Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Apartment in San Miniato, Valdarno Inferiore

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,076 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property


San Miniato Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1076 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Coin Cabine
  • Fan
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Freezer
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Bicycles ...
  • Canoe
  • Courtyard
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
  • Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • tennis


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews

The accomodation and also...

  • 5 of 5

The accomodation and also the equipment were exactly the same like in the description and we felt very comfortable. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The environment is typically for that region with olive groves, vines and the view from the swimming pool is really great, especially at sunset. From that location all the famous places could be reached within 1 hour by car. We will come back sometime.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: July 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

"It is a great flat for a...

  • 5 of 5

"It is a great flat for a family! It is situated just in the middle of the Tuscany I dreamed seeing. The owners are very friendly and service minded. I hope to be able to return one day."

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2008
  • Stayed: March 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

L'essenza del relax

  • 5 of 5

Una settimana in questa meravigliosa dimora immersa nel verde delle coline Sanminiatesi nella tranquillità e bellezza del posto, cordialità, disponibilità e calorosa accoglienza dalle due proprietarie.

Casa accogliente, in stile tipico toscano, pulita e ordinata, con tutti i comfort.

Piscina bellissima, circondata dal panorama del paese e molto ben tenuta.

Animali accettati.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vught, Nederland

Fantastic countryside house in the Tuscan hills!

  • 5 of 5

This is truly a hidden gem in the Tuscan hills. A fantastic view on the ancient town of San Miniato and the surrounding hills from your own private swimming pool, a huge garden with cypresses, BBQ, lounge sofas, outdoor table and a very comfortable 2-bedroom apartment with large living connected to large kitchen with dish-washer and view on the Tuscan hills. I have seen a lot of agriturismi/ country houses in Italy but this has been my best experience so far. Location-wise it is perfect: between Florence, Pisa and Siena you are there in 30 minutes from Pisa airport, 40 minutes from Florence airport. All the nice Tuscan towns like San Gimigniano, Volterra, Siena, Florence, Luca, Vinci etc. are a short drive away. Ourselves, we also enjoyed just staying at home, relaxing in the garden, at the pool, reading a book or browsing our iPads (there is wi-fi) on the outdoor sofas under the rose-trees. Our oldest son (3 years) played the entire week with the two sons of the owners: language barrier not a problem! The owners are extremely friendly and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant. What surprised me is that it is a very good price for what you get: you have total privacy, your own swimming pool, a million-dollar view, you are surrounded by olive trees and there is even a small mini-farm with chicken, goats, rabbits etc. that children can watch and pet; all for a price that I could not find in this area. The apartment was very clean and in a good state, the bedrooms are lovely (one blue, one pink), the views from the windows are just amazing and the owners were always available to give us tips on interesting sites to visit in the neighbourhood, restaurants, where to do our shopping etc. San Miniato (vecchio) is a charming place with plenty of nice places to eat. The newer part of the town has a couple of outlets (shoes, clothing) and larger supermarkets. Empoli is 15 minutes driving away and has a huge shopping mall. I truly recommend this place if you are looking for a total relaxing, authentic experience with a very friendly host in a beautiful spot in the Tuscan hills!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

mooi vakantiehuis met enkele minpunten.

  • 3 of 5

We hebben een heerlijke vakantie gehad. Het huis is mooi en de omgeving en het uitzicht zijn fantastisch. Het weer was prachtig en daarbij was het zwembad heerlijk. De locatie biedt vele mogelijkheden voor dagtrips naar steden en strand. Kortom, ideaal. Gaan we dit huis dus aan onze vrienden aanbevelen? Nee, toch niet en wel hierom. Het huis had een aantal tekortkomingen. Dat is op zich niet zo erg. De meeste werden tenslotte snel verholpen. Het is juist de combinatie met de onvriendelijk houding van de eigenaresse waardoor we ons irriteerden aan de gebreken. Dit werd versterkt door de afwezigheid van de eigenaresse. Zij was zelf op vakantie en zadelde haar vader, een vriendelijke man die geen enkel woord engels of een ander buitenlandse taal sprak, met de problemen op. Voor de beeldvorming een paar voorbeelden. Dit vakantiehuis hebben we onder andere geboekt, omdat er WIFI aanwezig was. Dit is met kinderen tegenwoordig helaas bijna een vereiste. Toen we aankwamen bleek er echter geen WIFI te zijn. Als alternatief kregen we een dongel. Het tegoed was echter na twee dagen op. Vervolgens werd ons verteld dat we alleen maar onze mail konden checken, maar geen internet konden gebruiken. Dan was het tegoed namelijk te snel op. Nadat de eigenaresse het tegoed had opgewaardeerd, was het na een paar dagen al weer op. Mijn man en ik hebben toen maar tegoed gekocht op onze mobiele telefoon. Op een ochtend hadden we geen warm water. Gelukkig werd dit snel opgelost. De wasmachine werd tijdens ons verblijf vervangen en de nieuwe lekte water. Toen ik daar een smsje naar de eigenaresse over stuurde met het verzoek dit op te lossen, kreeg ik een mailtje terug met de mededeling dat ik de wasmachine had kapot gemaakt en dat ik het probleem zelf maar moest oplossen. Dergelijke ervaringen zijn geen promotie voor dit huis. Er zijn genoeg alternatieven in deze streek.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

country house in Tuscany

  • 2 of 5

The house is overall quite nicely renovated and in a very nice location with marvelous view on the Tuscan hills. It's a pity that the indoor space is on the first floor and not on the ground floor, as announced. The maintenance of the house unfortunately wasn't conform the announcement: Swimming pool, dishwasher, oven, and TV set weren't ready for use or were proposed to fixed upon request after our arrival. Bathroom is extremely outdated and many utensils were lacking.

Owner was clearly not prepared to receive guests despite the reservation that had been done months before. Moreover they were not happy to receive critics so she urged us to leave the premises in a very unfriendly way. After having heard a number of offences we left the place after 1 day.

Luckily the area offers lots of other places to stay which are prepared to receive guests in they way they should be received: with hospitality.

  • Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Customers arrived during an hour not intendendo for receiving tourists. The y have been welcome politely. We explained them the fuctioning of the heating system and blankets were in the wardrobes. We explained them were to' plug the household electrical appliances. All kitchen drawers were full With the necessary materiale. Swimming pool Although in the email of the second may we pointed out that the swimming pool Was closed because out of season and due to' the bed weather conditions during more than one month, we opened it and it Was ready for the tuesday instead of monday. Moreover the gentleman raged against us With unsuitable words and threats.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Loretta D''Alloro
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018


Car: necessary

take the motorway A1 from direction Milan or from Direction Rome to exit Firenze Signa to take the (sgc)FI-PI-Li direction Pisa Livorno to exit San Miniato to follow for San Miniato town then to follow for San Quintino before to arrive at the small town of San Quintino on on the first street left is situated IL Volpaiotake the motorway...,

Bike hire,swimming pool, trekking, restaurants and if you are interested in the culture art , Il Volpaio is Whithneasy reach of the main tuscan cities : Forence, Pisa, San Gimignano, Lucca are only 30 Km away, Siena and Viareggio approx.60KMBike hire


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $98.36
Pet Fee $36.89
Damage Deposit $184.43

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Tariffe in funzione del numero di persone, Richiesto supplemento per il riscaldamento in base alla stagione, Deposito cauzionale, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario non presente in locorietario, Proprietario non presente in loco

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.