expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right

- Candide

Les Allues, France
  • Apartment301 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms0
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay5 - 7 nights



Member Since 2004
Premier Partner
This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response rate:
Response time:
within one hour
english, french
Calendar last updated:
Mar 25, 2018


    • Heater
    • TV
    • No Smoking


      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • Salon
        1 sleep sofa /futon, clic-clac
      • Coin nuit
        2 twin/ single, lit gigognes 90cm


        • 0 Bathrooms
        • Salle de bains 1
          combination tub/shower

          Location Type

            • Mountain


                • Guests provide their own meals


                    • Elevator
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Ski Locker
                    • Sofa Bed


                        • Grill
                        • Blender
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Stove
                        • Toaster


                            • Dining Area
                            • comfy seating for 4 people


                                • Books
                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Radio
                                • Stereo
                                • Television


                                    • Balcony


                                        • not suitable for children


                                            • cinemas
                                            • forests
                                            • library
                                            • playground
                                            • restaurants

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • bird watching
                                                • bowling center
                                                • disco club
                                                • horseback riding
                                                • hydrotherapy
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • sledding
                                                • walking

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • fitness center

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • mountaineering
                                                        • fishing
                                                        • golf privileges optional
                                                        • hiking
                                                        • ice skating
                                                        • mountain biking
                                                        • mountain climbing
                                                        • golf
                                                        • paragliding
                                                        • rafting
                                                        • ski lift privileges
                                                        • ski privileges optional
                                                        • skiing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 12:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                          15 Reviews

                                                          Very Good4.1/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Wonderfully situated - perfect for skiers!

                                                          Bruce K.

                                                          A true "ski-in, ski-out" experience on the slopes of Meribel-Mottaret. While the apartment itself is rather small, it is very well-equipped, and perfect for a couple plus a child, or two adults (more than that might find it a bit crowded).

                                                          The apartment was clean and convenient for outdoor activities, though there was regular early-morning noise from delivery trucks.

                                                          I would definitely recommend this as a reasonably-priced option for skiers.

                                                          Small but well appointed. OK for two people, any more and it would be crowded.

                                                          Marina D.

                                                          We were beset by communication problems. Benedicte told us she lost her mobile phone, but her e-mail communication was poor, too. But the management company on the ground was even worse. We got there to find the mechanism of the sofa bed was broken, so had to put the mattress on the floor for the first night. The next day the management company sent a woman "to repair" the sofa-bed - but she had no tools with her. It took a further day for the electrician to arrive to mend the socket which was hanging off the wall. He/she entered the apartment without our knowledge or permission and left us without electricity as he had forgotten to turn the power back on. Not knowing anyone had been, it took a while to find out what was wrong - and because the apartment is privately-owned the owners of the complex weren't interested. Niggly little problems, but enough to irritate and we certainly wouldn't go back to this accommodation.

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          I am very sorry you had a bad stay. The sofa is now repaired. Having lost my phone meant I had very sporadic access to my mail, too; I now have my phone back.

                                                          I have let the company know about your comments; it's unfortunately perfectly normal that they entered the apartment without your specific permission as you had asked for a repair, but I will make that point clear to future customers.


                                                          Ljerka B.

                                                          We have been coming to this flat for years and, for a week of skiing, it feels like a home from home. The flat is sunny and has a marvelous view of the mountains. It is well positioned both for slopes (ski-in, ski-out) and for all the amenities one might need (shops, ski-rental, restaurants, parking, transport).

                                                          Appartement idéal pour vacances au ski

                                                          L'appartement est idéalement situé : résidence au pied des pistes, vous chaussez les skis directement sur la piste. Le propriétaire vous donne toutes les indications nécessaires : plan, récupération des clés... Possibilité d'arriver à l'heure que l'on souhaite (même tard dans la nuit). Vous laissez la voiture sur place pendant une semaine car tout est à proximité. Le plus, possibilité de faire fondue et raclette sur place avec de bons produits dans la boutique en bas de l'appartement (rapport qualité prix idéal). Possibilité de prendre les navettes gratuites pour aller à Méribel centre. Pour terminer, l'appartement est très bien entretenu. Nous recommandons cette location à 100%. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Merci.

                                                          Mauvaise expérience .

                                                          daniel b.

                                                          situation de la location trop éloigné du centre .

                                                          Situation du logement assez bruyant ,en dessus du rond point et du lieux de livraison commerce ,poubelle et service arrêt navette bus . Logement chauffe par le sol très mauvais .

                                                          Oreiller et couette un peut tachés .


                                                          Très bon séjour !

                                                          Jean D.

                                                          Très bon séjour dans ce beau petit appartement !

                                                          Bien situé (proches des principaux commerces et de l'arrêt de bus), les pistes sont à quelques mètres du casier à ski situé au rez-de-chaussé de la résidence.

                                                          Proche également de tous les parkings.


                                                          Les Allues, France


                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          POSSIBILITE DE PAYER PAR VIREMENT BANCAIRE, CHEQUE OU VIA ABRITEL/HOMEAWAY (FRAIS DE 2,4% SUPPLEMENTAIRES). Le cheque de caution de 500euros ne sera pas encaisse et sera retourne / détruit apres votre départ. Les cles sont a recuperer juste avant Meribel dans une boite aux lettre sécurisée. Si vous souhaitez louer du linge, merci de contacter directement Boutik Services.

                                                          15 Reviews
                                                          Very Good 4.1/5
                                                          Premier Partner
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          Instant Confirmation
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 614173a 1055030