Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom (Sleeps 11, 3 Bath Beach House, Nags Head ~NC~ Mile Post 10.5

Bedrooms 5
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property


3 short blocks to the beach. Page to the bottom of this page to see the availability calendar. Located at mile post 10.5 this NO SMOKING 5 bedroom 3 bath beach house complete with Outdoor shower, charcoal smoker grill, front loader washer & dryer. The upstairs has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths separated from the downstairs which has 2 bedrooms with bath which if perfect for 2 families vacationing together. 4 high definition LED smart televisions, 30 meg WiFi & telephone. The house is close to shopping and 1 to 4 blocks to the Food Lion and Harris Teeter grocery stores. North of the house are most of the restaurants are with in 3 miles of the house. The beach access is 3 short blocks from the house. Sorry No Smoking, Pool, Hot Tub, or pets. Check in time is 4:00 Pm day of arrival and check out time is 11:00 Am day of departure. Linens are provided folded and placed on the bed, but no towels. Minimum age to rent is 25 and older. Keys and wifi codes are sent out the day of rental check in by email. If you have questions feel free to call me @ 252-977-2974. Thanks Raymond Bulluck

Raymond Bulluck
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 18, 2018


Nags Head Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom upstairs
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , Downstairs Bath
    Bathroom 4 - outdoor shower , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bedroom Bath
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Red Room
    Bedroom 3 - 3 bunk bed , Hall Bedroom
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Master Bedroom 46 Inch Smart TV
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Downstairs East Bedroom with Refrigerator & 40 inch Smart TV
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Downstairs 40 inch Smart TV West Bedroom
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Mile Post 10.5 Nags Head near the Ben Franklin


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom (Sleeps 11, 3 Bath Beach House, Nags Head ~NC~ Mile Post 10.5
average rating of 4.448276 based on 29 reviews

Very good for 2-3 families

  • 4 of 5

Spacious and the house was clean and bathrooms were very neat. The outdoor shower area could've been cleaned-up or worked upon new. Otherwise we had a fantastic stay here. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great bang for your buck for this cottage, friendly owner

  • 5 of 5

Our group had a great time in OBX and really enjoyed the cottage! We had a good mix of lounging in the house and going out, but overall it was a nice and relaxing stay (full disclosure - the most people we had in the house at one time was 8, as some weren't able to stay our whole reservation. Definitely enough seating in the living/kitchen area for 10, but it was extra nice to be able to lie down and watch some TV during the rain). A short walk to the beach, but they do have some parallel parking spaces available by the beach entrance if you had a lot of things to carry. There was also plenty of space on the beach by the entrance, making it easy/quick to set up camp. While the porch is facing the highway, I had no issues with the actual view itself. The porch chairs were used primarily for drying our towels anyways, and the days where it was nice enough to sit outside, we were out and about.

The owner was super friendly and prompt on everything promised. I received the e-mail with the passcode for the keys and specific instructions regarding the house and checkout protocol, but was also able to talk to him by phone, in which he suggested some great restaurants that we ended up ordering from.

In summary, it's a nice and cozy cottage with a friendly owner at a very reasonable price. Not bad for my first time going through VRBO!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

we enjoyed our stay...I was the elder Aunt and they were my daughter and my 4 neices, we had fun.

  • 3 of 5

The property was fine we were only three blocks from the beach. We all took turns with dinner and one night we all went out for dinner...the kids really had a good time. They enjoyed the beach and the parks very much. A good time was had by all. And we look forward to next year.

Giovanna Prestigiacomo

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brookland Arkansas

We were very disappointed, view was two auto repair shops from deck, floors were very sandy.

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at 1am beds weren't made. This had never happened before so I was very surprised. No sheets for one bed, no pillowcases for others. Very sandy floors. Furnishings from the 70's. House had too much furniture, very crowded & outdated. We had never rented a house that didn't supply dish towels, wash clothes or bath towels. Since those had always been supplied, when I saw towels on the list I assumed beach towels. We had to purchase enough for 8 people. Apparently the people before us didn't read to sweep the floors before you leave (I hadn't ever been asked to do this either) the cleaning lady didn't sweep either. The rugs were full of sand so we had to clean those as well.

The view from the deck on the front of the house is a tire shop & an automotive repair shop.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were just as surprised and disappointed regarding the cottage not being clean, the beds not made and dish towels not put out; this is the cleaning service’s responsibility which as been very solid over the past 3 years; however, this was unacceptable to us and we have since hired a new cleaning service to rectify this going forward. Regarding bath towels, we do not furnish those and it is clearly noted in the description of the property on VRBO.COM and/or HomeAway.COM.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, and very accessible to Nags Head and surrounding towns. Would recommend!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a wonderful stay. We had everything we needed to enjoy or weekend away.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great visit to the Outer Banks. We had everything we needed to enjoy our weekend away.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
SeaScape Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
New York Pizza / Flying Fish
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Maintenance Fee $125

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties