Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful newly remodeled condo on Lake Hamilton, convenient central location!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom 2 bath well decorated and maintained condo on Lake Hamilton sleeps 6

Unbelievable sunset view of Lake Hamilton with a comfortable deck to enjoy. We recently remodeled with all new furniture, two king size beds, sleeper sofa, cable tvs, and full kitchen set up. Outside the front door is a beautiful pool and tennis courts for your recreational enjoyment. Free wifi is available throughout the property for your convenience.

This 2nd level condo is on gated property in a central location which provides convenience to restaurants, shopping, local attractions, and boat/water toy rentals. Also, a boat slip is available for the renters use.

This is the place to relax and enjoy breathtaking sunsets. Check out our pictures of the newly redecorated condo and beautiful views of the lake.

If you need additional space, we also have another condo at The Landing.

Listing #679162

More Details

Owner
Susan Curry
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

Amenities

Lake Hamilton Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master bedroom has glass doors for access to balcony with awesome lake views. King size beds in each bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

Beautiful newly remodeled condo on Lake Hamilton, convenient central location!
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 48 reviews
5

Amazing views, clean, quiet, easy boat slip access - will stay here again

  • 5 of 5

We could not have been happier with our choice for a weekend stay. The property is very close to shopping, food, and entertainment options, but set back far enough to feel very secluded and quiet. The views are incredible and we had front-row seats for fireworks (thanks to the owner for letting us know - we would have missed them otherwise). The property is clean and has everything you need for an enjoyable weekend.

If you're here for boating, the slips are on property and very centrally located on the lake. This provided plenty of options for water sports and it was easy to avoid the crowds. There's a marina immediately next door, so ice and fuel were readily available. The only warning I'd share is that the water in this area can be very rough. It's a high traffic area and many boaters aren't very courteous while speeding by 10' away from where your boat is docked. Bring plenty of fenders and enough lines to secure your boat on all 4 corners. The slips are lightly padded, but some slips are in better repair than others. There are several boat ramps close by for getting the boat into / out of the water and there is trailer parking inside the gated property for added security.

Overall, we couldn't have been happier with our stay. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words of our condo and your stay. We strive to keep the condo updated and comfortable and would love to have you back again some time in the future. We also have another condo at The Landing with listing #679162.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Condo but bad trailer parking

  • 4 of 5

Loved the condo. Beautifully decorated, very clean and well stocked. Parking for the trailer was poor. We could not get our trailer into the trailer parking area. Too steep and bad angle. Fortunately the facility was not busy so we kept the trailer hooked up and double parked. Pool was closed for renovations also.

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review of the condo. I apologize you had issues with the trailer parking area and will check into the problem you mentioned. We have not had issues with the parking in the past. Concerning the pool, we did major renovations during the winter and due to the rainy weather it was slightly delayed. We would love to have you back as guests with us some time in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great little get away

  • 5 of 5

Came down for the weekend. Place was great. Loved the gated community and easy checkin/out. Rooms were spacious enough. Bedroom with balcony needs a new bed in a bad way but it didn't distract from the overall experience. Also couldn't find the tv remote in that bedroom but we only needed it fot a short while. Would be nice to have instructions for the tv and other appliances. Kitchen was great and we used it for breakfast both mornings. ( provide a cheese grater please). The open layout was convenient too. The view while having breakfast on the balcony was so nice!! Will stay again

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your reply and letting us know about your issue. We didn't know there was an issue with the bed, but it is fixed now. We are making sure the housekeepers leave the remotes in a visible place. Also maybe we could do better but there are instructions on tv operation in the living room on the coffee table. There is an operation list on a laminated sheet. We want everyone to be pleased with their stay and we value your input to make the visit to Hot Springs perfect. Thank you for bringing these things to our attention. Come again soon! And thanks, we will get a cheese grater!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sinagpore
5

Great

  • 5 of 5

Loved it

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Home away from Home!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed a small family get together and the layout was perfect. Large living room and kings in each of the two bedrooms. Nice view of the lake, very close to shopping and eating establishments. We found everything in good repair, clean, quality towels, and good follow up from the owners as to gate and door codes. Next time we come to Hot Springs we will definitely try to book it again.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location perfection in every aspect

  • 5 of 5

It's an awesome experience with lake view felt back in home

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Garvan Woodland Gardens
"Garvan Woodland Gardens is a viable and sustainable entity within the University of Arkansas..."
Lagniappe's Grill at Oaklawn Racing & Gaming
McClard's Bar-B-Q
"The best bar be que"
Jahnas Restaurant
Belle Riverboat of Hot Springs
"This is a riverboat cruise on Lake Hamilton. They have lunch and dinner cruises and party re..."
Fisherman's Wharf
"This is a locally owned restaurant. They have excellent food. You will be about a 5 minute..."
J & S Italian Grill
"The best Italian food"
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
"This mini golf course is located 5 minutes away from you."
The English Muffin
Gilligan's Lakeside Cafe
"Breakfast at the same place as the Belle of Hot Springs riverboat"
Smokin in Style BBQ
"Great bar be que"
Chili's
Starbucks
La Hacienda Mexican Restaurant
Central Park Fusion Cuisine
Newk's
"Great sandwiches and soup."
Orange Leaf Frozen Yogurt
Slim Chickens
"All types of chicken sandwiches and wraps."
Crazy Samurai
"excellent sushi and sashimi."
Kahuna Bay Boat & Jet Ski
"boat and jet ski rentals. This is a 15 minute drive away and even closer by boat. The webs..."
Dolce Gelato
"Italian ice cream, coffee and sandwiches"
Harps Food Stores
"full service grocery store"
Hot Springs National Park Visitor Center
"If you like history and nature, you will want to see this for sure. The national park is Am..."
Bleu Monkey Grill
Outback Steakhouse
Cracker Barrel
Smyly's Crab Shack -- CLOSED
Walmart Supercenter
Magic Springs and Crystal Falls
"This theme park is located about 25 minutes from you. Go to www.magicsprings.com for more ..."
Family Fun Park
Fun Trackers
"Great place for families. They have go carts and bumper boats and mini golf. www.funtracke..."
Rocky's Corner
Chick-fil-A
JavaPrimo Coffee House, Cafe & More
IHOP
Josephine Tussaud Wax Museum
FunTrackers Family Park
Hot Springs Mountain Tower
Hot Springs National Park
Ohio Club
Superior Bathhouse Brewery and Distillery
The Grand Promenade
Scoops Ice Cream
"Great home made ice cream."
Tropical Smoothie Cafe
Cedar Glades Park
Taco Mama
"Great food!"
Car: not necessary

Condo is centrally located with shopping, restaurants, mini golf and other attractions nearby.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Hamilton Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
4th of July
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$160
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$900
$2,600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.38%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties