check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


65 Reviews
Bedrooms 2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights


Osage Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)


Please view our testimonials!!!

Welcome to our vacation home at The Ledges in Osage Beach! Our condo is a newer, nicely finished waterfront Condo that reflects pride of ownership. It has an amazing 10 mile view of the main channel, uncluttered by docks and construction, as can only be seen from buildings 9 and 10 of The Ledges. You'll love watching the wide variety of yachts, cruisers and powerboats pass back and forth all day.

You'll love the inside of our condo as well. If cleanliness is important to you, you will be very satisfied. In addition to having a professional cleaning crew, we personally detail the Condo from one end to the other every time we visit.

The kitchen is loaded with just about anything you could ever need. The dining area is perfect for family meals or for playing cards or games. The spacious living room has a gas fireplace, a very comfortable sofa and love seat combination. The entertainment center includes surround sound, a 42 inch flat screen TV, DVD, VCR, and a secured WIFI connection.

The master bedroom has an awesome view of the lake. You'll fall asleep to the sounds of water lapping up against the shore, and wake up to a remarkable sunrise. The master bedroom boasts a queen-size bed, a large walk-in closet, a large master bathroom with dual sinks, and a 32 inch flat screen TV. The guest bedroom has a queen-size bed and a 27 inch flat screen. All TVs have Charter HD Service.

The deck has patio furniture, a ceiling fan, and a gas BBQ grill. It is shaded from the hot afternoon sun, so it makes a great place to hang out and watch the boats.

For your convenience, the condo has a full sized washer and dryer.

On the cove side of the complex, sits our 10 by 30 covered dock slip (no lift in slip). The slip sits in calm water, as it is well protected by several other large docks that intercept the waves from the channel. The slip is available for $15 per day. There is no trailer parking on site, with a marina next door. Their launch fee and trailer parking fees are very reasonable. The state park, which has excellant boat launching and trailer parking facilities, is just 2.5 miles away.

Please consider renting our condo. We are a friendly couple who will happily answer all of your questions with complete honesty. We are extremely eager to please our guests.

Smoking, Pets and Parties are prohibited.


Please contact us at the following number in this order for fastest service: 636/579-9972 or via email. Thank you!


Due to the 2.9% credit card service fee, we strongly prefer the Echeck or paper check payment method. The problem is that condo rental is at best a break-even proposition, and as such 2.9% credit card fee is significant. As a convenience, we are offering credit card payments, but if that option is selected, we'll retain the credit card service fee from the refundable deposit to recoup the expense. Sorry!!! Thanks for understanding.

Keywords: Condo, Waterfront, Channel View, Dock Slip

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Chris Carmody
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 20, 2016
Call Owner

About Chris Carmody

Chris has been successfully managing our vacation rental for 13 years. She is a stay at home mom who is friendly, honest and very experienced. She'll make sure that the rental process goes very smoothly. We are from St. Louis, MO. We are active in our parish and community. We're Cardinals and Blues fans.

Chris Carmody purchased this condo in 2003

Why Chris Carmody chose Lake of the Ozarks

Prior to owning this condo, we rented a condo in Florida for a family vacation. When we arrived, we found the condo to be filthy. We were grossed out to say the least, and spent the first day cleaning the grime ourselves so that we could try to enjoy the rest of our stay. When we bought this condo, we wanted to ensure that our guests never felt the way that we did on our vacation. To us, there is a huge difference between "picked up" and "clean". We strive to deliver an experience where our guests are highly satisfied with the cleanliness and amenities of our unit.

Our unit has fresh paint throughout. The carpets are cleaned routinely. We have new wood blinds in each of the bedrooms. We have flat screen TVs with HD service.

We've recently installed a new AC system for your comfort. We have plenty of plush new towels. We provide the paper goods and cleaning supplies that you will need.

It's a great place!

What makes this condo unique

The view from our building (#10) is what distinguishes our unit from others in the same complex. It's a beautiful view. We love to sit on the deck and watch the action on the water.


based on 65 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.7846155 based on 65 reviews

Fantastic View #60791

  • 5 of 5

We were at the condo for only 2 nights, Oct 1 - 3. The view is fantastic, would of been better if summer was here, but you always see boats on the weekend, less on the week days. Fisherman every morning, right under your deck. The view from the bedroom and deck are worth the stay. The windows need a good cleaning in the bedroom. I removed the spider webs from the deck. There is a fan on the deck which is great too. Seems everything you need is provided. Plenty of blankets and towels for the condo. There was even spices in the cabinet, if you needed. We didn't cook went out to eat. Strict rules for leaving, water heater, water, ice machine, etc. Ive not stayed where I had to do all that, but it wasn't much. The trash has to be taken out, and be prepared to put it in your vehicle to take to dumpster, nothing close, unless you walk, and I had knee replaced so was forced to put in my car. This is a lower condo, be prepared to do several levels of stairs to get to it. Close parking. There are signs everywhere no trailers, etc. But trailers were parked everywhere. Cant tell you about the marina for a boat, didn't have a boat this time. I can say the sound of the lake after the boats go by from their wake was the best part, along with coffee on the deck in the am. There is an xbox and many games and Disney movies, each room had a tv. Only used one bedroom. We didn't use many kitchen towels, bath towels, but many were provided. Along with dishes, silverware, and utensils. We went to many of the grill/bars in the area. Red Heads, really neat place with a swim up bar, Dog Days, very slow for Oct, they charged us 4 times on the card, so watch. Look up h ours of these places prior to going in non summer time. The area is very slow. We truly enjoyed our stay, will be returning to the area in summer to a larger place with family.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

Had very bad experience staying at this condo. The owner doesn't understand the difference between clean and damage. The owner expects you to clean everything like the way it was in spite of paying the cleaning fee. So you will pay a cleaning fee and have to clean everything and place everything the way it was. There are very old utensils in the kitchen with lot of burnt marks and the owner will claim that we ruined the utensils and did heat damage to the cabinets so that he can keep the security deposit. He sent me some old pictures showing those damage claiming that we did all the damage. The sofa in the living is so old looks like it was picked from trash. TV in the living room is outdated. You have to go couple flight of stairs to this condo. For people that want to rent this condo please be aware of this scam. Make sure take before and after pictures so you have proof, but chances are you are not going to get your deposit back.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This was a retaliatory review based upon the retainment of this guest's damage deposit. Since 2004 when we started renting, we've held back a TOTAL of $165 in deposits. Check our reviews for confirmation. Our cleaning lady entered the condo to find a strong smell of smoke. Dishes were everywhere. The refrigerator door was open. There was thick black soot and grease from an apparent grease fire all over the stove, drip pans, range hood, and the cabinets above the stove. Grease and soot dripping from the cabinets. Grease was all over the counters, sink, and drain. Pots, pans, utensils and the stove drip pans were ruined. The laminate on the cabinets above the stove is peeling and the cabinet doors are stained from the grease/soot combo. The dishwasher had dishes plus 3/4 layer of food across the bottom. Gross. The smell of smoke remained until the next day. To make the condo usable again, a 2nd person was hired for an additional $80. We had to let our next guess know that they could not check-in at 4pm. After seeing pictures of the damage, the guest's story kept changing. At first he said they were old pictures I used for my scams. Then he said there was no damage or mess when he left the condo. Then he acknowledged that it was his mess but that he didn't do any damage. Then he said that it's not his responsibility to do any cleaning since he paid a cleaning fee (the rental agreement sets clear expectations for washing and putting away dishes). Now he's reverted back to his "old pictures" story. When I brought these issues to his attention, he immediately began making threats about trashing me all over the Internet. I had made no mention of holding back the deposit. He as since sent numerous harassing and threatening texts. And JFYI, we bought the sofa/love seat combo in 2011 for $1500. Earlier this summer, the sleeper mechanism detached from it's support. We ordered a new highly rated set, but it back ordered and didn't arrive until this past Friday (see updated pictures in listing). The TV is a 42 Inch flat screen HD Panasonic with Charter HD Service. It's not outdated. The pots, pans, utensils and drip pans that were ruined by this guest have been replaced. If you have concerns about us as a result of this review, please check our 50+ positive reviews. If you still have concerns, I'll be happy to share with you the pictures, emails and texts will support everything I've written.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Overland Park


  • 5 of 5

Spacious, great location, perfect view of main channel. Hope to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

The pull out couch was hard to pull out, I think it was broken on one side ,but once we got out it seemed fine. There seemed to be a lot of cobwebs out on the porch.,but everything else seemed to be very nice and worked fine. . Everyone liked the view of the lake! We all had a good time. I would probably stay here again.


  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Ok condo with great view

  • 3 of 5

The location and the Ledges complex are great. The condo itself has a great view but is dated with several little things that all add up to just an ok experience. The owners were very easy to contact and work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome condo with great main channel views. Will definitely consider staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
Numerous Bars within a few miles
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Sycamore Creak, Dogwood HIlls, Tantara, and more
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Numerous Bars within a few miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Private Beach on Site, Public Beach in State Park
Car: necessary

Outlet Mall Shopping (3 miles), Sycamore Creek Country Club (Next Door), Dogwood Hills Country Club (1 mile), Tan-Tar-a Country Club (3-miles), Marina (next door), State Park Boat Launch (2, 5 miles), (2 pools & sand beach on complex), Public Beach (2) (5 miles, really nice), Hiking (2, fun trails), Mini-Golf, (lots of nearby choices, Pirates Cove), Go-carts (lots of nearby choices), Big Surf Water Park (close), Big Shot Amusement Park (close), Dinner Cruise(close), Ha-Ha Tonka State park (Must-see ruins).


Rates & Availability

Osage Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Fall and Winder 2016
Sep 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
April - May 2017
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Wknd 2017
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
Flat fee
Early June 2017
May 29 2017 - Jun 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late June 2017
Jun 16 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
4th of July 2017
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
Flat fee
July 5-31 2017
Jul 5 2017 - Jul 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $80
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 10.11%

NOTE: Due to an defect/problem in the VRBO administrative website, we have no means of indicating that we accept paper checks in addition to echecks and credit cards.

NOTE: Due to the 2.9% credit card fee, we strongly prefer echecks and paper checks. This is because, at best, vacation rentals in Osage Beach is a breakeven proposition, so a 2.9% is very difficult to absorb. If you need to use a credit card, PLEASE UNDERSTAND THAT WE'LL NEED TO RECOUP THIS FEE FROM YOUR DAMAGE DEPOSIT AT THE COMPLETION OF YOUR STAY. SORRY!!! THANKS FOR UNDERSTANDING.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Osage Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
  • Sofa sleeper in the family room. Each bedroom has a flat screen TV with Charter HD service.
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Complex (2 Pools, Beach, Swim Dock, Volleyball), WIFI, Dock Slip (10 x 30, extra charge), Bed, Bath, Kitchen Linens, Full-Size Washer & Dryer, 3 TVs, DVD Player, VCR, 2 Queen-Size Beds, Sofa Sleeper, Portable Crib, Blender, Toaster, Mixer, Disposal, Iron & Ironing Board, 4 Ceiling Fans, Throw Blankets, Patio Furniture, ChildrenGÇÖs Videos, Board Games, Place Settings, Cookware (fully equipped), Kitchen Cleaning Supplies, Bathroom Tissue, No Pets

Partner Offers