Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful and Comfortable Lake House among the trees. Close to Yosemite & Badger

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 - 4 nights

About the property

4 beds And two baths, beautiful deck, all the amenities you need.

Our house is a place to come and rest. It is walking distance to Ducey's on the Lake Resort, and the lake will be full again this summer! Also a short walk to Pines Village, Pines Marina, and only a 15 minute drive to Oakhurst. Yosemite and Badger Pass ski resort are less than an hour away. It sleeps 6-8 with two queen beds, one king and two bathrooms. There is a loft for the kids with a twin and an airbed as well. The kitchen has everything you need. Enjoy our beautiful sitting area and dining table on our spacious deck amongst the trees where you can enjoy your meals, read, or bird watch. We also have a kitchenette downstairs where a young family can have a little privacy.

We have decorated for beauty but mostly for your comfort and enjoyment. We also have a flat screen TV and WIFI and a new pool table down in the game-room.

More Details

Owner
Mark Carlson
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 17, 2017

About Mark Carlson

This house was our Dad's primary residence until his passing in 2008. My brother and I decided to remodel it and make it more up to date for our vacation renters. We have put a lot of love and care into this place so you may find rest from your busy lives while you are here.

Mark Carlson purchased this house in 1982

Why Mark Carlson chose Yosemite Area

This property has been passed down from my father who loved the mountains...especially Bass Lake. The summer is a great time to rent but the Spring and Fall are even better! If you are looking to wind down from your busy life this is the place to be!

What makes this house unique

Our home is in a very quiet little corner where virtually no cars drive by for days. Deer and raccoons frequently visit us. The sound of birds chirping in the morning will be the only thing you will hear. Come in the Summer, Spring, or Fall for complete quiet and refreshing!

Amenities

Bass Lake House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Upstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs South - 1 queen
    Upstairs North - 1 queen
    Downstairs King - 1 king
    Loft - 1 twin/ single , Great for kids but comfortable enough for an adult.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Check in is 4:00 pm and check out 11:00 am.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Beautiful and Comfortable Lake House among the trees. Close to Yosemite & Badger
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
5

Amazing Rental...Pictures Don't Do It Justice...

  • 5 of 5

First off, Mark was wonderful from the day I booked his home to the day we left and beyond. His home is beautiful & was absolutely perfect for our stay (pictures definitely don't do it justice). The home is clean and well maintained with ample space. We especially enjoyed the game room. We had a slight mishap during our stay with space heaters & the breakers, but Mark was extremely helpful and called right away to help fix the problem and make sure it was taken care of. Would absolutely stay here again! Thanks so much!

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great stay but huge issue

  • 3 of 5

We rented this property October 6-10th. We had a wonderful stay but we had a major issue. First the positives, great location and clean. The porch is surrounded by trees and has a small charcoal grill and a table with a fire pit that we enjoyed very much. House is in walking distance to the lake and Pines Resort, and is about a 30 minute drive to Yosemite entrance. We were there for the half marathon and the shuttle pickup was very close.

There is a separate living area that has a bedroom, kitchenette, and a bathroom. It does not have central heating or air conditioning but there are a couple of electric heaters. The second night we were there the downstairs bathroom flooded with raw sewage that overflowed from the toilet onto the floor, flowed into the carpet, and almost filled the bathtub. It even shot out of the kitchenette sink all over the countertop and floor. This was after someone showered and luckily heard the toilet bubbling and was able to get out before being contaminated.

We ended up all staying upstairs in 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom which was not horrible since there were only 6 of us. The owner, Mark, did refund a portion of the rent but I was more concerned about the cleanup. No one ever came out to start the cleanup process so the downstairs remained with sewage for a minimum of 3 days. I truly hope a professional service was used and the carpet was replaced because this was not a job for a maid.

  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What happened in the bathroom downstairs was most unfortunate.This was a Madera County plumbing issue. It has since been resolved as the drain at the street was plugged up. I refunded $350.00 plus the deposit $600.00 total. I did try to get someone up there that day and the next without success. I would have come myself but had just had surgery (bad timing) and my wife was working a 12 hr shift. The room in question was a separate room downstairs so their wasn't any health danger. As I mentioned Madera County did fix the issue and I had it professionally cleaned. The bathroom was out of commission for two days. I'm again very sorry for your experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location. Enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

It was a wonderful spot for our family vacation. We all had a great time and the pool table is definitely a plus! Mark, the owner, was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with!

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagle River, Alaska
5

Peaceful and spacious.

  • 5 of 5

I would like to thank Mark Carlson for the hospitality of his lovely home in the pines. For five nights we stayed at the Carlson home for my daughter's wedding at Bass Lake. The house is nicely decorated with comfortable beds, furniture and new appliances. The separate downstairs apartment was very accommodating for my son and his family. The deck was a favorite of ours and we especially liked the privacy. The surrounding homes are all set back far enough to make it feel like we were far away from it all. We are looking forward to a future trip to the area where we can stay in the house again.

The Green's from Alaska and the Trafton's from Colorado

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved this house!

  • 5 of 5

We would rate our overall experience staying at this Bass Lake property as excellent. We've stayed at 6 different VRBO properties, and this one is our favorite so far. The owner is very nice, and quickly responds to all queries. The house is fully equipped with everything needed for a pleasant stay - nice linens, plenty of dishes and cooking utensils, updated appliances, comfortable and attractive furnishings - and most important to us, it's clean and well maintained. The deck, where we spent a great deal of our time, is spacious and welcoming, and the lower level of the house has a beautiful new pool table. The only complaints we have is that the mattresses could be softer, but some people like firm mattresses, so that's probably not a fair complaint. And, we wish there was a TV in the pool room. It would have been fun to watch a ball game while playing pool. But overall, we give this place top rating and we would definitely love to stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent family vacation cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was much larger than expected. My brother, his wife and their two kids (2 and 3) stayed in the upstairs portion of the cabin along with our mom. My fiancé and I stayed in the downstairs portion of the cabin which was separated from the game room where my youngest brother stayed. It was nice because the lower rooms were somewhat separated and the kids didn't wake us up at 6:30am every morning. We loved the upstairs deck and spent nearly all our communal time outside. We ate every meal on the deck and made s'mores with kids at night while looking up at the starts. The deck chairs were comfortable and the deck was spacious enough for all 8 of us. The lake was a short walk from the cabin, even for the kids. We drove into Yosemite one day and spent another day on a rental boat cruising around Bass Lake. The kitchen was somewhat small and cramped and the sliding glass door to the lower room was very tough to slide but other than that we loved the place.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
54 Miles
Fresno Air Terminal
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Ducey's and the Pines Resort
Nearest Golf
14 Miles
River Creek
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Ducey's & Pines Resort
Nearest Ski
39 Miles
Badger Pass
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Bass Lake
Car: recommended

Our home is very comfortable with all the amenities. It is walking distance to the lake and the Bass Lake Pines Village where you will find restaurants, shops, and the Pines Grocery Store. Also within walking distance is the beach and Ducey's restaurant, the Pines Resort and more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bass Lake House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring/ Summer
May 22 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$239
 
 
July 4th Holiday Pricing
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$900
Flat fee
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
Christmas Pricing
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 26 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,000
Flat fee
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$219
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning $160
Tax Rate 11.0%

There will be a 30% charge for cancelation within 2 weeks of booking and a 5% charge for all other cancelations to cover bank fees incurred. Check in is 4:00 pm and check out 12:00 noon.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties