Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

South Venice Beach Rental - Renovated, Comfortable and Affordable

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 27 - 30 nights

Overview


Details
Property
bungalow
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
27 - 30 nights

About the property

2 Large Bedrooms, Sleeps 5, Children Friendly, Beaches, Monthly Rental

Discover a secluded, uncrowded private beach 2 miles away! Enjoy a beautiful sunset over the ocean, a stroll on the beach, build your shark teeth and shell collection! It's a totally different Florida! Nice bungalow on a large lot, in a residential area, newly renovated kitchen (dishwasher! granite counter-top!) and bathroom (double sink! New shower!), with quality furniture, recently painted. Cozy lanai for cooler days with an electrical fireplace, screened-in room for warmer days. Amenities close by.


Owner
Dominique Boisclair
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2017

About Dominique Boisclair

We are canadian snowbirds, semi-retired. We live 5 minutes away during winter months

Dominique Boisclair purchased this bungalow in 2009

Why Dominique Boisclair chose Venice

South venice private beach is at a biking distance (10 minutes), the house is between the highway (41) and the ocean, in a residential only area. We chose South Venice for its unique residents association and access to several beaches within minutes drive

What makes this bungalow unique

The property has several mature palm trees, an orange tree, a lanai, a 10,000 sq ft yard... This is our first house in South Venice, out of 2.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

South Venice Beach Rental - Renovated, Comfortable and Affordable
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
1

VERY OVERPRICED HOUSE ON NOISY CORNER AND POOR AREA OF VENICE, FL

  • 1 of 5

House was not clean when we arrived. The owners said they had a cleaning service but I doubt that because when we arrived I cleaned the floors and they were dirty. If I was the owners and they actually had a cleaning service I would fire them immediately. I went to use the dryer the first time and it still had towels in it from previous tenants. Septic system broke while we were there after only 3 days into our stay. Very noisy corner and sitting in the living room you could not hear during peak travel times. Both Florida rooms were dirty with broken blinds. Outside appearance of house is very different when you see it than what you see on line. Very poorly done inside with remodel of home. VERY OVERPRICED RENTAL AND WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you didn’t like your rental, but I must say that we do use a cleaning service and we will let them know that you were not satisfied. Yes, CLEAN towels were just finishing to dry when you arrived earlier (5 hours) than expected. The sceptic problem was unexpected, but fixed ASAP and it didn’t prevent you from using the bathroom for more than just a couple of hours. You can compare our pictures with what you see on public websites, the house has not changed at all (except for the bushes around the lamppost!) Two separate real estate agents have congratulated us for both kitchen and bathroom renovations. We are priced to market and have rented January through March every year, with great reviews contradicting yours. I’m sorry you didn’t like the area, but South Venice is first and foremost for those who enjoy the sun and the unspoiled beaches.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very good rental !

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for sharing your house with us. Very well equipped, especially the kitchen, very clean, near the beaches and shopping. Great restaurants near by, what more could you want in sunny Florida .

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

January 2016

  • 5 of 5

Great place, clean, convenient and accessible to my wheel chair partner. The kitchen was modern and fully equipped, he newly remodeled bath efficient and enclosed back yard(with grill and oranges ready to be picked) was a pleasant place to spend a lot of time. he owners were very available and helpful with community ideas etc.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nova Scotia Canada
4

Snowbirds

  • 4 of 5

Love staying in south venice! Great home away from home! Everything is very neat and clean and tastefully decorated. All new appliances made it nice to work with! Bedrooms are a good size and beds very comfortable. Owners are very pleasant and not far away if needed ( not needed though). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
5

Cosy Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

Our third time in South Venice and this is the best of the three. Nicely renovated, comfy furniture, comfortable beds and everything is clean. The owners are very nice and helpful. Everything is there that you need, all in good working condition. The outdoor gas grill is great - success guaranteed! Located on a busy cross road but we were not bothered by traffic - evenings and night time are quiet. Very convenient for shops at Jacaranda/Tamiami Trail where there are also good restaurants. The South Venice private beach is a wonderful escape, reached by a small ferry using the pass provided; one of the main reasons why we come bace to South Venice. Car is essential. Venice itself 5 miles drive, highly recommended - don't miss Annita's Beach (hot) Dogs at the North Jetty. A flea/farmers market just a short distance away on Englewood - great for fruit and veg, fresh shrimp and fish and all sorts of junk! Highly recommended - we'll be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
5

Cosy home from home.

  • 5 of 5

Our third time in South Venice and this is the best of the three. Nicely renovated, comfy furniture, comfortable beds and everything is clean. The owners are very nice and helpful. Everything is there that you need, all in good working condition. The outdoor gas grill is great - success guaranteed! Located on a busy cross road but we were not bothered by traffic - evenings and night time are quiet. Very convenient for shops at Jacaranda/Tamiami Trail where there are also good restaurants. The South Venice private beach is a wonderful escape, reached by a small ferry using the pass provided; one of the main reasons why we come bace to South Venice. Car is essential. Venice itself 5 miles drive, highly recommended - don't miss Annita's Beach (hot) Dogs at the North Jetty. A flea/farmers market just a short distance away on Englewood - great for fruit and veg, fresh shrimp and fish and all sorts of junk! Highly recommended - we'll be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
sarasota/bradenton (srq)
Nearest Ferry
2 Miles
ferry to south venice beach!
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
I75
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
south venice beach

South Venice Beach, accessible by a small private ferry, is known for its shark teeth hunting. Ferry pass included with rental.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Venice Groves Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Febuary
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
27 night minimum stay
$100
 
 
March
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$110
 
 
April
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
29 night minimum stay
$85
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
30 night minimum stay
$80
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Monthly Rentals only (1st of month to 1st of month)
Strict cancellation policy: No refund.
Please respond to quote within 24 hours or at least inform me if you require more time to decide! Otherwise the quote/tentative booking will be cancelled.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Amenities

Venice Groves Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , double sink
  • Recent renovations - new everything
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Guest bedroom - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Large wardrobe, two dressers
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , large wardrobe; dresser
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties