Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Great view of the ponds and the fortified castle - unit_611417

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 95 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Outdoor Grill

Overview

About the property


Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, french, german
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
March 26, 2017

Available Rentals

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Notes

Les lits sont faits
En supplément, consommations énergie
Forfait ménage possible 45 EUR
Réduction de 10 % en cas de location des 2 maisons


Amenities

Arques-la-Bataille House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 95 m²
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • American Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • - 1 twin/ single
    - 1 twin/ single
    - 2 twin/ single
    - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The terraced house is empty and is not inhabited. Linen optional: 13 euros / bed

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

unit_611417
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 15 reviews
5

What a wonderful location, near the sea.

  • 5 of 5

We spent three weeks in September 2015 at this delightful house on the Green Route with a magnificent aspect and views across the lake and to the fort on the hill in the distance.

The house is well appointed with all facilities of comfort and convenience. There is a spacious garden and terrace on which we enjoyed many relaxed evening meals in the sun.

The Green Route offers the possibility of cycling, walking and boating and is close by in Arques.

There are good shops, a wonderful Boulangerie, small supermarket and a shop selling fresh fish, fruit and veg. There is a very large Le Clerc Supermarket about a 10 minute drive.

We would gladly recommend this holiday location to friends, family and anyone.

We are going again so I suggest you book early to avoid disappointment

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm happy to read such a review, and I'm glad to see you again in june
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Misleading description, dirty property

  • 1 of 5

This is actually a 2-3 bedroom property with 1 of the 'bedrooms' actually a landing with a door added and the attic room does not have curtains, nor a door over the hatch. One of the bedrooms is accessed through the landing 'bedroom' or through the master bedroom. The property was very dirty with extensive mould in the bathroom (there is only 1 toilet/bathroom, not a 'separate toilet') and an unpleasant smell of urine to suggest the property has not been properly cleaned for many months. The highchair was dangerously unstable and sloping so had be held in it. The owner, quite shockingly, took a charge from our security deposit to pay for a final clean and provision of linen, which smelt dirty, without our consent (despite our trying to find a resolution offering partial payment which was more than reasonable as we felt had she been a fair businesswoman, she would have not only waived the additional charges but offered a partial refund on the rental). I would highly caution rental of this property.

Please note we use rental properties on average twice yearly and have never had cause to complain before.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: In fact, the above description is a far cry from reality, as this is the only negative review since I started renting this accomodation (10 years). This family arrived at 10 pm, and did'nt have the cash available to pay the final payment and the deposit, although my house description and contract stipulate that this has to be paid on arrival. As I have a credit card machine, I propose to take payment this way. The first 2 cards were refused and payment was taken on the 3rd card provided ! At the time of rental, they asked for linen and knew that this was a supplement ! I'm surprised as to the comment of the linen smell as all my linen cleaning is done by a linen cleaning company which is top and provides contract to hotels. They rented the property for 1 week as never contacted me nor complained. On the day of departure, I arrived at 10.30 with my cleaning lady and they were not ready, still having breakfast, no suitcases made, no cleaning done : some pieces of furniture upside down, armchair cushions under the bed, TV channels lost, house dirty and her long hair everywhere ! My cleaning lady took 8 hrs to make the house ready for next customers ! Mrs Sollazzi-Davies wanted a price discount and refused to pay extra charges : linen (option), local tax, cleaning (option) and electricity and water charges (6 m3 instead an average of 2 m3/week !) . As a good business lady, I accepted to reduce some of the charges, and I am very surprised to hear belated comments. I In my opinion, she tries her luck in complaining to get a cheaper rental and she probably tries everywhere she goes. I am lucky that I usually do not have dishonest customers and most of them come back, as the next customers after them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pays-Bas
5

Een fantastisch huisje met voldoende faciliteiten

  • 5 of 5

Het uitzicht is zeer inspirerend, een kasteelruine van 1000 jaar oud, Dieppe aan de horizon, een zwanenmeer voor de deur. Vanuit deze plaats is het een half uur rijden naar het strand of,als je de andere kant uit gaat,naar een eeuwenoud bos(Foret d'Ewy. Dieppe ligt vlakbij, dus naar de stad gaan winkelen is ook een mogelijkheid. De eigenaresse is zeer gastvrij. Dit vakantieadres is een absolute aanrader.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Good and quiet location for a relaxed holiday

  • 5 of 5

We look back on a nice holiday in this well equipped property.

Being over 100 years old, this is a typical french house in a typical french garden and with its own charm. All in all it was very well equipped and moderately clean.

We look back on a nice holiday and would like to thank Clotilde for being our host.

Tips and tricks

- contact the owner prior to booking through Abritel to save costs.

- wood for the fireplace can be purchased at the Brico next to Auchan in Dieppe. (We tried in vain to get it elsewhere on the Saturday of arrival).

- caution can easily be arranged when you have a valid credit card.

- many nice things to see and do within 1 hour driving distance (leaflets available in the house).

- 3 spacious bedrooms and an attractive kids bedroom in the attic.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Très bien

  • 4 of 5

Appartement très bien situé, très propre, tout équipé, fonctionnel. un détail mais qui a son importance: sel, poivre, huile, charbon... sont mis à disposition

Rien à redire!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Zweimal tollen Urlaub verbracht

  • 4 of 5

Zwei Jahre hintereinander haben wir einen schönen Sommer-Urlaub mit Freunden in diesem Haus verbracht. Das Haus ist sauber, gepflegt und im Inneren schön gestaltet. Die Küche ist gut ausgestattet. Abends haben wir oft auf der Terrasse gegessen und ein Glas Wein getrunken. Morgens sind wir zu Fuß in den Ort spaziert, um frisches Baguette zu kaufen. Dort gibt es auch einen Laden mit gutem Fisch & Gemüse.

Tipps für die Region:

- Restaurant LES REGATES, 30 rue du casino, 76550 Pourville-sur-mer (beste Muscheln der Region)

- Strand in Varengeville-sur-Mer (nicht ganz leicht zu finden aber traumhaft schön)

- Piratenschiff am Meer in Dieppe (für Kinder)

- Abstecher nach Amiens

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
800 Metres
l'Auberge de la Forêt
Nearest Beach
4 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Photos

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties