Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

ChampionsGate, 9 Bed Luxury Executive Villa, Sleeps 20, West Facing Pool & Spa

Bedrooms 9
Space 3,805 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights


About the property

Enjoy Total Luxury, Convenience and 3800 Square Feet At The Champions Retreat!

The Champions Retreat 9 bedroom vacation rental home on ChampionsGate is an upscale, high end vacation home with an extensive specification and beautiful, but practical furnishings. All bedrooms are equipped with ultra comfortable memory foam mattresses, a large screen LCD TV and custom décor creating a unique theme for each room. The home has beds for 20 + 2 cribs (22 in total). Pool & Spa heat included

When you arrive at the Champions Retreat, you will experience a real sense of something special. The exterior features a decorative driveway and walkway pavers, a brick facade and a tiled roof. The interior of the home is professionally decorated and includes a full HD living room 70” smart TV with added premium channels, along with 32" TV's in each of the 9 bedrooms and a further 60” TV in the loft area. There are also Blu-Ray players and an X-Box game station.

There are 6 bedrooms with king beds, 2 with twins and 1 further bedroom with 4 twins – comfortably sleeping up to 20 people. The kitchen has upgraded tile and dark wood cabinetry, along with granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. Your guests can choose to dine at the kitchen bar (that seats 5), at the fabulous large dining room table (that seats 12) or around the outside patio tables (that seat 14).

Outside around the block paver deck area are several lounge chairs surrounding the sparkling heated pool and hot tub. The pool faces west, which ensures plenty of sun exposure throughout the day with the full width lanai providing a shady retreat from the sun when required. A full width child safety fence is installed in front of the pool and the whole outside area is under an accessible full width pool screen enclosure.

Also provided are strollers, high chairs & Pac ’n’ Play cribs for the very young ones. The game room is equipped with a very high quality slate pool table and hockey table, the vibrant & colorful décor depicting American motoring icons, comic heroes and movie stars.

The home is also equipped with unlimited high speed Wi-Fi, Bluetooth music hookup and unlimited long distance calls. The super energy efficient home design ensures your total comfort no matter how warm the Florida sunshine becomes. Dual zone Air Conditioning (A/C) ensures a stable temperature at all times.

At the Champions Retreat, you can enjoy all the amenities of the Oasis Clubhouse & Water Park – included within your stay (Fitness Center, Tiki Bar, Cabanas, Tennis, Resort-Style Pools, Family Pool, Lazy River, Water Slides, Swim-Up Bar, Water Falls, Beach Entry, Theater). This is possibly the best on resort leisure facility in Central Florida.

Enjoy total luxury, convenience and over 3,800 sq. ft. of space at the Champions Retreat on ChampionsGate.

You're close to all the attractions too. Disney is 15 mins away, shops are 5 mins away. Universal is 30 mins, Busch Gardens is 1 hour, LegoLand is 45 mins, Interstate 4 (55) is 5 mins away.

More Details

Andrew Sweetenham
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german, czech, polish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 16, 2018

About Andrew Sweetenham

I've been operating vacation homes since 2004. I am originally from the UK, but have resided in Florida since 2010. My wife and I provide 24 x 7 support with our dedicated management service and ensure the homes is always beautifully and meticulously prepared prior to your arrival.

Andrew Sweetenham purchased this house in 2014

Why Andrew Sweetenham chose Champions Gate

It's on ChampionsGate and forms part of the exclusive 'Retreat' - the newest and most featured vacation home development near Disney-World. The home is a super efficient design, it is very comfortable and has so much space! It has been designed with vacationers in mind and offers great value to large groups looking for a truly luxurious retreat after the long and exciting days at Orlando's theme parks.

What makes this house unique

The amazing Oasis clubhouse and water park complex. Beautiful landscaping and golf on your door step.


Champions Gate House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3805 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 22
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Luxury En suite Bathroom with Garden Tub, Shower and Granite Counter tops with Twin Sinks. 5 bathrooms in total.
  • 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 22
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 5 - 1 king
    Master Bedroom 6 - 1 king
    Twin Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single
    Quad Bedroom 8 - 4 twin/ single
    Twin Bedroom 9 - 2 twin/ single
  • Master Bedroom with 4 Poster King Size Bed, Twin Vanities, Dresser, 32' LDC TV. All bedrooms have 32' TV, dressers, vanities and ceiling fans. 9 bedrooms in total.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf privileges optional
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
15% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
ChampionsGate, 9 Bed Luxury Executive Villa, Sleeps 20, West Facing Pool & Spa
average rating of 4.745098 based on 51 reviews

Wonderful Experience, Beautiful House!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very wonderful experience staying at this beautiful house! The house was very spacious and clean. The house accommodated to our smaller children and had plenty of high chairs, strollers and play pens. It was convenient to have a large spacious kitchen and a washer and dryer on location. The pool was always warm and the hot tub was a great way to relax and unwind after a long day. We enjoyed walks around the prestigious neighborhood and the Oasis Club was a nice bonus. One of the best stays in Florida so far!

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property, Strict rules

  • 2 of 5

This property is in a great location, and is well maintained and spacious. It was very comfortable for 20 adults.

The reason I rated this as only 2 stars is the strict rules. You are not allowed to move any furniture or you will lose your security deposit. This was disappointing because we had 20 adults that wanted to sit together and were unable to do this. In addition, the amount of work that needed to be done before checkout was a lot. You have to have every dish washed and put away, all trash taken out, and all towels washed. This is challenging with an early check out time.

Also, we didn’t have a fully operational hot tub for half of our stay. There were workers in and out and finally had it fixed. I appreciate them getting it fixed but it was unfortunate to not have that working for the first half. In addition, we lost some of our security deposit due to some discolored towels.

I travel frequently and use vrbo all of the time. I was pretty disappointed in the way this property was managed.

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lisa, thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your stay at the Champions Retreat (608466). I am sorry you felt the rules were restrictive, however you agreed to our terms and conditions of rental at the time you made the reservation. We do not permit guests to move furniture for obvious reasons, as it could be hazardous to a guest and could potentially damage furniture. The furniture items throughout the home are substantial and heavy and are optimally placed to satisfy most of our guests. We do also ask guests to launder towels as they go along. The accommodation is self-catering as explained in our terms and conditions of rental. With respect to the hot tub, it was reported to me on the Thursday morning and repaired the following morning (24 hours later). The hot tub was still heating, it was just the blower motor that failed. Again, I apologize that you did not have the full use of this amenity for 1 day of your stay. Finally, our terms and conditions also state that stained linens and towels will be charged for (to facilitate replacement). I am never the less pleased to read you felt the home was well maintained and spacious and that you enjoyed the location. The Champions Retreat is, as you state, a very comfortable vacation home for 20+ guests and I would be very pleased to welcome you again in the future. Thank you again for choosing the Champions Retreat with VRBO/HomeAway.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Clayton, NJ

Quite enjoyable stay for our family of 22

  • 5 of 5

Nicely decorated. Very comfortable beds. Pool, hot tub and game room were all a blessing. Bed rooms were great. Wish we had more time to enjoy the Oasis Club. Maybe next time we will plan on spending more time at home and Oasis Club rather being at Disney every day. My wife wanted me to add how much she liked the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Experience!

  • 5 of 5

The entire experience from start to finish was absolutely wonderful! The house was perfect for the girl's weekend we planned - plenty of space for gathering, alone time and everything was in impeccable shape. We had a minor issue with the AC the first day and the management took care of it immediately. The beds were SUPER COMFY and the hot tub was awesome! Highly recommend it for any gathering!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Thanksgiving 2017

  • 4 of 5

Very nice property overall. no complaints, only a suggestion. I would suggest a 2nd fridge in the garage area or a larger commercial style in the Kitchen would be a great benefit to any future guests.

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Taylors, SC

Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful home that housed comfortably all 19 of us for 6 days.... Twelve adults, six children and a baby.

Probably our biggest problem concerning House was keeping bark in flower beds because of limited walking space after two cars are parked in driveway. Putting steppingstones in flower bed close to driveway would help. Second problem was neighbors parking in front of house limiting our parking.

Overall a great week....short drive to Disney and shopping. A very nice area.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Orlando MCO
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Pipers Bar & Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Champions Gate
Nearest Train
19 Miles
Amtrak Station-KIS
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Pipers Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Superb central location with easy access to Disney World, Universal Studios, Busch Gardens, Lego-land and the myriad of other central Florida attractions.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $285

Please see terms and conditions of rental at Terms and conditions are deemed to be accepted at time of reservation. IMPORTANT: $750 Security Bond is required. This is held by the owner in a suspense account and paid 14 days prior to arrival. The security deposit is then refunded upon departure. *** Pool & Spa Heat is included with every reservation ***.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund