About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay2 nights
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Come stay at our scenic and quiet studio. Enjoy the panoramic views of Paradise Valley, featuring Emigrant Peak! You will enjoy the log furnishings and cabin like feel. It features one queen bed, full kitchen, satellite TV, living room, bathroom with shower, BBQ and private patio. We are located 12 miles south of Livingston, 1 mile down a traditional Montana country road. (The road is bumpy, not recommended for motorcycles. Just take it slow, enjoy the views and you will have a great stay!) 40 miles from Yellowstone Park's North entrance, and 1 mile from Yellowstone River fishing access, and 10 miles to Bear Paw Outfitters for horseback riding.
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 24, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Awesome getaway. Highly recommend this place!!
It really is as the title describes scenic, quiet paradise. We heard an elk bugle right as we arrived, it was dark so we couldn't see it but it was super exciting.
Great Hide Away
Great Little Place to Get away and escape the real world for a bit
We had a problem the moment we began our journey to the property. I sent an email with the issues below as soon as we left the property. No response was provided by the owner. through email or a phone call.
**We did not stay due to how uncomfortable we felt.**
These were issues not disclosed within the description:
1. The road was in a horrible condition - difficult to drive with our vehicle. - Response from owner: "This is a Montana road"
2. The property was directly connected to an occupied property. There was no privacy except a small fence(closed off openness of property) Truck parked in the side property. - Response from owner: "It is in the picture"
3. Large ominous deer head in the middle of the room. - Response from owner: "All of Montana homes has animal heads in their property"
This caused us a lot of stress on our vacation and the owner refused to refund our money.
The property was fabulous!
The cabin was perfect! We loved the views from there; mountains all around! The cabin was clean and cozy! We hope to come back soon!
The cabin was clean, convenient and functional. Looking forward to our next visit.
Additional information about rental rates
50% down is required at time of booking and is non-refundable.