check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

house 2 terrace, 3 rooms(chambers), internet, air conditioning, 10 people

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Costa Calma House Rental Photos and Description

Internet ADSL, TV LCD 42', included( water, electricity );Completely renovated;terrace; 2 bathrooms with showers; 2 wc; during 25 km the most beautifull beaches of Fuerteventura and all Canarias ( white sand,turquoise water)(300m walking; see photos); 2 km from world spot of windsurf and kitesurf Sotavento; 3 km from surf spot of La Pared; naturist beach at 20min walking ;satellite tv;

52€ for 2 persons / day;

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered

Owner
pierre iglesias
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
December 1, 2016
Call Owner

Why pierre iglesias chose Pájara

Internet ADSL, TV LCD 42', included( water, electricity );Completely renovated;terrace; 2 bathrooms with showers; 2 wc; during 25 km the most beautifull beaches of Fuerteventura and all Canarias ( white sand,turquoise water)(300m walking; see photos); 2 km from world spot of windsurf and kitesurf Sotavento; 3 km from surf spot of La Pared; naturist beach at 20min walking ;satellite tv;

52€ for 2 persons / day;

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

house 2 terrace, 3 rooms(chambers), internet, air conditioning, 10 people
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 38 reviews
2

Needs little bit updating

  • 2 of 5

The apartment has good and bad points. The good news is that it has a good wifi, tv and and size. The bad points are the kitchen is a bit old, needs updating and hard to cook for 10 people as is small. It was OK for us 2 adults and children. The bathroom has mould in and kitchen around sink too. The worst is that it has no fire alarm and if there was a fire you have no chance escaping as the windows has bars in and only one exit. No fire extinguishers . As we were leaving we were told we should not use the 3rd bedroom as it was only 2 adults and 2 children. We have put each child in different room as they wake each other up. The baby was in crib and she slept different times of the day and our oldest was just noisy. Well bit odd. You pay for a bigger apartment and then they tell you not to use this room and bathroom......?maybe it's the Spanish way.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Terrible location

  • 1 of 5

Apartment located in the residential area of North Africans and Moroccans

directly on busy street with the big traffic also in the evening and night

Facilities of the apartment are not satisfactory:

Shower and toilet equipments are old and not functional; the fridge is very old and can not regulate and keep cold temperature.

Worn out, old coach.

Black mold in two sleeping rooms behind the beds and inside of wardrobe

Garden furniture - 2 old plastic chairs with old dirty pillows.

Rusted glass table with rusted and a broken umbrella in the front of the door outside apartment.

Old, broken utensils for cleaning the apartment

The place where the apartment is located consists of old dilapidated homes that are constantly renovated.

During our stay the neighbors have renovated their apartments – they torn walls, ceramic tiles was broken out, bath was broken out – all these with drill and hammer – terrible noise from 8:00 am until late at night - every day including weekends

It was very, very disturbing.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wish you never have to deal with such persons: our house has been rented for now more than 10 years, but we have never seen that before. This couple from Germany (Inessa Alexandra and Konstantin) seems to have a lot of problems with drinks, moral and cleaniness. They rented our house for two persons, but let other people coming in later. We did not know that before because we do not live there. Our neighbours told us (after they had left) that they have been celebrating every evening and night with many drinks and noise. (Our neighbours are Spanish people who have to work the next day and have children who need their sleep. Once they had to call the police during the night to stop them). They made of lot of damages during their rental: the beds and the new sofas have been stained by drinks, food oder whatever it might be. They broke the glass top of the outdoor table (thick 1 cm) and refused to pay or let their insurance cover the damage. 3 chairs on the terrace and the opening of the kitchen oven have been damaged too. The television set has been programmed to pornografic channels (We heard this from the next visitors who had children with them) and a porno DVD forgotten in the DVD Player, and so on. We therefore told them that we keep a part of their deposit, and they did not like it. This is the reason why they gave negative comments about us in the web. To top it, we received a mail from them a few days after they had left, asking to rent the house again 1.5 months in Jan./Feb. for the next ten years. See their message below. Envoyé le : Samedi 27 février 2016 12h14 Objet : AW: Costa Calma Dear Pedro , I am writing to you now because Matias informed us that you prohibited him to pay deposit of EUR 150 to us back . You keep us responsible for the things which we have not done this is very unrespectable and very painful for our souls. Because we like your house and would be ready to rent it for 1.5 months in January-February for the next 10 years. And the rent is approximately EUR 15 000th Before you make your decision please consider again whether you want to have us as your friends and reliable renter in the future . Please write us and do not keep silence . Thanks in advance. Inessa
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

good flat with all one needs

  • 5 of 5

everything was uncomplicated and the flat was equipted with all stuff we need to life there a favorit holiday.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything was fine and uncomplicated.

  • 5 of 5

Everything was fine and uncomplicated.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Deutschld.
5

tres bons, comfortabile, gentille maison.

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately I cannot descreibe my appreciaton en francais. I will try to do it in English. We had a very nice stay in the house , it was big enough for 2 couples and 3 children, and the children enjoyed very much the little upstair place and the big surrounding out of the house. In the house there any needs of cooking, washing and so on, with one word the house was ready to live in it. The open fireplace is also very much appreciated. There was always a good contact to Pierre or his caretaker there.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

"Great location with comp...

  • 5 of 5

"Great location with compact but very functional household. Easy access to beach, restaurants and supermarket. Closest beach was not our favorite but beautiful "bounty island" beaches are nearby."

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?

Map

Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
100 Metres
Nearest Golf
50 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Nearest Beach
300 Metres

Rates low season: see calendar 2 pers.: €350 and €50 per person extra for example: 4 pers: €450 / / 6 pers: €550 9 pers: 700 e

Rates high season: see calendar 2 pers: €400 and €50 by pers extra for example 4 pers: €500 / / 6 pers: €600 9 pers: €750

Photos

Rates & Availability

Costa Calma House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
basse saison
Nov 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
haute saison
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
basse saison
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
haute saison
Feb 4 2017 - Mar 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
basse saison
Mar 6 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
haute saison
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
basse saison
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest
 
haute saison
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$459
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $267
Pet Fee $0
ménage final $53

tarif dégressif en fonction de la durée, tarif en fonction du nombre de personnes, caution demandée, acompte/arrhes à la réservation, remise des clés par le propriétaire non présent sur place
tarif ménage :75 € pour 6 personnes ou plus et pour séjour supérieur à 15 jours

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Costa Calma House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 85 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fan
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Mezzanine
  • Parking
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum Cleaner
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Parasol
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • volcano
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • disco club
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties