Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Apartment in Venice

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

The apartment is located in very quiet area. It is recently renovated and there are many comforts.


Property Manager
Monica
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 4, 2017

Amenities

San Marco Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Apartment in Venice
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
4

Clean, well appointed and excellently located

  • 4 of 5

I have given this property a four star rating - it would have been five but for one thing. The property is situated superbly at the heart of the San Marco sestiere, five minutes walk to the Rialto and five minutes to St. Mark's Square - a better position you could not wish to find. Alessia, who met us at the vapporetto stop was pleasant and efficient, taking us to the flat and ensuring that everything there was explained, and even walking us to a recommended restaurant - thank you. The apartment is clean, tidy and comfortable; the second bedroom is a little small and so overall the flat may not be suitable for two couples, but for a family it is excellent. The kitchen is small, but on a short stay to Venice, who has come to cook main meals? That said the kitchen has all the equipment that you could need - very good. The main bedroom is of a good size with a comfortable bed and there is plenty of cupboard and drawer space. Extra blankets and towels are provided and Monica has provided all the extra equipment that could be needed. All in all a first-rate property which is comfortable and in a location which is ideal. The one place where this property loses its fifth star is in a hidden cost. When booking, no mention is made of an extra 50 Euro cost which is incurred when arriving later than eight in the evening. Only when receiving the contract and booking form is this displayed (together with the 2.50 per person per night City Tax, which no-one can avoid). If visitors have already lost a day in Venice arriving on a late flight, being the only one available or due to delay, being financially penalised adds insult to injury. If an extra cost was imposed when arriving at eleven or later, it would be understandable, but not as early as eight and not at 50 Euro. I can thoroughly recommend this apartment for a couple or a family - it is clean, comfortable and brilliantly located - just make sure your arrival is before eight!

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Client, we are happy that you liked the apartment and that you had a nice holiday. I am sorry that you have not found the information on the site, there is no space in the advertising of apartment that can include this information, so we contacted the site staff to tell them to place this information. When I sent you my replay with the availability of the apartment request, we have sent an email with all informations about the extra fee for later arrival after 20.00 and the price of the city tax. Best regards Monica
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Fantastic location and wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5

This apartment was very nice! The pictures do not do it justice! The floors, doors, windows were all new so even though the location was fantastic, it was very quiet when the windows were shut at night. The apartment also had air conditioning which is not always the case in these older buildings. The apartment had lots of charm expected in an older building, but remodeled with modern conveniences. The location could not have been better! Very close to both Rialto and San Marco. There are wonderful shops and restaurants nearby. It was a great way to experience Venice. I would recommend this apartment to all my friends and will definitely contact Monica for future trips!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm very glad to know you liked the apartment. I hope to host you again the next time !
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

"Very cozy and quite apar...

  • 5 of 5

"Very cozy and quite apartment , located in very convenient place from where you can easily get to all sightseeing places, several restaurants and shops around to eat or buy food.

The location is fantastic - 2 minutes walk from Saint Mark square and only a few more from Rialto bridge ,exactly as specified on the web details.

Monica was polite and very helpful. Also her English is excellent ,so no communication problems

Thank you very much for the hospitable accommodation."

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

"J''ai passé un merveille...

  • 5 of 5

"J''ai passé un merveilleux séjour avec mes grands parents à Venise. L''appartement est idéalement situé et on y trouve tout le nécessaire pour un séjour agréable. L''appartement est lumineux et situé dans un quartier très central, pour nous c''était un plaisir d''aller sur le marché du Rialto achats et de vivre atmosphère agréable bourdonnement de la vie vénitienne. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour et nous recommandons l''appartement à nos amis.

Monica a été très accueillante et a communiqué très rapidement par mail afin de nous donner toutes les informations concernant le lieu et les détails de notre arrivée.

"

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5

"Appartement très bien si...

  • 5 of 5

"Appartement très bien situé, tout proche de la place saint marc. Accueil très chaleureux, convient à 5 personnes."

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Marco Polo
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Ferry
10 Metres
Rialto e San Marco
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Lido
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Ski
180 Kilometres
Cortina
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Lido
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

San Marco Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Hight Season
Mar 5 2017 - May 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,196
 
 
Biennale Season
May 6 2017 - May 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$217
 
 
Hight Season
May 17 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,196
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$185
$1,196
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pulizie $65.23

Tariffe scontate in relazione alla durata, Caparra richiesta alla prenotazione, Consegna delle chiavi da parte del Proprietario
CHECK-IN is from 3:00 pm to 8:00 pm.
From 8:00 pm to 12:00 midnight there is an extra charge of 50 Euro.
From 12:00 midnight to 1:00am there is an extra charge of 70 Euro.
After 1:00 am check-in is not guaranteed, but if it is possible the extra charge is 100 Euro.
CHECK-OUT is by 10:00 am.

Please, we need the documents (passports) informations.
We have an obligation to record every guest at the police in Venice, so we need the passport number, date and place of issue.
As there is no reception in the apartments, we prefer to have this data first, so during the check in at the apartment we will lose less time and we can fill out before all the documentation.

Credi Card Visa or Mastercard or Bank Transfer

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties