Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

economy house in a beatiful villa

Bedrooms 1
Space 484 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House of "I 7 Pini" is a construction of the years '30 situated to the slopes of the Vesuvio in the city of Torre del Greco - city of the Coral and Cameos. It's a villa constructed directly on the lavica stone and is encircled from a limoneto and a small wood of Pines. The strategic position of the villa allows to easily catch up all the places of the Gulf of Naples and in little time

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017


Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Nearest Train
150 Metres
villa delle ginestre
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
salerno reggio calbria
Nearest Ski
170 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres

From the station of Naples Centers take direction Pompei or Sorrento and come down to the station of Via del Monte. Continue on foot for 5 minutes. To the crossroad turn to right and then endured on the left, after 20 meters you are arrived. Only gone cost € 1,70

Timetables and distances of the Circumvesuviana

Near the House you can found: the Circumvesuviana (5 min. on foot), restaurants and pizzerie (3 min. on foot), a Water Park (5 min. on foot) and only 1 minute the stopped one of the bus. In order to half catch up the House and the localities of the Gulf of Naples the better one than single transport to use is the Circumvesuviana that allow reach in 20 minutes is Naples and Sorrento and in 10 minutes the famous diggings of Ercolano and Pompei.


Torre del Greco Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 484 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 15.00 / Check-out: 10.00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
  • Town
  • Village
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kettle
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Garden Table & Chairs
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Loggia
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • volcano
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
economy house in a beatiful villa
average rating of 4.375 based on 24 reviews

Economy House indeed

  • 2 of 5

This property is being advertised as "economy house in a beautiful villa". It is correct. The villa may be beautiful but you are getting a not-so-beautiful basement unit.

First the good:

- the owner responds to emails promptly and he answers the phone if called

- the owner is providing a useful packet of information about the area and a bottle of wine on arrival.

Now, the bad:

- We visited in the summer and it was oppressively hot inside. A single floor fan is all you have for cooling.

- It seems the owner is depending on guests to keep the property clean. We have been charged a "deep cleaning fee" for "leaving a dirty house". Your definition of clean vs. dirty may differ from the owner's.

- You are expected to cart the garbage away to a public dumpster located about 25 min on foot, round trip. Failing to do so will incur a "deep cleaning fee".

Overall it was a bad experience and I give it 2 stars only because of more-or-less accurate description. If you are on a very tight budget it may work for you. Otherwise do yourself a favor and spend a little more on something nicer than this.

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry for the negative review. It does not seem to me that you have complained about something dripping the living room. You could have told me and I would have put another flipper! But I assure you are the first to complain of the warmth as the villa is under a pine forest and very fresh. Garbage unfortunately does not depend on me is a municipal regulation and by no means do I put pictures of how you left the house! And of course it is a cheap house but has everything you need to spend a pleasant stay near the train in order to visit all the beauties of the region.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful holidays

  • 5 of 5

Perfect place for holidays in Campania. Nice villa in gorgeous garden. I was without a car, but public transport connections are perfect around 10 min to Herculaneum or Pompei, around half an hour to Sorrento or Naples. Nice beach in Torre del Greco (recommended: 7 Bells). In the kitchen you'll find EVERYTHING you need. Supermarket and nice pizzeria are very close. Very helpful owner.

I'll be back


  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot Leszek!! I work hard to make wonderful holidays to my guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

The area was less than desirable, lots of graffiti. After one experience of riding the metro, we rented a car. As far as the accommodations, the apartment needs a lot of updating. Our host was very pleasant and got us pizza and beer due to our late arrival

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I don't understand but perpaph the apartment was dirty? Was different from the description? There wasn't everything needed to stay few days? Beds was broken or anything else doesn't work? If you make a review of 2 stars becouse you don't like public transport it is not correct for all the things i do to make a lovely holidays for my tourist! I stay 1 hour with you to explain all things to do and visit even if i send you a beautiful brochure with all this things. You arrived late becouse you didn't read nothing abouut directions! Sorry but this review is not correct! !!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Place for the Money!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful apartment close to the train line that runs between Naples and Sorrento. The apartment is between the Herculaneum and Pompeii stops which makes it very convenient. It has an amazing outdoor area that you can enjoy and even a rooftop area where you can watch the sunset over the Bay of Naples. This was the end of a two week trip through Sicily and we were tired of restaurants so we got groceries and cooked for the three nights we were there. The owner was very helpful. He helped us communicate with a previous host to retrieve a phone and even helped us get a ride to the airport at 4:00 am!

  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

A good base

  • 4 of 5

This apartment is a fantastic Base for visiting Pompeii, Herculeum, Oplontis, mount Vesuvius and Napoli. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice Apartment in Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5

This is a very nice apartment in an excellence location for day Trips to Pompei, Naples, the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Sorrento and the Vesuvio.

Gianluigi was very responsive for questions we had. The apartment is very close to the Train Station, Restaurants and super market. We did not need a car.The vacation home is cozy, clean and had a good size and fair price for our small family of three. We would recommend to anyone who is looking for an excellent Base to Explore the gulf of Naples. We had the best cappuccino and pastries in the pasticceria Liguoro on via Nazionale very close by.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $117.49

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, a prenotazione avvenuta invio di una utilissima brochure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties