Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 1,750 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 8, 15 mins from Disney, Free wireless internet

Our luxury villa is located in the quiet enclave of Lake Berkley Resort, Kissimmee. This a gated and secure development with a guard present 24 hours per day. The villa is single storey with 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and its own private pool and spa, overlooking a small lake. A gas grill/BBQ is available and free to use for guests. A tennis court (free to holiday makers) is within 50 yards of our home. The villa is fully air conditioned with decor and furnishings to the highest standard. The villa has a formal dining room and dining kitchen area as well as a breakfast bar. The kitchen has a large electric oven and hob, microwave oven, large fridge freezer, dishwasher and waste disposal unit. The living area has two sofas with a 40 inch HD recordable cable TV and blue ray player. Recordable cable TV (approx 300 channels) is also available in 2 of the bedrooms and the TV in the second main bedroom also has an integrated DVD player.

The Master bedroom has Queen size bed with en-suite bathroom and cable TV and a 'hotel type' safe which is large enough to accomodate a lap top computer. There are twin single beds in second and third bedrooms; with an adjacent bathroom. Bedroom four also has a Queen size bed and en-suite bathroom. A crib is available if required.

Whirlpool washing machine and tumble dryer are available and free to use in the garage. These were installed in 2014 and 2015 respectively.

No pets or smoking are allowed.

Things to do near Lake Berkley's Resort. There is an endless list of things to do in Kissimmee / Orlando. You will find * Major Theme Parks (Disney World, Universal Studios, etc.) * Major Water Parks (Blizzard Beach, Typhon Lagoon, Water Mania, Aquatica etc.) * Major Dinner Shows (Medieval Times, Arabian Nights, etc.) * Major Animal Extravaganzas (Animal Kingdom, Seaworld, Discovery Cove (swim with dolphins, etc.) * Major Entertainment (Islands of Adventure, Church Street Station, Downtown Disney, etc.) and much, much more....You can travel to the beaches, visit the Kennedy Space Centre, enjoy the thrills at Bush Gardens (Rollercoaster Park)...or you can...play golf (for all ages), go horseback riding, play tennis or volleyball, kayaking (Shingle Creek is about 5 mins away) play billiards, go shopping, go clubbing at night, or you can just lay back and soak up some sun next to your own private pool...you see...Once you come, you will see why it is considered one of the largest tourist attractions on the planet!

More Details

Owner
Mrs Denise Barlow
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Lake Berkley Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1750 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms contain showers, hand basins and vanity units. Hair dryers are also available. Bath and Hand towels are provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • Cable TV connections available in all rooms. Two bedrooms have in-situ TVs. Bedroom 1 and 4 have en suite facilities. Bedroom 2 and 3 have a shared bathroom. A crib is available if required.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Child's Swing
  • Gated Community
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Sand Box
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
There is a 40 inch flat screen HD cable TV (recordable cable/HD) with blue ray player in the lounge area. Laundry facilities are located in garage area; consisting of washing machine, tumble dryer and airing rail with hangers. Baby/child high chair also available. Free wireless internet is provided.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

Delightful modern 4 bed, 3 bath villa with private pool and spa - Free WiFi
average rating of 4.836066 based on 61 reviews
5

Lovely well-kept villa in perfect location

  • 5 of 5

If you're looking for a well maintained and equipped family holiday home within easy reach of Disney etc, you've found it! The villa overlooks a delightful lake at the back - we sat out by the lovely pool in the evenings and watched ospreys diving for fish - and is located on a peaceful development surrounded by trees and shrubs. The level of equipment is superb - the tv has lots of free cable channels with films etc, and the kitchen was one of the best equipped we have come across in our travels. The whole place was spotless and beautifully decorated. There is a huge 24 hour Walmart just a few minutes' drive away for groceries and a lot more, and there are plenty of shops and restaurants close by. Denise and Ian are lovely to deal with and do everything possible to ensure that their guests have an enjoyable stay. We really enjoyed our short time here and thoroughly recommend this lovely holiday home.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winnipeg
5

Beautiful pool home! Looking forward to our next visit.

  • 5 of 5

Home was perfect! Booking process was easy and Denise answered all questions. House was well stocked with everything needed - we had some trouble with the Wifi due to a storm - response by management was swift and the issue was quickly resolved. Loved spending our mornings by the pool watching the wildlife play in the pond. We can't wait to return!

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks indeed Shawna for your kind words. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you had a great time and that everything was as you expected and that the management team responded swiftly to the internet issue. Feedback from guests is so important to us and we would very pleased indeed if you stayed with us in future!!Very best wishes to you and your family; Ian and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

perfect

  • 5 of 5

This is the Third time that we have stayed at Ian and Denises Villa that is how good it is.We have stayed in other places in florida and we always go back to them because of the standard of their villa.Clean well maintained and access to all the parks and restaurants all a short drive away.Lake Berkley is described as a hidden gem but the villa should also be described the same perfect.Thankyou once again Allen Family Coventry

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this very timely review Robert and Michelle. As you know, we do our utmost to try and ensure that the villa meets guests expectations and it is gratifying to hear that you found all in order this time round. Moreover, you are also aware that we pride ourselves on cleanliness and we are delighted to see that you have specifically highlighted that in this review. Hopefully we will have you stay with us again in the very near future, very best wishes Ian and Denise.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

Ok but beds awful and wasn't what I'd call clean

  • 3 of 5

First off all let's start with me biggest problem, the beds NO bigger than a double and the worst I've ever slept on, pool was ok but due to the pool screen being filthy it all went in the pool leaving a scum layer felt like swimming in slime. Did keep finding dead cockroaches appear throughout the villa as well. It's well equipped nice area but has to be the most dated villa in lake berkley. Didn't go down well when we got their and found old blood stains on are bed sheets neither.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We welcome reviews from all our guests, and will always endeavour to respond positively and proactively to any feedback; as this is how we can ensure any future guests have maximum enjoyment during their stay. However, on this occasion we feel that we should robustly challenge the comments made by these guests. In response to receiving the review we immediately contacted our management team in Florida in order to get a clear idea as to what the situation was really like. The management team response is as follows:- “We had no contact with the guest during their stay apart from resetting the internet for them once. As far as the claims about a “slimy” pool coating that is just not true. You were out at the home yourselves very recently, before this guest arrived, and it certainly is/was not as he had described. I will personally go through all the bedding at the departure today and make sure all is pristine - although I am certain Judy (the cleaner) would not have put anything on the beds for guests in the condition described. As far as the bugs are concerned this is the tropics and dead bugs are a sign that the routine monthly spraying has worked! Live bugs would necessitate a callout from our pest control. If any live bugs had been seen the guest should have contacted us and pest control would have been at the house same day to address any issues”. We are obviously delighted with the response of the management team shown above and hopefully their response will allay any concerns any future guests might have about our villa. We pride ourselves with cleanliness of the villa, and the numerous other reviews comment specifically about cleanliness – which after all is vital! With regard to the beds – the master bed is Queen size and the second main bedroom bed is a "double" and all the villa mattresses were recently replaced. With regard to the villa being “dated” the photos on the website are a true representation of the home and therefore guests can make their own judgment on that point. Interestingly we have received 2 guest reviews on this same day; the second of which is in stark contrast to this one. Therefore hopefully the five star review received today (from Michelle A), together with the other 53 five star reviews will reassure any prospective guests about the quality and cleanliness of our home in Florida. Best wishes to all, Ian and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Highly recommend this one.

  • 5 of 5

I would like thank you Denise and Ian for all you help and accurate info regarding your villa, we arrived and settled in without any problems or hassle at all, we even had time to visit Wallmart just around the corner and get the shopping done before we hit the parks etc.

I would highly recommend this home from home a great place to stay for a holiday period, it has every thing you need and all the comforts you would expect.

Perfect place to stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: That's great to hear. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are so pleased that everything met your expectations. Perhaps you might return and stay with us again one day? Very best wishes from Ian and Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful tranquility

  • 5 of 5

A lovely well kept and clean property. We have stayed in many properties in various locations over 26 years and this particular property is up there at the very top. We were here during the hurricane and the support that we received from the owners Denise and Ian and the management company were second to none. I would highly recommend this location as it is well run and very secure. It is genuinely 15 mins from Disney and 2 mins to Walmart .

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that Hurricane Matthew did not ruin our guests holiday and we really appreciated the updates from our guests as the hurricane passed over Orlando and the east coast of Florida. It must have been an extremely worry time for them on their vacation but sitting here in the UK was very stressful not knowing what was happening and the family supported us in that regard by keeping us informed. We appreciate the lovely review and will let our management company know they did a good job. Hope you will keep us on your places to revisit list for the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Beach
40 Miles
Car: recommended

Lake Berkley Resort is a private gated community with spring fed lake, and sandy beach, tennis courts, volleyball court, children’s playground area, outdoor fitness area and a cycle/ jogging track; backing onto a conservation area. In addition to this Lake Berkley offers a large heated communal infinity pool, children's play pool and large hot tub. There is a 2000sq ft clubhouse which is free for use by guests and has large screen TVs with a relaxing sitting/coffee area, and a fitness centre/gym. Lake Berkley provides everything you need to enjoy a Disney-based holiday. It's close enough to all the actions, but also far enough away to enjoy some peace, tranquility and incredible wildlife. Located within 1 mile of the famous 192 you are never far from restaurants, shopping centres, attractions, go-karts, mini-golf and much much more.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Berkley Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
Apr 24 2017 - May 7 2017
4 night minimum stay
$626
 
 
Holiday Season
May 8 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$754
 
 
Low season
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$626
 
 
Holiday season
Oct 9 2017 - Nov 12 2017
4 night minimum stay
$754
 
 
Low season
Nov 13 2017 - Dec 10 2017
4 night minimum stay
$626
 
 
Holiday season
Dec 11 2017 - Jan 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$754
 
 
Low
Jan 8 2018 - Feb 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
$639
 
 
Holiday
Feb 12 2018 - Apr 22 2018
4 night minimum stay
$767
 
 
Low
Apr 23 2018 - May 13 2018
4 night minimum stay
$639
 
 
Holiday
May 14 2018 - Sep 2 2018
4 night minimum stay
$767
 
 
Low
Sep 3 2018 - Oct 7 2018
4 night minimum stay
$639
 
 
Holiday
Oct 8 2018 - Nov 11 2018
4 night minimum stay
$767
 
 
Low
Nov 12 2018 - Dec 9 2018
4 night minimum stay
$639
 
 
Holiday
Dec 10 2018 - Jan 6 2019
4 night minimum stay
$767
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$110
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $191.75

Please email or telephone for your required date/s. A £100, per week, non-refundable, booking deposit is required to secure your dates with the remaining balance to be paid, at around 45 days prior to your stay. Swimming pool heating is available, if required (recommended November through to April inc), at £100 per week. However, note that during occasional extended periods of very cold winter weather the pool and spa may not heat to their maximum potential. Please note that a booking fee of 2.0% is added for on-line payments and also note that cancellations received with less than 30 days notice are not refundable.
We also charge an additional cleaning fee of £50 for guests staying less than a week.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties