check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy cottage !! with Hot/tub and newly remodeled

28 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Banner Elk Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This newly renovated cottage offers a great vacation house in the North Carolina Mountains for a romantic getaway or a family holiday. It is centrally located near Boone, North Carolina, Tweetsie Railroad(20min), Grandfather Mountain(15min), Linville Falls(30min), and Sugar(12min) and Beech Mountain(17min) Ski Resorts.

3 NIGHT STAY MININUM ON ALL HOLIDAYS

Cottage in the Round is a spacious one bedroom, one bath house add. sleeping with queen sleeper sofa, with all new interior that includes hardwood floors, a romantic gas fireplace, new bedding, a fully stocked kitchen with new appliances, and all the extras that make this vacation house a great place to visit. Great gas grill for those who wish to cook out in style.

The living room, with a queen sleeper sofa, has a wonderful gas fireplace and is decorated with an upscale mountain motif. The living room looks out onto the private deck that is surrounded by native hemlocks and rhododendrons and also has a large hot tub to sit in and watch the beautiful mountain sky. The peace and beauty of this spot will make you want to come back again and again.

Although the inside of this house has much to offer, the surrounding grounds are also a holiday delight. This private community has its own swimming pool, tennis courts, ponds for ducks and fishing, playground, horseshoes, volleyball, and groomed trails all the way to the top of the mountain. This is a delightful kid-friendly place that also borders the favorite fly-fishing spots for the local speckled trout. Your family will love all there is to offer in the friendly and safe atmosphere for family fun.

Cottage in the Round is also easy to get to with no traffic noise and no need for a four-wheel drive. Come and stay at this affordable home and make it your annual vacation spot.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Casey,

I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at your cottage. The cottage was nice and cozy. We grilled out everynight, used the hot tub most every night, and we would have stayed cold if not for the gas logs. The ducks came to visit every day and practically ate out of our hand. At first, I was afraid the area would be noisy since the cottage was not as secluded as I first thought. However, it was quiet in the neighborhood and it felt like we were the only ones there. We are glad we found your place (It was beautiful) and hope to revisit in the future.

Thanks again,

William and Pat Jones
May 2006
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

4.5
based on 28 traveler reviews

Cozy cottage !! with Hot/tub and newly remodeled
average rating of 4.535714 based on 32 reviews
Raleigh, NC
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the cottage!!!! Everything was thought of for us! From WiFi to mountain bikes, this cottage has it all! Plenty of towels, sheets, blankets, pillows, dishes, and plenty of views!!! The home is very well kept. The updated bath, floors, and other features made it extra special.

We really liked staying in a round house. We opened all the curtains and windows to let the breeze in and to see all around us.....it was very nice!

Then there is the hot tub!!!!! AAHHHH!!!!!!! Very very nice touch and totally made the whole experience!!!!!

Well done! We will definitely stay again!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

This cabin is not, in any way, secluded. It is surrounded by houses and if you want to use the 1970's model hot tub, you will have an audience from the neighbors sitting on their deck. The owner lacks compassion and we would never rent from him again.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Unhappy with overall experience

  • 1 of 5

This property was clean & cute but not private in any way. The deck & hot tub are not private as they are exposed to a nearby road & many neighbors. My family & I were very disappointed in the lack of response from the owner. We were never given the code to the gated pool in the community even after having to request it from the owner. The hot tub also was not working properly during our stay & we were not told even though the owner was aware before we arrived. The PlayStation 2 also did not work. We feel as though we paid for things we did not get to enjoy & we expected the homeowner to be professional by handling the situation or even acknowledging it. We also reached out to VRBO as a company with no response. This will be the last time we use VRBO & we will encourage friends & family to never use it also. To say the least we were highly disappointed not to mention our little girl who was looking forward to all of the amenities we thought we would enjoy. We only get 1 vacation per year & we are so unhappy we wasted it on your property.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Mountain Get Away

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location. Very clean and well kept cottage. Central to many things, but off the beaten path enough to be out of hustle and bustle. The vineyards and the parkway nearby made for romantic evenings.

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
NC, USA
5

Great Cabin with Access to Surrounding Towns

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend and I booked this cabin for an extended weekend getaway. We were headed to the area to do some sight seeing and exploring around the Highland Country. We were familiar with the area, as we both had made many trips into the area over the past decade. This cabin is located nicely, roughly half way between Boone and Banner Elk (15 mins to Boone, 10 to Banner Elk). Its a great spot if you want to explore both towns, but you will find yourselves in a car driving everyday. The only downside to our stay. It is located near the base of grandfather mount. and mins (~6) from the Profile Trail Head. The cabin itself is located in a very quite neighborhood, just off the highway. The cabin was very clean and well kept. The kitchen has everything you could need for basic meals. Lots of coat racks, which is a huge plus if skiing/hiking in inclement weather, which we were! The deck is small but great for relaxing and enjoying the view of the stars. Hot tub was great after putting in a long day on grandfather mount. Would stay here again, no question. Wouldn't recommend 4 adults. I would say 3 adults would be max. Great place for a couple.

  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, ga
5

Lovely little cabin

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for a week while working at a camp nearby. The owner gave excellent directions and we found it easily even though it is tucked away and we were coming late at night. It is plenty spacious for two people and the layout is interesting since it's "in the round." The kitchen is small but works just fine, and the hot tub was GREAT. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

It is very close to Boone, maybe 15 minutes, and also 20 minutes or so from grandfather mountain.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Cozy Cottage

Fly Fishing, Duck Pond

Photos

Rates & Availability

Banner Elk Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer Season
Apr 2 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$100
Fri,Sat,Sun
$560
$2,000
 
 
Winter/Ski season
Dec 1 2016 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$90
From
$110
Fri,Sat,Sun
$620
$2,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$80
From
$100
Fri,Sat,Sun
$560
$2,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

professional cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Pet Fee $35 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

prices are negotiable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Banner Elk Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) Queen Serta bed with all new linens, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Bran new broyhill queen pull-out. Remodeled recently. A.C. unit in House
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Playstation 2, Sleds, Tennis Rackets, Fishing Poles, NON SMOKING

Partner Offers