check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy cottage !! with Hot/tub and newly remodeled

Bedrooms 1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights


Minimum Stay
2 nights


Banner Elk Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This newly renovated cottage offers a great vacation house in the North Carolina Mountains for a romantic getaway or a family holiday. It is centrally located near Boone, North Carolina, Tweetsie Railroad(20min), Grandfather Mountain(15min), Linville Falls(30min), and Sugar(12min) and Beech Mountain(17min) Ski Resorts.


Cottage in the Round is a spacious one bedroom, one bath house add. sleeping with queen sleeper sofa, with all new interior that includes hardwood floors, a romantic gas fireplace, new bedding, a fully stocked kitchen with new appliances, and all the extras that make this vacation house a great place to visit. Great gas grill for those who wish to cook out in style.

The living room, with a queen sleeper sofa, has a wonderful gas fireplace and is decorated with an upscale mountain motif. The living room looks out onto the private deck that is surrounded by native hemlocks and rhododendrons and also has a large hot tub to sit in and watch the beautiful mountain sky. The peace and beauty of this spot will make you want to come back again and again.

Although the inside of this house has much to offer, the surrounding grounds are also a holiday delight. This private community has its own swimming pool, tennis courts, ponds for ducks and fishing, playground, horseshoes, volleyball, and groomed trails all the way to the top of the mountain. This is a delightful kid-friendly place that also borders the favorite fly-fishing spots for the local speckled trout. Your family will love all there is to offer in the friendly and safe atmosphere for family fun.

Cottage in the Round is also easy to get to with no traffic noise and no need for a four-wheel drive. Come and stay at this affordable home and make it your annual vacation spot.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Casey,

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your cottage. The cottage was nice and cozy. We grilled out everynight, used the hot tub most every night, and we would have stayed cold if not for the gas logs. The ducks came to visit every day and practically ate out of our hand. At first, I was afraid the area would be noisy since the cottage was not as secluded as I first thought. However, it was quiet in the neighborhood and it felt like we were the only ones there. We are glad we found your place (It was beautiful) and hope to revisit in the future.

Thanks again,

William and Pat Jones
May 2006
  • 1 of 4


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Cozy cottage !! with Hot/tub and newly remodeled
average rating of 4.5666666 based on 34 reviews
Raleigh, NC

Wonderful Stay at Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay at Frank's cozy cottage. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare our meals, the hot tub was perfect, and I don't think I've slept as soundly and comfortably since we left. The location is perfect for us as we spend most of our days hiking and return to the cottage to relax and unwind in the evenings. The cottage was clean and perfect for the two of us. Neighbors are close by but that doesn't bother us and actually adds to its appeal. The heaters in the cottage are highly effective and the water pressure is fantastic. Frank was easy to work with and was willing to work with us when I had discovered an error in my schedule. We travel to this area frequently and are making Frank's Cozy Cottage a VRBO favorite! Thanks, Frank!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at the cottage - it was everything we needed. Our little lab Peggy had a wonderful time playing in the river and hiking the trail onsite. We will most certainly be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Raleigh, NC


  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the cottage!!!! Everything was thought of for us! From WiFi to mountain bikes, this cottage has it all! Plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, pillows, dishes, and plenty of views!!! The home is very well kept. The updated bath, floors, and other features made it extra special.

We really liked staying in a round house. We opened all the curtains and windows to let the breeze in and to see all around was very nice!

Then there is the hot tub!!!!! AAHHHH!!!!!!! Very very nice touch and totally made the whole experience!!!!!

Well done! We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

This cabin is not, in any way, secluded. It is surrounded by houses and if you want to use the 1970's model hot tub, you will have an audience from the neighbors sitting on their deck. The owner lacks compassion and we would never rent from him again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Unhappy with overall experience

  • 1 of 5

This property was clean & cute but not private in any way. The deck & hot tub are not private as they are exposed to a nearby road & many neighbors. My family & I were very disappointed in the lack of response from the owner. We were never given the code to the gated pool in the community even after having to request it from the owner. The hot tub also was not working properly during our stay & we were not told even though the owner was aware before we arrived. The PlayStation 2 also did not work. We feel as though we paid for things we did not get to enjoy & we expected the homeowner to be professional by handling the situation or even acknowledging it. We also reached out to VRBO as a company with no response. This will be the last time we use VRBO & we will encourage friends & family to never use it also. To say the least we were highly disappointed not to mention our little girl who was looking forward to all of the amenities we thought we would enjoy. We only get 1 vacation per year & we are so unhappy we wasted it on your property.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Mountain Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location. Very clean and well kept cottage. Central to many things, but off the beaten path enough to be out of hustle and bustle. The vineyards and the parkway nearby made for romantic evenings.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Point of Interest
Cozy Cottage

Fly Fishing, Duck Pond


Rates & Availability

Banner Elk Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter/Ski season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

professional cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Pet Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

prices are negotiable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Banner Elk Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen Serta bed with all new linens, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Bran new broyhill queen pull-out. Remodeled recently. A.C. unit in House
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Playstation 2, Sleds, Tennis Rackets, Fishing Poles, NON SMOKING

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties