Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment in Les Allues, Meribel - Candide

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Space 301 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property


Owner
Proprietaire
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

POSSIBILITE DE PAYER PAR VIREMENT BANCAIRE, CHEQUE OU VIA ABRITEL/HOMEAWAY (FRAIS DE 2,4% SUPPLEMENTAIRES).
Le cheque de caution de 500euros ne sera pas encaisse et sera retourne / détruit apres votre départ.
Les cles sont a recuperer juste avant Meribel dans une boite aux lettre sécurisée.
Si vous souhaitez louer du linge, merci de contacter directement Boutik Services.


Amenities

Les Allues Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 301 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Ski Locker
  • Sofa Bed
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Salon - 1 sleep sofa /futon , clic-clac
    Coin nuit - 2 twin/ single , lit gigognes 90cm
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • hydrotherapy
  • outlet shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

53% Complete
23% Complete
7% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
Candide
average rating of 4.1538463 based on 13 reviews
2

Small but well appointed. OK for two people, any more and it would be crowded.

  • 2 of 5

We were beset by communication problems. Benedicte told us she lost her mobile phone, but her e-mail communication was poor, too. But the management company on the ground was even worse. We got there to find the mechanism of the sofa bed was broken, so had to put the mattress on the floor for the first night. The next day the management company sent a woman "to repair" the sofa-bed - but she had no tools with her. It took a further day for the electrician to arrive to mend the socket which was hanging off the wall. He/she entered the apartment without our knowledge or permission and left us without electricity as he had forgotten to turn the power back on. Not knowing anyone had been, it took a while to find out what was wrong - and because the apartment is privately-owned the owners of the complex weren't interested. Niggly little problems, but enough to irritate and we certainly wouldn't go back to this accommodation.

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you had a bad stay. The sofa is now repaired. Having lost my phone meant I had very sporadic access to my mail, too; I now have my phone back. I have let the company know about your comments; it's unfortunately perfectly normal that they entered the apartment without your specific permission as you had asked for a repair, but I will make that point clear to future customers.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to this flat for years and, for a week of skiing, it feels like a home from home. The flat is sunny and has a marvelous view of the mountains. It is well positioned both for slopes (ski-in, ski-out) and for all the amenities one might need (shops, ski-rental, restaurants, parking, transport).

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Appartement idéal pour vacances au ski

  • 5 of 5

L'appartement est idéalement situé : résidence au pied des pistes, vous chaussez les skis directement sur la piste. Le propriétaire vous donne toutes les indications nécessaires : plan, récupération des clés... Possibilité d'arriver à l'heure que l'on souhaite (même tard dans la nuit). Vous laissez la voiture sur place pendant une semaine car tout est à proximité. Le plus, possibilité de faire fondue et raclette sur place avec de bons produits dans la boutique en bas de l'appartement (rapport qualité prix idéal). Possibilité de prendre les navettes gratuites pour aller à Méribel centre. Pour terminer, l'appartement est très bien entretenu. Nous recommandons cette location à 100%. Nous avons passé un excellent séjour. Merci.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Très bon séjour !

  • 5 of 5

Très bon séjour dans ce beau petit appartement !

Bien situé (proches des principaux commerces et de l'arrêt de bus), les pistes sont à quelques mètres du casier à ski situé au rez-de-chaussé de la résidence.

Proche également de tous les parkings.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and great location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second time at this wonderful apartment. It is compact but super functional. Ski to the door and the bar next door. (The Croc) just in time for happy hour! A shop very close that sells everything you need. The owner Benedicte is very helpful and this apartment is well equipped with everything you need. Refer to our review from December 2016 for lots of detail. Thanks again Benedicte we had a great time and look forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Top emplacement

  • 5 of 5

Très bien situé avec casier à ski accès direct piste perdrix. Tout commerce et bureau forfait au rez-de-chaussée.

Petit mais fonctionnel et confortable. Une plaque induction serait un plus de modernité.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
95 Kilometres
Chambery
Nearest Barpub
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Meribel
Nearest Train
18 Kilometres
Moutiers
Nearest Motorway
57 Kilometres
Albertville A43
Nearest Restaurant
0.01 Kilometres
Hameau du Mottaret
Nearest Ski
0.01 Kilometres
Meribel-Mottaret

Photos

You might like these similar properties