib, high chair Oméga of Bébé Confort, baby relax, pushchairs, various adapters... so as all the securities suitable for anti fall device for windows.

Moreover the apartment is absolutely quiet because in a half pedestrian street, it is very ventilated, fresh during summer, and well isolated in winter. It also has book available for the guests so as many children games.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stéphane Courtois (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, italian

Reviews

4.6
based on 76 traveler reviews

Apartment in Paris, historic and quiet area
average rating of 4.618421 based on 76 reviews
4

great

  • 4 of 5

The location was perfect, close to 2 metro stops. Gare du Nord was just a couple stops away on the metro line. The apartment was very quiet. We used the church bells that go off at 0800 as our alarm clock. There was plenty of space for the 3 of us. One room had bunkbeds which is perfect for kids. There was a pull out sofa bed in the living room which we did not use. The 4 flights of stairs was a great workout, they were not that bad. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Charming apartment in a good location

  • 4 of 5

Everything you need for a few days sightseeing in Paris. the apartment was small but big enough for our family of five. It was clean and pretty and had a nice atmosphere. The church bells were a bonus and the street was quiet at night. The apartment is close to a metro and supermarket. The manager was friendly and helpful. Lots of stairs to climb, especially with suitcases but you expect that with old buildings. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

convenient location

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 5 found this property to be very conveniently located for sightseeing.

It is very close to 2 metro lines as well as Gard Du Nord train station.

The apartment was charming, clean, and the beds were comfortable-although the bunk bed ladder was steep!

We were met by the property manager, and he was very professional and helped us pre-arrange for taxi for the airport on day of departure. (Thank you Guy!)

The washer/dryer came in handy for laundry, and while we did not cook, the kitchen was equipped with basics for simple meals.

Some suggestions are for more/brighter lighting; sturdier curtains, and more towels and kitchen linens.

Overall, this is a fine place as home base for sightseeing. While it is not luxurious, it is a good value.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a group of 3 adults and 4 kids (ages 15, 14, 13 and 6). The apartment was spacious and comfortable for everyone. It is in a central Paris location and was very convenient to Metro, grocery stores, cafes. Everything is close by.

The street is very quiet at night and our stay was enjoyable.

The flat is on 4th floor but we knew it before booking and it was not an issue for us. Neither were the church bells.

The owner always responded promptly to any questions. The apartment managers were very helpful.

Overall we had a great experience!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
4

Perfect location, nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

You could not be in a more centrical place than base. The apartment is really nice has Nice ventilation if you open the windows ( remember there is no air conditioning in Europe normally ), and the beds were super comfortable .

The apartment was very dusty, but all in all it was in good shape. Take into account that you have to climb stairs to the 4th floors, there is no elevator.

You have a metro station right around the corner, and also a little supermarket, which makes it very convenient.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Paris for the young

  • 3 of 5

This was the third time I have used holiday rentals in Paris. I was a little disappointed by the standard. Pros and cons:

Location - central and close to all the things that matter in Paris - the Metro and essentail shops/cafes - pro. For those who sleep in, the level of the appartment and the proximity of the adjacent bell tower (striking 3 times per day at 0800, 1230 and 1830) might find it a con; however, for me it was a pro (got the wife out of bed early).

Physical layout - for elderly the 71 stairs may be an issue from the ground floor; however, it is a 200 year old building - neither a pro or con for me. I was disappointed in the bedroom layout, while the unit can sleep possibly as many as 7 there is only 1 main bed room, 1 bed room with a double bunk, 1 double sofa bed in main lounge room and 1 single sofa bed in the hallway/foya - overall for our party of 2 couples in their 40s and 50s with a single young adult this was most disappointing thing - con, having said that the unit is suitable for 1 couple and many young adults or children.

Material state - we were discouraged from using the dish washer as it apparently leaks and had to be very careful about closing the fridge door to ensure it was sealed.

Value - we stayed 5 nights at 180 euro per night which when you include the cleaning fee of 80 euro gave an effective rate of 196 euro per night - which gave fair value in central Paris - pro.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Near

Shops: 0.2 km

Town centre: 0 km

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bonne-Nouvelle Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
natale capodano
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 9 2017
4 night minimum stay
$247
$1,569
$4,035
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$213
$1,211
$3,811
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $280
menage cleaning fee $90
Pet Fee $90

the price depends on number of personns and season of the year and number of days of the booking
be careful to late arrival after 1900 pm there is 50,00 euros to add
soon departure before 800am 50,00 to add

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bonne-Nouvelle Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
  • 5 stories
Location Type:
  • Downtown
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Toilet 1 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 3 - 1 twin/ single
    Chambre 4 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • 1 double bed, 3 single beds, 1 baby cot, and 1 sofa-bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties